Great Burgundy wines from the estate

Find on this page the list of our Burgundy wines in stock coming from the winery. These domains allocate us each year their best allocations of rare wines and vintages. Taste our great Burgundy wines coming from the domain and spend an unforgettable moment.

 > All our Burgundy wines

 

Presentation of Domaine Droin Jean-Paul et Benoit | Chablis

Domaine Jean-Paul et Benoit Droin is located in the heart of Chablis. The terroir is unique and can be found in 4 sectors of the appellation: Petit Chablis, Chablis, nine Premiers Crus and five Grands Crus.

Benoît Droin is a very famous winemaker in Chablis, as is his father, Jean-Paul. His enviable range of Premiers and Grands Crus, his astute use of oak and his talent combine to create one of the most consistent producers in the region. Although the estate does not have the same profile as Raveneau or Vincent Dauvissat, some wines from Domaine Droin have reached the top of the appellation during blind tastings by leading oenologists, such as the Wine Advocate team.

 

The vineyard of Domaine Droin

The estate extends over approximately 26 hectares of vines. In addition to the grand cru wines, Jean Paul and Benoît Droin make wines from eight Premier Cru sites, including Montmains and Fourchaume. The estate also produces Petit Chablis and standard Chablis wines.

Chablis is known for its unique Kimmeridgian limestone soils which contribute to the mineral character of the wines. Most of the best vineyards in Droin have this soil, giving the wines typical oyster shell and wet stone characters, although the vineyards of Petit Chablis have a less dominant Portlandian clay soil, producing Chardonnay with more subtle and fruity characters.

Depending on the site and the terroir, Jean Paul and Benoît Droin can age their Chardonnay in vats or oak barrels. Petit Chablis and Chablis are fermented and aged in vats, while most premiers and grands crus are partially aged in oak barrels, of which a tiny percentage is new. After about 10 months of ageing, the different parcels are tasted and blended, then refined and filtered.

 

Order Domaine Droin wines from the estate

The Domaine Jean-Paul et Benoit Droin is one of our partners. They send us a small quantity of their different vintages directly from their estate. This way, we can offer you to buy authentic bottles from the estate. Your Domaine Droin wines will be delivered in extra-secure moulded packaging. Don't wait any longer! Discover this liquid gold from Chablis that will sublimate your tastings!

   

Our partners wine estate in Burgundy 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Our Burgundy appellations 

Aloxe-Corton - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus - Corton-charlemagne - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux - Fixin - Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Other appellations - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Refine your

Search

7 produits

Présentation du domaine Droin Jean-Paul et Benoit | Chablis

Le domaine Jean-Paul et Benoit Droin est situé au coeur de Chablis. Le terroir est unique et on le retrouve dans 4 secteurs de l'appellation : Petit Chablis, Chablis, neuf Premiers Crus et cinq Grands Crus.

Benoît Droin est un vigneron très réputé à Chablis, il en est de-même pour son père, Jean-Paul. Sa gamme enviable de Premiers et Grands Crus, son utilisation astucieuse du chêne et de son talent se combinent pour créer l'un des producteurs les plus constants de la région. Bien que le domaine n'ait pas le même profil que Raveneau ou  Vincent Dauvissat, certains vins du domaine Droin sont arrivés au sommet de l'appellation lors des dégustations à l'aveugle des grands oenologues, comme par exemple l'équipe du Wine Advocate.

 

Le vignoble du domaine Droin

Le domaine s'étend sur environ 26 hectares de vignes. Outre les vins de grand cru, Jean Paul et Benoît Droin élaborent des vins à partir de huit sites de premier cru, dont Montmains et Fourchaume . Le domaine produit également des vins de Petit Chablis et de Chablis standard. 

Chablis est connue pour ses sols calcaires uniques du Kimméridgien qui contribuent au caractère minéral des vins. La plupart des meilleurs vignobles de Droin possèdent ce sol, conférant aux vins des caractères typiques de coquilles d'huîtres et de pierres mouillées, bien que les vignobles de Petit Chablis se composent d'un sol de Portlandien moins dominant en argile, produisant du Chardonnay avec des caractères plus subtils et fruités.

Selon le site et le terroir , Jean Paul et Benoît Droin peuvent faire vieillir leur Chardonnay en cuve ou en fût de chêne. Le Petit Chablis et le Chablis sont fermentés et élevés en cuve, tandis que la plupart des vins de premier et grand cru sont partiellement vieillis en fûts de chêne, dont un pourcentage infime est neuf. Après environ 10 mois de vieillissement, les différentes parcelles sont dégustées et assemblées, puis affinées et filtrées.

 

Commandez les vins du domaine Droin en provenance domaine

Le domaine Jean-Paul et Benoit Droin est l'un de nos partenaires. Ceux-ci nous envoie une petite quantité de leurs différentes cuvées directement depuis leur domaine. Ainsi, nous pouvons vous proposer à l'achat des bouteilles authentiques du domaine. La livraison de vos vins du Domaine Droin se fera dans des emballages moulés extra-sécurisés. N'attendez plus ! Découvrez cet or liquide provenant de Chablis qui sublimera vos dégustations !

Affinez votre

Recherche