Meursault 1er cru Les Perrières - Domaine de Montille
Meursault 1er cru Les Perrières - Domaine de Montille

Meursault 1er cru 2017 Les Perrières - Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

Dry whiteDry white

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
92-94/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Product features

Colour
Dry white
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Meursault
PR rating
92-94/100
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Note
Between 91 and 94
Region
Burgundy
Burgundy Classification
Premiers Crus
Domains of Burgundy
Domaine de Montille
Partner Areas
Yes

Product description

Meursault 1er cru 2017 Les Perrières - Domaine de Montille

 

The 2017 Vintage:

The 2017 vintage at Domaine de Montille started with a very harsh spring. The vineyards on the slopes withstood the frosts, unlike 2016 when they affected the vineyard in an atypical, uneven way, and mainly the white grapes on the hillside. Spring 2017 concentrated the cold in the lower plots, in their burgundy plots. These losses are generally considered acceptable compared to the dramatic losses of 2016.

In white, it is a great vintage, crystalline, with a beautiful aromatic complexity mixing hawthorn, white flowers and citrus fruits. A fairly early harvest, which began on August 29th, enabled us to preserve the freshness and tension of the vintage. The texture is fluid, the mouths are ample, deep and salty. It is closer to the 2014, 2007 than the last vintages but will, in my opinion, be ready earlier (3 to 7 years) even if these wines will be able to blossom with time.

 

The Meursault 1er Cru Les Perrières 2017 is one of the highlights of the range, unfolding in glass with notions of waxy lemon zest, dried white flower, marzipan and wet stones. On the palate, the wine is medium to full-bodied, acidic and incisive, with attractive purity and structural tension, ending with a long mineral finish.

The Appellation :

Among the Premiers Crus of Meursault, some are considered to be Grand Premiers Crus, the Charmes, the Genevrières and of course the Perrières, the more sought-after climate, are often cited as the natural candidate for possible promotion to Grand Cru.

The term Perrière evokes stone and quarries. This terroir contains a lot of limestone pebbles which give the wine a remarkable minerality, superior to all the other Premiers Crus of Meursault and which, on this point, brings it closer to the great wines of Puligny which it is close to.

Our plot of Meursault Perrières of 0.45 ha is situated in the upper part of the cru and gives a dense, vertical wine.  The nose is above all mineral, stony but offers a lot of complexity with often floral notes (white flowers, hawthorn). The palate is concentrated, structured, almost firm. The tension and the persistence, which are precisely due to the mineral character, are impressive. It often takes 5 to 7 years for this cru to express all its qualities.

This parcel is exploited by the Domaine de Montille since the 2012 vintage, it was previously exploited by the Château de Puligny-Montrachet.

The wines, the style :

Our wines are renowned for their great aromatic purity, we always favour balance and elegance rather than power and extraction. The wines are a classic expression of Burgundy, their appellation in general and their terroir in particular. The cultivation methods used contribute to this sought-after personalisation and the vinification process must avoid all excesses and instead seek the point of balance where the Burgundy terroir will find its rightful place.

The harvest is entirely manual and thanks to the use of pneumatic presses, we can modulate our presses according to the quality of the grapes and the profile of the vintage. After a light settling, the musts are put into barrels, mainly of 600 litres and also of 228 litres, where the alcoholic and malolactic fermentation takes place.

We use about 5 to 20% new barrels with wood coming essentially from the Allier, with a long and light toasting. The first racking takes place after about a year of maturing in wood to begin the second phase (4 to 6 months) in stainless steel vats in order to keep the wine fresh and taut. We conclude this ageing process with a light fining followed by an equally respectful filtration of the wine before bottling.

Cultivation of the vine: The Domaine has been practicing organic farming since 1995. Our wines are now Ecocert certified. Since 2005, biodynamic farming has been added to these practices, which respect the soil and living organisms.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Meursault 1er cru Les Perrières - Domaine de Montille
Meursault 1er cru Les Perrières - Domaine de Montille

Meursault 1er cru 2017 Les Perrières - Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

Blanc secBlanc sec

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
92-94/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Blanc sec
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Meursault
Note RP
92-94/100
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
TVA récuperable
Oui
Note
Entre 91 et 94
Région
Bourgogne
Classification Bourgogne
Premiers Crus
Domaines de Bourgogne
Domaine de Montille
Domaines Partenaires
Oui

Descriptif du produit

Meursault 1er cru 2017 Les Perrières - Domaine de Montille

 

Le Millésime 2017 :

Le millésime 2017 au Domaine de Montille a débuté avec un printemps très rude. Les vignobles sur les pentes ont résisté aux gelées, contrairement à 2016 où elles ont touché le vignoble de manière atypique, inégale, et principalement les blancs en coteau. Le printemps 2017 a concentré le froid dans les parcelles du bas, dans leurs parcelles de bourgogne. Ces pertes sont généralement considérées comme acceptables comparées à celles dramatiques de 2016.

En blanc, c’est un grand millésime, cristallin, d’une belle complexité aromatique mêlant l’aubépine, les fleurs blanches et les agrumes. Des vendanges assez précoces, commencées le 29 août nous ont permis de préserver la fraicheur et la tension du millésime. La texture est fluide, les bouches sont amples, profondes et salines. Il se rapproche plus du 2014, 2007 que des derniers millésimes mais sera à mon avis, prêt plus tôt (3 à 7 ans) même si ces vins sauront s’épanouir avec le temps.

 

Le Meursault 1er Cru Les Perrières 2017 est l'un des points forts de la gamme, se déployant dans le verre avec des notions de zeste de citron cireuse, de fleur blanche séchée, de pâte d'amande et de pierres humides. En bouche, le vin est moyen à corsé, acidulé et incisif, avec une pureté attrayante et une tension structurelle, se terminant par une longue finale minérale.

L'appellation :

Parmi les Premiers crus de Meursault, certains sont considérés comme des Grand Premiers Crus, on cite souvent les Charmes, les Genevrières et bien sur les Perrières, le climat plus recherché régulièrement pressenti comme le candidat naturel à une possible promotion en Grand Cru.

Le terme Perrière évoque la pierre, les carrières. Ce terroir contient beaucoup de cailloux calcaires qui confèrent au vin une minéralité remarquable, supérieure à l’ensemble des autres Premiers Crus de Meursault et qui sur ce point, le rapproche des grands vins de Puligny dont il est voisin.

Notre parcelle de Meursault Perrières de 0.45 ha est située dans la partie supérieure du cru et donne un vin dense, vertical.  Le nez est avant tout minéral, pierreux mais offre beaucoup de complexité avec souvent des notes florales (fleurs blanches, aubépine). La bouche est concentrée, structurée, presque ferme. La tension et la persistance, qui tiennent précisément du caractère minéral, sont impressionnantes. Il faut souvent 5 à 7 ans pour que ce cru exprime toutes ses qualités.

Cette parcelle est exploitée par le Domaine de Montille depuis le millésime 2012, elle était, auparavant, exploitée par le Château de Puligny-Montrachet.

Les vins, le style :

Nos vins sont réputés pour leur grande pureté aromatique, nous privilégions toujours l'équilibre et l'élégance plutôt que la puissance et l'extraction. Les vins sont une expression classique de la Bourgogne, de leur appellation en général et de leur terroir en particulier. Les méthodes culturales employées contribuent à cette personnalisation recherchée et  la vinification doit fuir tous les excès et rechercher au contraire le point d'équilibre ou le terroir bourguignon trouvera toute la place qu'il lui revient.

Les vendanges sont entièrement manuelles et grâce à l'utilisation des pressoirs pneumatiques, nous pouvons moduler nos presses en fonction de la qualité du raisin et du profil du millésime. Après un léger débourbage, les moûts sont entonnés en fûts principalement de 600 litres et aussi de 228 L où se déroule la fermentation alcoolique et malolactique.

Nous utilisons environ 5 à 20 % de fûts neufs avec des bois provenant essentiellement de l'Allier, en chauffe longue et légère. Le premier soutirage a lieu après environ une année d’élevage sous bois pour commencer alors la seconde phase (4 à 6 mois) en cuve inox afin de garder fraicheur et tension au vin. Nous concluons cet élevage avec  un léger collage suivi d'une filtration tout aussi respectueuse du vin avant son passage en bouteilles.

Culture de la vigne :Le Domaine pratique la culture biologique depuis 1995. Désormais nos vins sont certifiés Ecocert . Dès 2005 la biodynamie est venue compléter ces pratiques respectueuses des sols et du vivant.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins