Château de Beaucastel
Château de Beaucastel

Château de Beaucastel 2018

Chateauneuf du pape - Famille Perrin

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
95-97/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Beaucastel

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Product features

Note
Between 95 and 97
PR rating
95-97/100
Partner Areas
Yes
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2018
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Region
Rhône
Areas of Rhône
Beaucastel

Product description

Château de Beaucastel 2018

Chateauneuf du pape - Famille Perrin

 

(95 - 97)/100 Parker

Maturity : 2021 - 2037

Reviewed by Joe Czerwinski the 30th Aug 2019 : "Another in a string of top vintages, Beaucastel's 2018 Chateauneuf du Pape was produced from Grenache yields of only eight hectoliters per hectare ("normal" is about 28 hectoliters per hectare, according to Marc Perrin). The final blend I was shown is almost candied in its fruity intensity of raspberries and cherries, yet it has a potent underpinning of more savory elements, like tapenade, grilled meat and dried spices. Full-bodied, with fine, silky tannins, this shows tremendous length, reverberating with hints of crushed stone on the finish."

The 2018 vintage: It is characterized by exceptional climatic conditions. The flo-raison is thus taking place in the best conditions, with a historically abundant output of grapes. A few rainy episodes at the end of spring complicate things a little with an attack of mildew, but the fine weather then settles in until the harvest, which takes place in idyllic conditions. The wines look magnificent.

Description: Château de Beaucastel has long been considered one of the greatest wines of France and is unanimously renowned for its balance, elegance and ability to age. Beaucastel has an extraordinary terroir at the northern tip of the Châteauneuf-du-Pape appellation, very exposed to the Mistral wind. The thirteen grape varieties of the appellation have been cultivated organically there since the 1960s.

Location : Châteauneuf-du-Pape, between Orange and Avignon, the red Château de Beaucastel is a 70 hectare vineyard.

Terroir : The Château de Beaucastel has about 110 hectares in a single block in the north of the appellation. The terroir is the archetype of the great terroirs of Châteauneuf: pebbles on the surface, clay, sand and limestone in depth. The vines are old and the biological culture practiced for more than 50 years has allowed their roots to plunge deep. Beaucastel cultivates the thirteen grape varieties authorized by the Châteauneuf-du-Pape appellation.

Elaboration : Each grape variety is picked separately by hand. Vinification is done in wooden truncated cone vats for the reducing varieties (syrah, mourvèdre) and in traditional concrete and enamelled stoneware vats for the oxidative varieties (all others). At the end of the malolactic fermentation, the Perrin family blends the different grape varieties. The wine is then aged in oak barrels for a year before being bottled.

Grape varieties :

- Grenache : 30%.

- Mourvèdre : 30%.

- Syrah : 15%.

- Counoise : 10%.

- Vaccarèse, Terret Noir, Muscardin, Clairette, Picpoul, Picardan, Bourboulenc, Roussanne: 10%.

- Cinsault: 5%.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Château de Beaucastel 2018
Château de Beaucastel
Château de Beaucastel 2018
Château de Beaucastel

Château de Beaucastel 2018

Chateauneuf du pape - Famille Perrin

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
95/100 Wine Spectator
95-97/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Beaucastel

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Caracteristiques du produit

Note
Entre 95 et 97
Note RP
95-97/100
Note WS
95/100
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
TVA récuperable
Oui
Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2018
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
Région
Rhône
Domaines du Rhône
Beaucastel

Descriptif du produit

Château de Beaucastel 2018

Chateauneuf du pape - Famille Perrin

 

(95 - 97)/100 Parker

Maturité : 2021 - 2037

Commentaire de Joe Czerwinski le 30 août 2019 : "Un autre dans une série de grands millésimes, le Châteauneuf du Pape 2018 de Beaucastel a été produit à partir de rendements de grenache de seulement huit hectolitres par hectare ("normal" est d'environ 28 hectolitres par hectare, selon Marc Perrin). Le mélange final que l'on m'a montré est presque confit dans son intensité fruitée de framboises et de cerises, mais il a un fond puissant d'éléments plus savoureux, comme la tapenade, la viande grillée et les épices séchées. Corsé, avec des tanins fins et soyeux, il présente une longueur énorme, qui se réverbère avec des notes de pierre concassée en fin de bouche".

 

Le millésime 2018 : Il se caractérise par des conditions climatiques exceptionnelles. La flo-raison se déroule ainsi dans les meilleures conditions, avec une sortie de raisins historiquement abondante. Quelques épisodes pluvieux à la fin du printemps compliquent un peu les choses avec une attaque de mildiou, mais le beau temps s’installe ensuite jusqu’aux vendanges, qui se déroulent dans des conditions idylliques. Les vins s’annoncent magnifiques.

Description : Le Château de Beaucastel est depuis longtemps considéré comme l'un des plus grands vins de France et est unanimement réputé à la fois pour son équilibre, son élégance et sa capacité au vieillissement. Beaucastel dispose d'un terroir extraordinaire à la pointe Nord de l'appellation Châteauneuf-du-Pape, très exposée au Mistral. Les treize cépages de l'appellation y sont cultivés biologiquement depuis les années 60.

Situation : Châteauneuf-du-Pape, entre Orange et Avignon, le Château de Beaucastel rouge est un vignoble de 70 hectares.

Terroir : Le Château de Beaucastel dispose d'environ 110 hectares d'un seul tenant au Nord de l'appellation. Le terroir est l'archétype des grands terroirs de Châteauneuf: galets roulés en surface, argiles, sables et calcaire en profondeur. Les vignes sont âgées et la culture biologique pratiquée depuis plus de 50 ans a permis à leurs racines de plonger en profondeur. Beaucastel cultive les treize cépages autorisés par l'appellation Châteauneuf-du-Pape.

Elaboration : Chaque cépage est ramassé séparément à la main. La vinification se fait en cuve tronconique bois pour les cépages réducteurs (syrah, mourvèdre) et en cuve traditionnelle en béton et grès émaillé pour les cépages oxydatifs (tous les autres). À l'issue des fermentations malo-lactiques, la famille Perrin procède à l'assemblage des différents cépages, puis le vin va vieillir en foudres de chêne pendant un an avant sa mise.

Cépages :

- Grenache : 30%

- Mourvèdre : 30%

- Syrah : 15%

- Counoise : 10%

- Vaccarèse, Terret Noir, Muscardin, Clairette, Picpoul, Picardan, Bourboulenc, Roussanne : 10%

- Cinsault : 5%

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins