Domaine Denizot

Domaine Denizot

The reference of Sancerre wines not to be missed: the Domaine Denizot!

ChevronLearn More

Domaine Denizot en Provenance du Domaine

This is the famous Domaine Denizot, a superb Loire estate in the Sancerre appellation. Find all the best references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are sent directly to our cellar after being bottled on their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to create an email alert (in the section my Alerts ) on the Domaine Denizot in order to be informed first of the latest arrivals.

  

Do you know the Sancerre wines of Domaine Denizot? 

Do you have an image of "simplicity" and "basic" for Sancerre wines? The wines of Thibauld and Jennifer Denizot will add depth and complexity to your perspective of the wines of this appellation! They are committed to enhancing their mythical vineyard sites through careful farming and deliberate cellar work, including complexly composed cuvées. Blending is the hidden art of Sancerre, an art in which Thibauld excels. 

 

Outstanding wines to be savoured absolutely

The taut, energetic profile of Denizot wines reaches its peak in Côte de l'épée, a steep limestone slope that produces a chiselled, crystalline Sauvignon Blanc, and Les Bouffants, a sunny site on Morello cherries and limestone that produces wines with pronounced structure and depth. The Denizots also produce an elegant Sancerre Rouge that pays tribute to a lesser-known aspect of the region's past. "There is not one Sancerre, but thousands," says Thibauld, inviting us to follow a natural curiosity to better understand the surprising facets of the region.

 

The vineyard according to the winemakers 

Thibauld describes the geology of Sancerre "as an island with a tormented relief, bordered by the Loire to the east and dominated by the Piton de Sancerre. It is hard to imagine that the sea once covered it completely, leaving behind numerous invertebrates, notably ammonites. Layers from very distant eras are superimposed on each other, or even exist side by side on the same level. In places, entire geological layers disappear. Other layers are superimposed, causing new heights to emerge, forming the numerous hills of the Sancerrois". This is where what he considers to be "the secret of this land" lies: depending on where you set foot, sometimes just a few metres away, the soil and bedrock are neither the same age nor the same nature. Thus, the roots of the vine cross layers of rock with very different characteristics, the oldest of which would have been inaccessible without what Thibauld calls "the original geological accident" of the Sancerre fault. From west to east, the soils are generally Terres Blanches (Kimmeridgian marl), caillottes (stony Portlandian limestone) and siliceous clay soils. The Terre Blanches cover 40% of the Sancerre vineyard area, mainly on the steepest slopes. Thibauld explains that "the more clayey white soils produce a complex, full-bodied, round white Sancerre that will open up with age." The Caillottes account for another 40% of the vineyard soils, notably in Chavignol and Verdigny. The siliceous clay soils are the thinnest and youngest layers. They contain flint, which has the advantage of continually warming the vines. 

 

Buy at best price Domaine Denizot

Discover our selection of the greatest wines of the Sancerre appellation from Domaine Denizot. The bottles of Denizot White and Red at the best price on Comptoir des Millésimes. 

> Find the greatest wines of the Loire on the website

Refine your

Search

3 produits

Domaine Denizot

Domaine Denizot

La référence des vins de Sancerre à ne pas manquer : le Domaine Denizot !

ChevronEn savoir plus

Domaine Denizot en Provenance du Domaine

Voici le célèbre Domaine Denizot, superbe propriété de Loire sur l'appellation Sancerre. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Domaine Denizot afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

   

Connaissez-vous les Sancerre du Domaine Denizot ? 

Vous avez une image de "simplicité" et de "basique" pour les vins de Sancerre ? Les vins de Thibauld et Jennifer Denizot ajouteront une profondeur et une complexité à votre perspective des vins de cette appellation ! Ils s'attachent à mettre en valeur leurs lieux-dits mythiques par une agriculture attentive et un travail de cave délibéré, notamment par des cuvées à la composition complexe. L'assemblage est l'art caché du Sancerre, un art dans lequel Thibauld excelle. 

 

Des cuvées hors normes à déguster absolument

Le profil tendu et énergique des vins Denizot atteint son apogée dans la Côte de l'épée, une pente calcaire abrupte qui donne un sauvignon blanc ciselé et cristallin, et Les Bouffants, un site ensoleillé sur griottes et calcaire qui donne des vins à la structure et à la profondeur prononcées. Les Denizots produisent également un élégant Sancerre Rouge qui rend hommage à un aspect moins connu du passé de la région. "Il n'y a pas un seul Sancerre, mais des milliers", dit Thibauld, nous invitant à suivre une curiosité naturelle pour mieux comprendre les facettes surprenantes de la région. D'autres cuvées immanquables sont à retrouver en stock sur notre site.

 

Le vignoble selon les vignerons 

Thibauld décrit la géologie du Sancerre "comme une île au relief tourmenté, bordée par la Loire à l'est et dominée par le Piton de Sancerre. Difficile d'imaginer que la mer l'a autrefois entièrement recouverte, laissant derrière elle de nombreux invertébrés, notamment des ammonites. Des couches d'époques très lointaines se superposent, voire se côtoient au même niveau. Par endroits, des étages géologiques entiers disparaissent. D'autres couches se superposent, faisant émerger de nouvelles hauteurs, formant les nombreuses collines du Sancerrois". C'est là que réside ce qu'il considère comme "le secret de cette terre" : selon l'endroit où l'on pose le pied, parfois à quelques mètres de distance, sol et roche-mère n'ont ni le même âge ni la même nature. Ainsi, les racines de la vigne traversent des couches de roches aux caractéristiques très différentes, dont les plus anciennes auraient été inaccessibles sans ce que Thibauld appelle "l'accident géologique originel" de la faille de Sancerre. D'ouest en est, les sols sont généralement des Terres Blanches (marnes du Kimméridgien), des caillottes (calcaire portlandien caillouteux) et des sols argilo-siliceux. Les Terre Blanches couvrent 40% de la superficie du vignoble de Sancerre, principalement sur les pentes les plus raides. Thibauld explique que "les terres blanches les plus argileuses produisent un Sancerre blanc complexe, corsé et rond, qui s'ouvrira en vieillissant." Les Caillottes représentent un autre 40% des sols viticoles, notamment à Chavignol et Verdigny. Les sols argilo-siliceux sont les couches les plus minces et les plus jeunes. Ils contiennent des silex, qui ont l'avantage de réchauffer continuellement les vignes. 

 

Achat au meilleur prix Domaine Denizot

Découvrez notre sélection des plus grands vins de l'appellation Sancerre du domaine Denizot. Les bouteilles de Denizot Blanc et Rouge au meilleur prix sur Comptoir des Millésimes. 

> Retrouvez les plus grands vins de Loire sur le site

Affinez votre

Recherche

3 produits