Côte-rôtie

Côte-rôtie

50 wines, 10 partner estates and 20 vintages in stock

ChevronLearn More

The 2015, 2016 and 2017 vintages of the Wines of Côte Rôtie

Many tasters of great vintages share their view on the latest vintages of Côte Rôtie. These are wines that can be kept between 5 and 25 years depending on the vintage and the producer. See on our website the Cote Rotie 2015Cote Rotie 2016 and Cote Rotie 2017.

 

The Côte-Rôtie vineyard

35 km south of Lyon, the vineyards of Côte Rôtie occupy steep slopes whose land must be held back by stone walls. Two grape varieties, Viognier and Syrah give a wine of great finesse and a delicate fragrance reminiscent of both violets and raspberries. The final blend must not contain more than 20% Viognier (white grape variety). The vineyard is divided into two parts: La Côte Blonde and La Côte Brune. The Côte Blonde, to the south, takes its name from the crumbly sands, rich in silica, which make up the surface of its soil. The wines of the Côte Blonde are reputed to be finer than those of the Côte Brune. The Côte Brune, to the north, is composed of clay, richer in iron, which gives more powerful wines. Côte Rôtie wines are among the best red wines in the world made from Syrah. These wines are extremely well known and sought after internationally.

 

The legend of Côte-Rôtie

"There is a tenacious legend in Côte-Rôtie, according to which the lord of Maugiron, who had two daughters, a blonde and a brunette, bequeathed a "Côte" to each of them. Thus were born the names Côte-Blonde and Côte-Brune."

 

The Star Estates of Côte-Rôtie Wines

 

Guigal is one of the stars of Côte-Rôtie with its 3 vintages: La Turque and La Landonne (Côte Brune) and La Mouline (Côte Blonde). In addition to Guigal, these are among the best producers of Côte-Rôtie: Rostaing, Jean-Michel GERIN, Stéphane OGIER, CHAPOUTIER, JAMET, DELASDomaine FERRATON, Georges VERNAY, Domaine DUCLAUX, François VILLARDGilles BARGE, Stéphane MONTEZ and Yves CUILLERON.

 

Buy your Côte-Rôtie wines in many vintages

 

Discover a prestigious selection of Côte-Rôtie at the best price on Comptoir des Millésimes. You will find the best estates of Cote Rotie as well as the best years of Côte Rôtie: 2016, 2015, 2011, 2005, 2010, 2009, 1999, 1990, 1988, 1985, 1983 and 1978.

Refine your

Search

57 produits
La Mouline 1996 - Guigal
Red1996 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
92/100 Wine SpectatorWS
93/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price285

3 in stock

La Mouline 2003 - Guigal
Red2003 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
99/100 Wine SpectatorWS
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price535

4 in stock

The Guigal Mill
Red1997 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
97/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price305

2 in stock

La Mouline 2001 - Guigal
Red2001 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
95+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price295

1 in stock

La Landonne 2010 - Guigal
Red2010 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
99/100 Wine SpectatorWS
98-100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price435

5 in stock

La Turque 1999 - Guigal
Red1999 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
99/100 Wine SpectatorWS
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price590

1 in stock

Château d'Ampuis 2005
Red2005 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
94/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price115

1 in stock

The Turkish Guigal
Red1997 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
98/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price325

1 in stock

Les vins de la Cote Rotie sont des vins rouges réputés pour être des vins de grande garde et peuvent être conservé entre 5 et 20 ans selon la qualité du millésime et de la cuvée. Consultez les prix des Cote Rotie

Le prix des vins de Cote Rotie va de 35€ à plus de 500€ pour les domaines les plus prestigieux tel que Guigal et sa trilogie. En moyenne, pour un grand vin de Côte Rôtie le prix tourne autour de 50€. Consultez les prix des Cotes Roties

De l'avis des plus grands dégustateurs tel que Robert Parker, les meilleurs domaines de Côte Rôtie sont : Guigal, Stéphane Ogier, Chapoutier, Jamet, DelasRostaing et Duclaux. Découvrez le classement des meilleurs vins de Cote Rotie

De l'avis des dégustateurs, les plus grands millésimes de Cote Rotie sont : 2009, 2010, 2005, 2016, 2015, 2012, 2003, 19991998 et 1990.

Les Cote Rotie sont des vins rouges puissants. Il est donc nécessaire de l’accompagner avec des mets de caractère tel que de la viande rouge ou du gibier. Découvrez nos conseils d'accord mets et vins

Le vignoble de la Côte-Rôtie

 

A 35 Km au sud de Lyon, le vignoble de Côte Rôtie occupe des pentes escarpées dont les terres doivent être retenues par des murs de pierre. Deux cépages, le Viognier et le Syrah donnent un vin d’une grande finesse et d’un délicat parfum qui rappelle à la fois la violette et la framboise. L’assemblage final ne doit pas contenir plus de 20% de Viognier (cépage blanc). Le vignoble est subdivisé en deux parties : La Côte Blonde et La Côte Brune. La Côte Blonde, au sud, tient son nom des sables friables, riches en silice, qui compose la surface de son sol. Les vins de la Côte Blonde sont réputés pour être plus fins que ceux de la Côte Brune. La Côte Brune, au nord, est composée d’argile, plus riche en fer, ce qui donne des vins plus puissants. Les vins de Côte Rôtie font partis des meilleurs vins rouges au monde issue de Syrah. Ces vins sont extrêmement réputés et recherchés à l’international.

La légende de Côte-Rôtie

 

"Il est une légende tenace en Côte-Rôtie, selon laquelle le seigneur de Maugiron qui avait deux filles, une blonde et une brune, légua une "Côte" à chacune. Ainsi naquirent les noms de Côte-Blonde et de Côte-Brune."

 

Les Domaines Stars des vins de Côte-Rôtie 

 

Guigal est une des stars de Côte-Rôtie avec ses 3 cuvées : La Turque et La Landonne (Côte Brune) et La Mouline (Côte Blonde). Outre Guigal, ceux-ci font partis des meilleurs producteurs de Côte-RôtieRostaing, Jean-Michel GERIN, Stéphane OGIER, CHAPOUTIER, JAMET, DELASDomaine FERRATON, Georges VERNAY, Domaine DUCLAUX, François VILLARDGilles BARGE, Stéphane MONTEZ et Yves CUILLERON.

 

Achetez vos vins de Côte-Rôtie dans de nombreux millésimes

 

Découvrez une sélection prestigieuse de Côte-Rôtie au meilleur prix sur Comptoir des Millésimes. Vous retrouverez les meilleurs domaines de Cote Rotie ainsi que les meilleures années de Côte Rôtie : 2016, 2015, 2011, 2005, 2010, 2009, 1999, 1990, 1988, 1985, 1983 et 1978.

Affinez votre

Recherche

60 produits
Filtres actifs
La Mouline 1996 - Guigal
Rouge1996 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
92/100 Wine SpectatorWS
93/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix285

4 en stock

La Mouline 2003 - Guigal
Rouge2003 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
99/100 Wine SpectatorWS
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix535

4 en stock

La Turque 2014 - Guigal
Rouge2014 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
97/100 Wine SpectatorWS
98/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix305

1 en stock

La Turque 2013 - Guigal
Rouge2013 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
98/100 Wine SpectatorWS
95-97/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix255

1 en stock

La Mouline 2013 - Guigal
Rouge2013 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
96/100 Wine SpectatorWS
94-97/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix255

2 en stock

La Mouline Guigal
Rouge1997 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
97/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix305

3 en stock

La Mouline 2001 - Guigal
Rouge2001 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
95+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix295

1 en stock

La Turque 2005 - Guigal
Rouge2005 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
99/100 Wine SpectatorWS
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix438

1 en stock

La Mouline - Guigal
Rouge2007 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
96/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix275

3 en stock

La Turque  Guigal
Rouge2004 Rhône Côte-Rôtie
94/100 Wine SpectatorWS
93/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix225

1 en stock