Order Petrus - Pomerol bottles on Comptoir des Millésimes. Your exceptional wines will be delivered to you safely in solid packaging moulded to the shape of the bottles.

 

The most prestigious estate in Pomerol and Bordeaux

Petrus is a wine estate in Pomerol, near Bordeaux. The wines of Pomerol have never been classified, which makes them even more special. Petrus is recognized as one of the greatest wines of Bordeaux, just like the premiers grands crus classés. Petrus , one of the rarest and most expensive wines in the world, was practically unknown 30 years ago. It wasn't until the Moueix family bought a half share of the estate in 1962 that its true potential began to be fully exploited. Pétrus is now under the direction of Christian Moueix and oenologist Jean Claude Berrouet. The 11.4 hectare vineyard is located on a plateau in the highest part of Pomerol, at the extreme east of the appellation. The topsoil and subsoil of Pétrus is almost entirely clay (in the neighbouring properties, the soil is a mixture of gravel-sand or clay-sand) and the Merlot grows there. The Pétrus vineyard is planted with 95% Merlot. The vines are unusually old and are only replanted after 70 years. Grapes are only harvested by hand in the afternoon, when the morning dew has evaporated, in order not to risk any dilution of quality. The grapes are fermented in cement vats and the wine is aged in 100% new oak barrels for 22 to 28 months. It is bottled without filtration.

 

  • How do you taste a Petrus?

Pétrus is extraordinarily rich, powerful and concentrated, often characterized by chocolate, truffles, Asian spices and ripe, unctuous black fruits. Petrus is generally accessible after about ten years in bottle, but wines from the best years will continue to improve for many more years.

 

  • Buy the best Petrus wines on the website

You can buy the wonderful bottles of Petrus on Comptoir des Millésimes.

Best Petrus vintages:  1990, 1989, 2010, 2009, 2000 and 1961

 

  •  The other great wines of Pomerol

Certan de May de Certan, Clinet, L'Eglise Clinet, L'Evangile, La Conseillante, La Fleur Pétrus, Nenin, Trotanoy, Vieux Château Certan.

Refine your

Search

8 produits
Petrus 1996
Red1996 Bordeaux Pomerol
92/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price4 120

1 in stock

Petrus 2012
Red2012 Bordeaux Pomerol
96/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price3 850

3 in stock

Petrus 2009
Red2009 Bordeaux Pomerol
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price5 750

1 in stock

Petrus 2010
Red2010 Bordeaux Pomerol
97/100 Wine SpectatorWS
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price6 080

1 in stock

Petrus 2011
Red2011 Bordeaux Pomerol
95/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price3 650

2 in stock

Petrus 2005
Red2005 Bordeaux Pomerol
100/100 Wine SpectatorWS
97+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price5 100

1 in stock

Petrus 2015
Red2015 Bordeaux Pomerol
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price5 200

1 in stock

Petrus 2014
Red2017 Bordeaux Pomerol
98+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price3 940

1 in stock

The price of the latest vintages of Petrus is between 2000€ and 3000€. For older vintages, prices can reach more than 10 000€ per bottle, especially for mythical vintages such as Petrus 1989 or Petrus 1982. Discover the price of Petrus in stock

Simply because there is no Château on the estate. It is one of the few producers in Bordeaux that does not have a Château. Check out the prices of Petrus wines in stock

1 vintage of Petrus is unanimously appreciated by the tasters, it is Petrus 1989. It has been rated 100/100 by Robert Parker and the Wine Spectator. Other outstanding vintages of Petrus are: 2010, 2009, 2005, 2015, 2016, 1990, 1961, 1947 and 1945. Buy a great vintage of Petrus

Petrus est un vin puissant et subtile. Il accompagnera parfaitement un filet de boeuf à sauce foie gras ou un magret de canard au miel. D'autres idées d'accords mets et vins

Commandez des bouteilles de Petrus - Pomerol sur Comptoir des Millésimes. Vos vins d'exception vous seront livrés en sécurité dans des emballages solides et moulés à la forme des bouteilles.

 

Le domaine le plus prestigieux de Pomerol et Bordeaux

Petrus est un domaine viticole de Pomerol, près de Bordeaux. Les vins de Pomerol n'ont jamais été classés, ce qui les rend encore plus à part. Petrus est reconnu comme l'un des plus grands vins de Bordeaux, tout comme les premiers grands crus classés. Petrus , l’un des vins les plus rares et les plus chers au monde, était pratiquement inconnu il y a 30 ans. Ce n'est que lorsque la famille Moueix a acheté une demi-part dans la propriété en 1962 que son véritable potentiel a commencé à être pleinement exploité. Pétrus est maintenant sous la direction de Christian Moueix et de l'œnologue Jean Claude Berrouet. Le vignoble de 11,4 hectares est situé sur un plateau dans la partie la plus élevée de Pomerol, à l'extrême est de l'appellation. La terre végétale et le sous-sol de Pétrus sont constitués presque entièrement d’argile (dans les propriétés voisines, le sol est un mélange de gravier-sable ou d’argile-sable) et le merlot s’y développe. Le vignoble de Pétrus est planté à 95% de merlot. Les vignes sont inhabituellement âgées et ne sont replantées qu’après 70 ans. Les raisins ne sont récoltés à la main que dans l'après-midi, lorsque la rosée du matin s'est évaporée, afin de ne pas risquer la moindre dilution de qualité. Les raisins sont fermentés dans des cuves en ciment et le vin est vieilli dans des fûts de chêne neufs à 100% pendant 22 à 28 mois. Il est mis en bouteille sans filtration. 

 

  • Comment déguster un Petrus ? 

Pétrus est extraordinairement riche, puissant et concentré, souvent caractérisé par des chocolats, des truffes, des épices asiatiques et des fruits noirs mûrs et crémeux. Petrus est généralement accessible après une dizaine d'années en bouteille, mais les vins des plus grandes années continueront à s'améliorer pendant encore de nombreuses années.

 

  • Achetez les meilleurs vins de Petrus sur le site

Vous pouvez acheter les merveilleuses bouteilles de Petrus sur Comptoir des Millésimes.

Meilleurs millésimes de Petrus : 1990, 1989, 2010, 2009, 2000 et 1961

Affinez votre

Recherche

13 produits
Petrus 1988
Rouge1988 Bordeaux Pomerol
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Prix2 120

3 en stock

Petrus 2006
Rouge2006 Bordeaux Pomerol
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix2 650

1 en stock

Petrus 1985
Rouge1985 Bordeaux Pomerol
Prix2 150

1 en stock

Petrus 1995
Rouge1995 Bordeaux Pomerol
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix2 560

1 en stock

Petrus 1996
Rouge1996 Bordeaux Pomerol
92/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix2 380

1 en stock

Petrus 2008
Rouge2008 Bordeaux Pomerol
97/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix2 610

1 en stock

Petrus
Rouge2009 Bordeaux Pomerol
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix3 920

1 en stock

Petrus
Rouge1982 Bordeaux Pomerol
96/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Prix4 550

1 en stock

Petrus 2011
Rouge2011 Bordeaux Pomerol
95/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix2 480

1 en stock

Petrus
Rouge1980 Bordeaux Pomerol
Prix1 880

2 en stock

Petrus 2004
Rouge2004 Bordeaux Pomerol
93/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Prix2 350

1 en stock

Petrus 1993
Rouge1993 Bordeaux Pomerol
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Prix1 960

1 en stock

Petrus 2003
Rouge2003 Bordeaux Pomerol
98/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Prix2 580

2 en stock

Le prix des derniers millésimes de Petrus est entre 2000€ et 3000€. Pour les vieux millésimes les prix peuvent atteindre plus de 10 000€ la bouteille en particulier sur des millésimes mythiques tels que Petrus 1989 ou Petrus 1982. Découvrir le Prix des Petrus en Stock

Tout simplement parce qu'il n'y a pas de Château sur le domaine. C'est l'un des rares producteurs de Bordeaux à ne pas avoir de Château. Consultez les prix des vins de Petrus en Stock

1 millésime de Petrus fait l'unanimité auprès des dégustateurs, il s'agit de Petrus 1989. il a été noté 100/100 par Robert Parker et le Wine Spectator. Les autres millésimes exceptionnels de Petrus sont : 2010, 2009, 2005, 2015, 2016, 1990, 19611947 et 1945Achetez un grand millésime de Petrus

Petrus est un vin puissant et subtile. Il accompagnera parfaitement un filet de boeuf à sauce foie gras ou un magret de canard au miel. D'autres idées d'accords mets et vins