Located in the northern Vallée du Rhône, 15 km north of Valence and close to the 45th parallel, the vineyard of Domaine Belle covers 25 ha spread over six communes and three appellations: Crozes HermitageHermitage and St Joseph.

 

Order Domaine Belle wines from the estate.

Discover our great cuvées and best vintages of Domaine Belle available for immediate purchase on Comptoir des Millésimes.

 

Presentation of Domaine Belle

Domaine Belle has roots in Hermitage that go back several generations. The estate was founded by Louis Belle in the 1930s. At the time, the harvest was sold to local merchants or cooperatives. Louis Belle became one of the founding members of the now famous Tain l'Hermitage wine-making cooperative. In 1971, this began to change when the Domaine Belle, then run by Albert Belle, began buying additional plots of vines in the area. Domaine Belle built its first modern winery and cellars in 1990. Philippe Belle has been in charge of the estate since 2003.

 

Wines, Vineyards, Vinification

Domaine Belle owns 31 hectares of vines in the northern Vallée du Rhône. Their best vines are in Hermitage in the vineyards of Les Murets and Diognières, which have a terroir of granitic, limestone, sandy and gravelly soils.

However, many of these vines are located in sandier and calcareous soils. Domaine Belle produces red and white wines in other appellations of the northern Rhône, notably Crozes Hermitage and St. Joseph .

In L'Hermitage, the Domaine Belle has approximately 1.5 hectares of vines planted in the lieux-dits of Diognières and Murets. They have old vines, some of which are more than 50 years old. As of the 2014 vintage, Domaine Belle has started to use 100% organic farming techniques in all its vineyards.

Domaine Belle produces 2 ranges of wines in Hermitage: a red wine and a white wine.

Refine your

Search

9 produits

Situé dans la vallée du Rhône septentrionale à 15 km au nord de Valence et à proximité du 45ème parallèle, le vignoble du Domaine Belle s’étend sur 25 ha réparti sur six communes et trois appellations : Crozes HermitageHermitage et St Joseph.

 

Commandez les vins du Domaine Belle en provenance du domaine.

Découvrez nos grandes cuvées et meilleurs millésimes du Domaine Belle disponibles immédiatement à l'achat sur Comptoir des Millésimes.

 

Présentation du Domaine Belle

Le Domaine Belle a des racines dans l'Hermitage, qui remontent à plusieurs générations. Le domaine a été fondé par Louis Belle dans les années 1930. À l'époque, la récolte était vendue aux négociants ou aux coopératives locales. Louis Belle est devenu l'un des membres fondateurs de la désormais célèbre coopérative viticole de Tain l'Hermitage. En 1971, cela a commencé à changer lorsque le Domaine Belle, alors dirigé par Albert Belle, a commencé à acheter des parcelles de vignes supplémentaires dans la région. Le Domaine Belle a construit ses premiers chais et caves modernes en 1990. Philippe Belle est responsable du domaine depuis 2003.

 

Vins, Vignobles, Vinification

Le Domaine Belle possède 31 hectares de vignes dans la vallée du Rhône septentrionale . Leurs meilleures vignes sont à Hermitage dans les vignobles des Murets et de Diognières, qui ont un terroir de sols granitiques, calcaires, sableux et graveleux.

Cependant, beaucoup de ces vignes sont situées dans des sols plus sableux et calcaires. Le Domaine Belle produit des vins rouges et blancs dans d'autres appellations du Rhône septentrional, notamment Crozes Hermitage et St. Joseph .

À l'Hermitage, le Domaine Belle possède environ 1,5 hectare de vignes plantées dans les lieux-dits de Doignoeres et de Murets. Ils ont de vieilles vignes dont certaines ont plus de 50 ans. À partir du millésime 2014, le Domaine Belle a commencé à utiliser des techniques d'agriculture 100% bio dans tous ses vignobles.

Domaine Belle produit 2 gammes de vins en Hermitage : un vin rouge et un vin blanc.

Affinez votre

Recherche

3 produits