Are you looking for bottles of Lionel Faury? 

Here is a superb property of the Rhone, which we will find on the site with the appellations Saint Joseph and Côte Rôtie. Find all the best references of the wine estate Lionel Faury on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are sent directly to our cellar after being bottled at their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to create an email alert (in the my alerts section) on the Lionel Faury estate to be the first to know about the latest arrivals.

 

How was the Faury estate born?

When Philippe Faury took over the estate in 1979, the family was selling wine, peaches and cherries, and most of their customers were local. Over the years, Philippe expanded their holdings to over eleven hectares, and extended sales to an international clientele. In addition, he shared his know-how with his son, Lionel. In 2006, Lionel took over the reins of Domaine Faury, comfortably assuming the role of vineyard and cellar manager, to build on his father's hard work and take the estate to new heights.  

  

What you need to know about Domaine Faury's vineyard:

  • The steep slopes of the northern Rhône present a difficult terrain where farming is only possible on terraces. 
  • On these terraced slopes, the Faury vines take full advantage of the southern and south-eastern sun exposure, thus benefiting from optimal ripening. 
  • The combination of predominantly granitic soil, high stem inclusion, gentle crushing of the grapes with a pneumatic press and temperature-controlled fermentation provides a vibrancy and freshness not often found in northern Rhône wines. 
  • The pigeage is not done with tools, but gently, on foot, which is not only poetic, but also pragmatic.
  • Unlike many other winemakers in the region, the winemakers have a strong aversion to new oak. While all the wines are aged in wood, new barrels are kept to a minimum, and Lionel opts for larger formats better suited to his wines, mainly demi-muids and foudres. 
  • Made from prime terroirs and with minimal intervention in the cellar, these wines are loaded with classic flavours and display a remarkable rustic elegance. 

  

Our other partners wine estates in the Rhône :

Alain Jaume - Alain Voge - André Perret - Beaucastel - Beaurenard - Bernard Gripa - Bosquet des Papes - Chapoutier - Château Gigognan - Clos des Papes - Clos du Caillou - Clos du Mont Olivet - Clos Saint Jean - Clos St Antonin - Coursodon - Delas Frères - Domaine Belle - Domaine Bonnefond - Domaine Charvin - Domaine Combier - Domaine Courbis - Domaine de Cristia - Domaine de Marcoux - Domaine Duclaux - Emmanuel Darnaud - Ferraton Père & Fils - François Villard - Georges Vernay - Gilles Barge - Guy Farge - Jean Michel Gerin - La Barroche - La Janasse - La Mordorée - La Solitude - La Vieille Julienne - Pierre Gaillard - Pierre-Jean Villa - Raymond Usseglio - Rostaing - Saint-Cosme - Saint-Préfert - Sang des Cailloux - Santa Duc - Stéphane Montez - Stéphane Ogier - Vieux Télégraphe - Vincent Paris - Yann Chave - Yves Cuilleron 

 

All our beautiful appellations of the Rhône wines:

Chateau Grillet - Châteauneuf-du-Pape - Condrieu - Cornas - Côte-rôtie - Crozes-Hermitage - Gigondas - Hermitage - Saint Joseph - Vacqueyras

Refine your

Search

5 produits

Vous recherchez des bouteilles de Lionel Faury ? 

Voici une superbe propriété du Rhône, que l'on retrouvera sur le site avec les appellations Saint Joseph et Côte Rôtie. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références du domaine viticole Lionel Faury sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le domaine Lionel Faury afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 

Comment est né le domaine Faury ?

Lorsque Philippe Faury a repris le domaine en 1979, la famille vendait du vin, des pêches et des cerises, et l'essentiel de sa clientèle était locale. Au fil des ans, Philippe a agrandi leurs exploitations à plus de onze hectares, et a étendu les ventes à une clientèle internationale. En outre, il a partagé son savoir-faire avec son fils, Lionel. C'est en 2006 que Lionel a pris les rênes du Domaine Faury, en assumant confortablement le rôle de directeur du vignoble et de la cave, afin de tirer parti du travail acharné de son père et d'amener le domaine à de nouveaux sommets.  

 

Ce que vous devez savoir sur le vignoble du Domaine Faury :

  • Les coteaux escarpés du nord du Rhône présentent un terrain difficile où l'agriculture n'est possible qu'en terrasses. 
  • Sur ces pentes en terrasses, les vignes de la maison Faury profitent pleinement de l'exposition au soleil du sud et du sud-est, bénéficiant ainsi d'une maturation optimale. 
  • La combinaison d'un sol à prédominance granitique, d'une inclusion importante des tiges, d'un foulage doux des raisins avec un pressoir pneumatique et d'une fermentation à température contrôlée offre une vivacité et une fraîcheur que l'on ne trouve pas souvent dans les vins du nord du Rhône. 
  • Le pigeage n'est pas effectué à l'aide d'outils, mais doucement, à pied, ce qui est non seulement poétique, mais aussi pragmatique.
  • Contrairement à de nombreux autres vignerons de la région, les vignerons ont une forte aversion pour le chêne neuf. Si tous les vins sont élevés sous bois, les barriques neuves sont réduites au minimum, et Lionel opte pour des formats plus grands et mieux adaptés à ses vins, principalement des demi-muids et des foudres. 
  • Issus de terroirs de premier ordre et soumis à une intervention minimale en cave, ces vins sont chargés de saveurs classiques et font preuve d'une remarquable élégance rustique. 

 

Nos autres domaines partenaires du Rhône :

Alain Jaume - Alain Voge - André Perret - Beaucastel - Beaurenard - Bernard Gripa - Bosquet des Papes - Chapoutier - Château Gigognan - Clos des Papes - Clos du Caillou - Clos du Mont Olivet - Clos Saint Jean - Clos St Antonin - Coursodon - Delas Frères - Domaine Belle - Domaine Bonnefond - Domaine Charvin - Domaine Combier - Domaine Courbis - Domaine de Cristia - Domaine de Marcoux - Domaine Duclaux - Emmanuel Darnaud - Ferraton Père & Fils - François Villard - Georges Vernay - Gilles Barge - Guy Farge - Jean Michel Gerin - La Barroche - La Janasse - La Mordorée - La Solitude - La Vieille Julienne - Pierre Gaillard - Pierre-Jean Villa - Raymond Usseglio - Rostaing - Saint-Cosme - Saint-Préfert - Sang des Cailloux - Santa Duc - Stéphane Montez - Stéphane Ogier - Vieux Télégraphe - Vincent Paris - Yann Chave - Yves Cuilleron
  

Toutes nos belles appellations des vins du Rhône :

Chateau Grillet - Châteauneuf-du-Pape - Condrieu - Cornas - Côte-rôtie - Crozes-Hermitage - Gigondas - Hermitage - Saint Joseph - Vacqueyras

Affinez votre

Recherche

5 produits