You are now on the selection of grands crus of St. Emilion. A wide choice of vintage grands crus of saint-Emilion at your disposal. All our Saint-Emilion wines are in stock and available for immediate purchase. Quickly discover the selection of cheap Saint-Emilion !

 

About the wine of Saint-Emilion

Saint Emilion is one of the largest wine appellations in Bordeaux with 5,565 hectares of vines. It is also the best known French appellation internationally, thanks in particular to La Jurade, created in 1884, which became the first winegrowers' union in France. The winegrowers' union established two AOCs: AOC Saint Emilion Grand Cru which represents nearly 70% of the appellation and AOC Saint Emilion for the remaining 30%. In 1955, it created a classification, reviewed every 10 years, which allows the Great Wines of St Emilion the following distinctions (Classification of 2012):

  • - 1er Grand Cru Classé A:

Cheval Blanc, Château Ausone, Château Pavie and Château Angélus.

 

  • - 1er Grand Cru Classé B:

The 1er Grand Cru Classé (B) of St Emilion. Regrouping 14 properties including the famous Château Figeac, neighbour of Cheval Blanc and also Château Belair (now Belair-Monange), Trotte Vieille, Pavie Macquin, Troplong-Mondot, Beausejour, Beausejour-Becot, Canon, Canon la Gaffeliere, Clos Fourtet, Valandraud, Larcis-Ducasse, La Mondotte and La Gaffeliere.

 

  • - • Grand Cru Classé: 64 properties

The typicity of the wines of Saint Emilion comes from the use of Merlot on three quarters of the vineyard. The other grape varieties used are Cabernet Franc for 15% of the vineyard and Cabernet Sauvignon for the rest. This blend produces rich and solid wines with great aromatic complexity. The Grands Crus of Saint Emilion can age over 20 years for the best of them. They then soften to give elegant wines with a very fine texture.

 

The terroir of St Emilion is characterised by two very distinct parts:
- Around the village remains the plateau made up of Limestone at Asteries. South of the plateau, the steep slope called the Côte is composed of clay and limestone scree.
- North of the appellation, near Pomerol, the soil is made up of a layer of sand and gravel with sometimes a high clay content at depth. This type of soil allows a simpler cultivation of Cabernet Franc. Note that the château Cheval Blanc and Figeac have the particularity of having a strong mix of Cabernet Franc and Cabernet Sauvignon.

 

The best vintages of Saint Emilion?

Here is the classification of the best vintages of Saint Emilion :

2016, 2015, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2006, 2005, 2003, 2001, 2000, 1998, 1990, 1989, 1985, 1964, 1961, 1959, 1955, 1953, 1950, 1949 and 1945.


Some mythical bottles of the St Emilion appellation :

Château Cheval Blanc 1947, Château Cheval Blanc 2010, Château Ausone 2000, Château Ausone 2005, Château Figeac 1949, Château Angélus 1989, ..

 

Refine your

Search

338 produits
Château Angelus
Red1989 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
94/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price492

1 in stock

Château Pavie 1985
Red1985 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
91/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Price195

1 in stock

Château Pavie 1990
Red1990 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
92/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Price225

12 in stock

Clos Fourtet 2000
Red2000 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
92/100 Wine SpectatorWS
93/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price135

12 in stock

Château Angélus 2009
Red2009 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
96/100 Wine SpectatorWS
99+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price420

4 in stock

Il y a en 64 châteaux avec l'appellation St Emilion Grand Cru. Les conditions de production des vins de St Emilion Grand Cru doivent obligatoirement respecter un rendement limité à 40 hl/ha et un élevage de 12 mois. Consultez les prix des Saint Emilion Grands Crus en Stock

Depuis 2012, il y a 4 Premiers grands crus classés AChâteau Angélus (promu en 2012), Château Ausone Château Cheval Blanc et Château Pavie (promu en 2012) et 14 Premiers grands crus classés B. 

Les Grands Crus de St Emilion peuvent être gardé de 5 à 10 ans avant d'être dégustés. Les Grands Crus Classés de Saint Emilion peuvent être conservés entre 15 et 25 ans. Consultez les prix des vins de Saint Emilion

Les Vins de St Emilion s'accordent très bien avec les volailles, les viandes rouges et les gibiers. Découvrir le Guide de Dégustation des vins de St Emilion

Le prix d'un Saint Emilion Grand Cru est entre 20€ et 30€ la bouteille. Pour un Saint Emilion Grand Cru Classé il faudra débourser entre 40€ et 100€. Consultez les prix des Saint Emilion en Stock.

Vous arrivez sur la sélection de grands crus de Saint-Émilion. Un large choix de grands crus millésimés de Saint-Émilion à votre disposition. Tous nos Saint-Émilion sont en stock, disponibles immédiatement à l'achat. Découvrez vite la sélection de Saint-Émilion pas chers !

 

Qu'est-ce que le vin de Saint-Émilion ?

Saint Emilion est l'une des plus grandes appellations viticoles de Bordeaux avec 5 565 hectares de vignes. C’est aussi l’appellation Française la plus connue à l’international, notamment grâce à La Jurade, crée en 1884, et qui devient le premier syndicat de vignerons de France. Le syndicat viticole instaure deux AOC : AOC Saint Emilion Grand Cru qui représente près de 70% de l’appellation et AOC Saint Emilion pour les 30% restants. Il crée en 1955 un classement, revu tous les 10 ans, qui permet aux Grands Vins de St Emilion les distinctions suivantes (Classement de 2012) :
 

  •  • 1er Grand Cru Classé A :

Château Cheval Blanc, Château Ausone, Château
Pavie et Château Angélus.

 

  •  • 1er Grand Cru Classé B :

Les 1er Grand Cru Classé (B) de St Emilion. Regroupant 14 propriétés dont le célébre Château Figeac, voisin de Cheval Blanc et aussi Château Belair (devenu Belair-Monange), Trotte vieille, Pavie Macquin, Troplong-Mondot, Beausejour, Beausejour-Becot, Canon, Canon la Gaffeliere, Clos Fourtet, Valandraud, Larcis-Ducasse, La Mondotte et La Gaffeliere.

 

  •  • Grand Cru Classé : 64 propriétés

La typicité des vins de Saint Emilion vient de l’utilisation de Merlot sur les trois quarts du vignoble. Les autres cépages utilisés sont le cabernet Franc pour 15% du vignoble et le Cabernet Sauvignon pour le reste. Cet assemblage donne des vins riches et solides, d’une grande complexité aromatique. Les Grands Crus de Saint Emilion peuvent vieillir plus de 20 ans pour les meilleurs d’entre eux. Ils s’assouplissent alors pour donner des vins élégants à la texture très fine.

 

Le terroir de St Emilion est caractérisé en deux parties bien distinctes :
- Autour du village subsiste le plateau constitué de Calcaire à Asteries. Au sud du plateau, la pente abrupte appelé la Côte se compose d’Argiles et d’éboulis calcaires
- Au Nord de l’appellation, proche de Pomerol, le sol est constitué d’une couche de sable et de gravier avec parfois une forte teneur en argile en profondeur. Ce type de terroir permettant une culture plus simple du Cabernet Franc. Notons que le château Cheval Blanc et Figeac ont cette particularité d’avoir un encépagement fort en Cabernet Franc et Cabernet Sauvignon.

 

Les meilleurs millésimes de Saint-Émilion ?

Voici le classement des meilleurs millésimes de Saint Emilion :

2016, 2015, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2006, 2005, 2003, 2001, 2000, 1998, 1990, 1989, 1985, 1964, 1961, 1959, 1955, 1953, 1950, 1949 et 1945.


Quelques bouteilles mythiques de l’appellation St Emilion :

Château Cheval Blanc 1947, Château Cheval Blanc 2010, Château Ausone 2000, Château Ausone 2005, Château Figeac 1949, Château Angelus 1989, …

Affinez votre

Recherche

275 produits
Filtres actifs
Château Fonplégade
Rouge2012 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
90/100 Wine SpectatorWS
93+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix44

10 en stock

Château Angélus
Rouge1989 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
94/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix492

1 en stock

Château Angélus
Rouge1985 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
94/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Prix260
Prix de base 310

3 en stock

Château Pavie
Rouge1986 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
93/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Prix155

1 en stock

Château Angélus
Rouge1990 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
93/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix525

1 en stock