Order Alain Gallety's wines from the estate

This is the famous Alain Gallety estate. Find all the most beautiful references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following bottling at their estate. Each year, the estate reserves an allocation of their cases of wine for us. So don't hesitate to create an email alert on Alain Gallety in order to be the first to be informed of the latest arrivals.

 

The expertise of Domaine Gallety

The brilliant and talented Alain Gallety began making wine in the Côtes du Vivarais alongside his father. Together they had a vision. They built an ultra-modern wine cellar on the hillside, beneath their high altitude vineyards. Today, Alain's son, David-Alexandre, works with him. With calm and assiduity, they imagine one day producing one of the greatest vintages of the southern Rhône. At first, one would not think that such an objective would be easy to achieve in a little-known region such as the Vivarais.  The Côtes descend on the western flank of the Rhône, just south of Montélimar in Ardèche. 

  

The estate's terroirs: Côte du Vivarais

Although these hills mirror those of the Côtes-du-Rhône on the opposite bank of the river, the Côtes du Vivarais only recently obtained the A.O.C. in 1999.  More than ten years later, the region is finally beginning to receive the attention it deserves, thanks to a cooler and wetter climate than its neighbours opposite, but with a longer ripening season. The wines of this region are a bridge between the northern Rhône and the southern Rhône, where one often finds equal blends of noble grape varieties, Syrah and Grenache .

 

Refine your

Search

4 produits

Commandez les vins d'Alain Gallety en provenance domaine

Voici le célèbre domaine Alain Gallety. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Le domaine nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email sur Alain Gallety afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

  

Le savoir-faire du Domaine Gallety

Le brillant et talentueux Alain Gallety a commencé à faire du vin dans les Côtes du Vivarais aux côtés de son père. Ensemble, ils ont eu une vision. Ils ont construit une cave à vin ultramoderne à flanc de coteau, sous leurs vignobles d'altitude. Aujourd'hui, le fils d'Alain, David-Alexandre, travaille avec lui. Avec calme et assiduité, ils imaginent produire un jour l'un des plus grands crus du Rhône méridional. Au début, on ne penserait pas qu'un tel objectif serait facile à atteindre dans une région peu connue comme le Vivarais.  Les Côtes descendent sur le flanc ouest du Rhône, juste au sud de Montélimar en Ardèche. 

  

Les terroirs du domaine : Côte du Vivarais

Bien que ces collines reflètent celles des Côtes-du-Rhône sur la rive opposée du fleuve, les Côtes du Vivarais n'ont obtenu l'A.O.C. que récemment, en 1999.  Plus de dix ans plus tard, la région commence enfin à recevoir l'attention qu'elle mérite, grâce à un climat plus frais et plus humide que ses voisins d'en face, mais avec une saison de maturation plus longue. Les vins de cette région sont un pont entre le Rhône septentrional et le Rhône méridional, où l'on trouve souvent des assemblages égaux de cépages nobles, la Syrah et le Grenache.

Affinez votre

Recherche

4 produits