Gosset

Gosset

Gosset Champagne at the best price 

ChevronLearn More

This is the famous Champagne Gosset house. Find all the best references of this prestigious domain on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar after being bottled at their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to create an email alert (in the section my Alerts ) on the Domaine de Champagne Gosset in order to be informed first of the latest arrivals.

 

Presentation of the Champagne Gosset House 

Owner : Cointreau family, Jean-Pierre Cointreau, president.

Winemaker : Odilon de Varine

Overview of the winemaking process : Fermentation of about 70 individual plots in small stainless steel vats of 20, 40 and 60hl. No malolactic conversion. Long aging on lees, from 4+ years for the Grande Réserve, to 15 years or more for the prestige cuvees.

Vineyard area: Gosset has only one hectare of vineyard, but works with over 200 winemakers in about 70 different villages (crus) in Champagne.

Viticulture: in transition to sustainability

Vineyard & Terroir: Chalky limestone.

Vine density: An average of about 8000 vines/hectare.

 

The oldest wine house in Champagne, created by Pierre Gosset in 1584. Gosset is very much at the top of its game at the moment, with an impeccable range of wines that demonstrate not only great quality, but a strong personality and expression of character. These are wines that emphasise finesse above all else, but they are not delicate wines - in fact, they consistently reveal a pronounced vinosity and complex richness of fruit, even if this is often presented in a discreet and understated manner. Although the champagnes they produce have never been abundant in quantity, they have distinguished themselves by the consistently superb quality of the entire range of champagnes produced. Remaining a family business, the Gosset family sold the company to the Cointreau family in 1994.

 

 Order champagnes from the estate at the best price on Comptoir des Millésimes.

 

Refine your

Search

5 produits

Gosset

Gosset

Maison Gosset : Retrouvez les champagnes au meilleur prix

ChevronEn savoir plus

Voici la célèbre maison de Champagne Gosset. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Domaine de Champagne Gosset afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 

Présentation de la maison de Champagne Gosset 

Propriétaire : Famille Cointreau, Jean-Pierre Cointreau, président.

Vigneron : Odilon de Varine

Aperçu de la vinification : Fermentation d'environ 70 parcelles individuelles dans de petites cuves en acier inoxydable de 20, 40 et 60hl. Pas de conversion malolactique. Elevage long sur lies, de 4+ ans pour la Grande Réserve, jusqu'à 15 ans ou plus pour les cuvées de prestige.

Superficie du vignoble : Gosset ne possède qu'un hectare de vignoble, mais travaille avec plus de 200 viticulteurs dans environ 70 villages (crus) différents en Champagne.

Viticulture : en transition vers le durable

Vignoble & Terroir : Calcaire crayeux.

Densité de la vigne : Une moyenne d'environ 8000 pieds de vigne/hectare.

 

La plus ancienne maison de vins de Champagne, créée par Pierre Gosset en 1584. Gosset est tout à fait au sommet de son art en ce moment, avec une gamme impeccable de vins qui démontrent non seulement une grande qualité, mais une forte personnalité et expression de caractère. Ce sont des vins qui mettent l'accent sur la finesse avant tout, mais ce ne sont pas des vins délicats - en fait, ils révèlent constamment une vinosité prononcée et une richesse complexe du fruit, même si cela est souvent présenté de manière discrète et discrète. Bien que les champagnes qu'ils produisent n'aient jamais été abondants en quantité, ils se sont distingués par la superbe qualité constante de toute la gamme de champagnes produits. Restée une maison familiale, la famille Gosset a vendu l'entreprise à la famille Cointreau en 1994.

 

 Commandez les champagnes en provenance du domaine et au meilleur prix sur Comptoir des Millésimes.

 

Affinez votre

Recherche

5 produits