Domaine de la Grand'Cour from the domain

Appellation Fleurie

Here is the famous Domaine de la Grand'Cour, a superb Beaujolais property. Find all the best references of this prestigious domain on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar after being bottled in their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. Do not hesitate to create an email alert (in the section my Alerts) on the Domaine de La Grand'Cour in order to be informed first of the latest arrivals.

  

History of the domain  

The domain was bought by Jean-Louis Dutraive and is one of the oldest in Fleurie. He is passionate about indigenous yeasts, long macerations, ageing in wood, the use of organic methods and the use of small doses of sulfur. His wines stand out for their purity, but the expression of the terroirs can be felt in the wine after 5 years of ageing.

He acquires 9 hectares on the Grand'Cour, Chapelle-des-Bois and Champagne terroirs. He still keeps 1 hectare 60 of Brouilly which comes from the family property, dates back five generations and is located in the Village of Charentay in Vuril. Jean then became the president of the Beaujolais winegrowers and his son Jean-Louis joined him in 1977. He took over the reins of the domain in 1989 and remains to this day at the head of the domain for the cellar, the vineyard and the business.

Refine your

Search

4 produits

Domaine de la Grand'Cour en provenance du domaine

Appellation Fleurie

Voici le célèbre Domaine de la Grand'Cour, superbe propriété du Beaujolais. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Domaine de La Grand'Cour afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

> Le guide du domaine de La Grand'Cour sur le blog

 

Historique du domaine  

Le domaine a été racheté par Jean-Louis Dutraive et est l'un des plus anciens de Fleurie. Il est un passionné de levures indigènes, des longues macérations, des élevages sous bois, l'utilisation du bio et l'usage a petite dose du soufre. Ses vins ressortent la pureté, mais l'expression des terroirs se ressent dans le vin après une durée de garde de 5 ans.

Il s'acquiert de 9 hectares sur les terroirs Grand'Cour, Chapelle-des-Bois et Champagne. Il conserve quand même 1 hectare 60 de Brouilly qui provient de la propriété familiale, date de cinq générations et est localisé sur le Village de Charentay à Vuril. Jean devient alors le président des vignerons du Beaujolais et son fils Jean-Louis le rejoint ensuite en 1977. Il reprend définitivement les rennes du domaine en 1989 et reste jusqu'a ce jour a la tête du domaine aussi bien pour la cave, la vigne et le commerce.

Affinez votre

Recherche

4 produits