Domaine de La Solitude Barberini 2018

Châteauneuf du Pape 

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
93/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Domaine de La Solitude

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Product features

Note
Between 91 and 94
PR rating
93/100
Partner Areas
Yes
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2018
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Region
Rhône
Maturity
To keep
Areas of Rhône
La Solitude

Product description

Domaine de La Solitude Barberini 2018 Châteauneuf du Pape

Vintage 2018: 93/100 Parker

Cellaring potential: 2021 - 2033

By Joe Czerwinski in 2020: "A blend of 60% Grenache, 30% Mourvèdre and 10% Syrah, grown on classic clay and pebble soils, 60% of the 2018 Châteauneuf du Pape Cuvee Barberini has spent time in barrel or demi-muid, the rest in concrete. Despite the aging, the nose is not overtly toasty or cedary, offering notes of café au lait and clove over a base of black cherries and plums. Medium to full-bodied, it is concentrated yet also restrained, remaining focused and tight in style, then finishing with incredible length and superb freshness."

  

- Grape varieties: 45% Grenache, 45% Syrah and 10% Mourvèdre

- Cuvée Barberini Red - This is a tribute to the Barberini family's ancestors, produced when the vintage permits from a special selection of the estate's well known concentration and opulence. The modern winemaking style, with optimised extraction but without excess, produces a powerful wine with silky tannins. Depending on the vintage, part of the wine is matured for 16 months in barrels, and then during the blending process, it spends 6 months in vats for a perfect integration. An impressive wine, with great purity and density, can best be served for drinking between 4 and 15 years after the vintage.

- Yield: 30 hl/ha

- Agriculture: sustainable

- Vinification : The Grenache grapes for this wine come from our best parcels of old vines on the famous terroirs of galets roulés. After a manual selection of the best grapes on a sorting table, the grapes are crushed and destemmed before falling by gravity into our fermentation tanks. A long maceration and gentle extractions allow us to obtain the powerful yet supple characteristics of our wines. About 60% of this wine is aged in oak barrels and demi-muids for 18 months.

- Food pairing : This wine, still in its youth, is best served with red meats such as a fine rib of beef, but also, for example, a lamb tajine with apricots, a duck breast with cherries, and after ten years or so a hare "à la royale".

- Tasting notes : A delicate nose, combining aromas of tobacco, violet, cedar and milk chocolate. The palate is velvety with aromas of liquorice and cherry, with a lingering chocolate finish.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Domaine de La Solitude Barberini 2018

Châteauneuf du Pape 

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
93/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de La Solitude

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2018

Caracteristiques du produit

Note
Entre 91 et 94
Note RP
93/100
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
TVA récuperable
Oui
Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2018
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Châteauneuf-du-Pape
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
Région
Rhône
Maturité
À garder
Domaines du Rhône
La Solitude

Descriptif du produit

Domaine de La Solitude Barberini 2018 - Châteauneuf du Pape

 

Millésime 2018 : 93/100 Parker

Potentiel de garde : 2021 - 2033

Par Joe Czerwinski en 2020 : "Assemblage de 60 % de grenache, 30 % de mourvèdre et 10 % de syrah, cultivé sur des sols classiques d'argile et de galets, 60 % du Châteauneuf du Pape Cuvee Barberini 2018 a passé du temps en barriques ou en demi-muids, le reste en béton. Malgré l'élevage, le nez n'est pas ouvertement grillé ou cèdre, offrant des notes de café au lait et de clou de girofle sur une base de cerises noires et de prunes. Mi-corsé à corsé, il est concentré et pourtant aussi retenu, restant concentré et serré dans son style, puis se terminant avec une incroyable longueur et une superbe fraîcheur."

  

• Cépages : 45 % de grenache, 45 % de syrah et 10 % de mourvèdre

• Cuvée Barberini Rouge - C'est un hommage aux ancêtres la famille Barberini, produit quand le millésime le permet à partir d'une sélection spéciale du domaine, bien connu pour sa concentration et son opulence. Le style de vinification moderne, avec optimisation de l'extraction mais sans excès, donne un vin puissant aux tanins soyeux. Selon le millésime, une partie est plus ou moins élevée 16 mois en barriques, puis lors de l'assemblage, va passer 6 mois en cuve pour une intégration parfaite. Un vin impressionnant, avec une pureté et une densité importantes, peut être servi de préférence pour une dégustation entre 4 et 15 ans au moins après le millésime.

• Rendement : 30 hl/ha

• Agriculture : durable

• Vinification : Les grenaches de ce vin proviennent de nos meilleures parcelles de vieilles vignes sur les fameux terroirs de galets roulés. Après une sélection manuelle des meilleurs raisins sur une table de tri, les raisins sont foulés et égrappés avant de tomber par gravité dans nos cuves de fermentation. Une longue macération et des extractions douces permettent d'obtenir ces caractéristiques à la fois puissantes et souples de nos vins. Environ 60 % de ce vin est élevé en fûts de chêne et en demi-muids pendant 18 mois.

• Accords mets et vins : Ce vin encore dans sa jeunesse accompagne au mieux les viandes rouges comme une belle côte de bœuf mais aussi, par exemple, un tajine d'agneau à l'abricot, un magret de canard aux cerises, puis après une dizaine d'années un lièvre "à la royale".

• Note de dégustation : Un nez délicat, mêlant des arômes de tabac, de violette, de cèdre et de chocolat au lait. La bouche est veloutée avec des arômes de réglisse et de cerise, avec une finale chocolatée persistante.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins