Volnay 1er cru 2015 En Champans - Domaine de Montille
Volnay 1er cru 2015 En Champans - Domaine de Montille

Volnay 1er cru 2017 En Champans - Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
90-92+/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Château Pope Clement
Red2017 Bordeaux Pessac-Léognan

Bordeaux - Pessac-Léognan

Price83€30
Regular price 98

34 in stock

Red

34 in stock

Product features

Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Volnay
PR rating
90-92+/100
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Note
Between 91 and 94
Region
Burgundy
Maturity
To keep
Burgundy Classification
Premiers Crus
Domains of Burgundy
Domaine de Montille
Partner Areas
Yes

Product description

Volnay 1er cru 2017 En Champans - Domaine de Montille

 

Vintage 2017 - Tasting notes :

" Volnay Les Champans 1er Cru 2017 is vinified with 50% whole bunches of grapes and 30% new oak. It has a very nice and strict bouquet of red cherries, raspberry and wild strawberry with hints of violet. The palate is medium-bodied with lively red fruit, good acidity, grip and a well defined backbone. The finish is very long. It has the expression one expects from this terroir. Excellent."

The appellation: 

" En Champans " is one of the greatest climates of Volnay. This sloping terroir is quite chalky at the top of the plot (along the D973), with light brown soil. At the bottom, the soil is more clayey, with brown and red tones. It is a major cru of Volnay. The vines of Domaine de Montille are planted on the whole hillside and benefit from optimal sunshine.

"Champans" would come from the association of two words "champ" and "pans" translating the slope.

The Volnay Premier Cru "En Champans" is a fresh wine, vibrant with fresh red fruits (cherries) and a rather dense tannic structure but without rigidity. The palate is full, structured and very elegant. This wine generally opens up after 7 to 12 years.

The wines, the style :

Domaine de Montille is known for producing wines of great aromatic purity, always favouring balance and elegance rather than power or extraction. The wines are a classic expression of Burgundy, produced in the most natural way possible and with an impressive ageing capacity, as we believe that only time reveals the Great Wines. The estate's current style remains faithful to the naturalness and classicism recognised in Hubert's wines, some vintages of which required a great deal of patience, but Etienne strives to bring more openness to the bouquet in the reds, and more silkiness and smoothness to the textures without compromising the wines' ageing capacity. The estate is known with a few others in Burgundy (Arlot, DRC, Dujac, Leroy, etc...) to vinify on a regular basis, leaving a large proportion of the whole harvest which is determined each year for each vintage.

Cultivation of the vine :

The Domaine has been practicing organic farming since 1995. Our wines are now Ecocert certified. Since 2005, biodynamic farming has been added to these practices, which respect the soil and living organisms.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Volnay 1er cru 2017 En Champans - Domaine de Montille
Volnay 1er cru  En Champans - Domaine de Montille
Volnay 1er cru 2017 En Champans - Domaine de Montille
Volnay 1er cru  En Champans - Domaine de Montille

Volnay 1er cru 2017 En Champans - Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
90-92+/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Caracteristiques du produit

Note
Entre 91 et 94
Note RP
90-92+/100
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
TVA récuperable
Oui
Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Volnay
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
Région
Bourgogne
Maturité
À garder
Classification Bourgogne
Premiers Crus
Domaines de Bourgogne
Domaine de Montille

Descriptif du produit

Volnay 1er cru 2017 En Champans - Domaine de Montille

 

Millésime 2017 - Notes de dégustation :

"Le Volnay Les Champans 1er Cru 2017 est vinifié avec 50% de grappes entières et 30% de fût neuf. Il a un très joli et stricte bouquet de cerises rouges, framboise et fraise des bois aux nuances de violette. La bouche est moyennement corsée avec des fruits rouges vifs, une belle acidité, une adhérence et l'épine dorsale bien défini. La finale est très longue. Cela a l’expression que l’on attend de ce terroir. Excellent."

L'appellation : 

« En Champans » est un des climats les plus grands de Volnay. Ce terroir pentu est assez calcaire dans le haut de la parcelle (le long de la D973), avec un sol brun clair. Dans le bas, le terroir est plus argileux, avec un sol qui tire vers le brun et le rouge. C'est un cru majeur de Volnay. Les vignes du Domaine de Montille remontent sur l'ensemble du coteau et bénéficient d'un ensoleillement optimal.

« Champans » viendrait de l'association de deux mots « champ » et « pans » traduisant la pente.

Le Volnay Premier Cru « En Champans » est un vin frai, vibrant sur des fruits rouges frais, (cerises) et d'une structure tannique assez dense mais sans rigidité. La bouche est ample, structurée, d'une grande élégance. Ce vin s'ouvre généralement au bout de 7 à 12 ans.

Les vins, le style :

Le domaine de Montille est connu pour produire des vins d'une grande pureté aromatique, en privilégiant toujours l'équilibre et l'élégance plutôt que la puissance ou l'extraction. Les vins sont une expression classique de la Bourgogne, produit de manière la plus naturelle possible et disposant d'une capacité de garde impressionnante car nous pensons que seul le temps révèle les Grands Vins. Le style actuel du domaine reste fidèle au naturel et au classicisme reconnus dans les vins d'Hubert dont certains millésimes demandaient beaucoup de patience, mais Etienne s'attache à apporter dans les rouges plus d'ouverture dans le bouquet, et plus de soyeux et onctuosité dans les textures sans compromettre la capacité de garde des vins. Le domaine est connu avec quelques autres en Bourgogne (Arlot, DRC, Dujac, Leroy, etc..) pour vinifier de manière régulière en laissant une proportion importante de vendanges entières qui est déterminée chaque année pour chaque cuvée.

Culture de la vigne :

Le Domaine pratique la culture biologique depuis 1995. Désormais nos vins sont certifiés Ecocert . Dès 2005 la biodynamie est venue compléter ces pratiques respectueuses des sols et du vivant.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins