Domaine de Marcoux

Discover our beautiful collection of Domaine de Marcoux wines from the estate. Taste the great Châteauneuf-du-Pape wines of the estate.

3 produits

Sort by
An exceptional gift

Would you like to have your wines delivered later?

Order now and let us know your preferred delivery date when you place your order!

See the whole cellar!

Order Domaine de Marcoux wines from the estate

Find our collection of the great cuvées and best vintages of the Domaine de Marcoux, great wines of the Rhône. Our wines are 100% in stock. This is a partner estate and the bottles come directly from their cellar and are stored in our underground cellar.

 

 

Presentation of Domaine Marcoux

 

Domaine de Marcoux, a small estate in Châteauneuf, is owned and managed by Catherine and her sister, Sophie Estevenin. After a visit to Domaine Leroy in Burgundy in 1990, Philippe put a third of his 34 hectares under biodynamic cultivation in 1990. Today, all the vineyards are cultivated according to biodynamic principles. This aims to restore the balance of the vineyard after the excessive use of chemicals after the war. Armenier also believes that this new balance allows for more efficient photosynthesis, contributing to a more stable and uniform ripening process.

 

The vineyards are planted with grenache (70%), mourvèdre (10%), cinsault (5%) and syrah (5%). Another 5% is devoted to different vine varieties such as Muscardin, Counoise and Vaccarèse. Marcoux has its vineyards scattered around the appellation and is therefore endowed with a wide variety of soil types, ranging from large, round, smooth stone soils to sand, gravel and limestone.

Ordinary Châteauneuf-du-Pape is one of the best examples of the appellation, while the Cuvée Vieilles Vignes de Marcoux is a powerful and concentrated wine that has become one of the most sought-after luxury cuvées in Châteauneuf.


Loading...

Suggestions

Catégories

pas de résultats dans les catégories

Produits

pas de résultats dans les produits

Commandez en provenance domaine les vins du Domaine de Marcoux

Retrouvez notre collection des grandes cuvées et meilleurs millésimes du domaine de Marcoux, grands vins du Rhône. Nos vins sont 100% en stock. Ce domaine est un partenaire et les bouteilles proviennent directement de leur cave, puis sont stockées dans notre cave souterraine.

 

Présentation du domaine de Marcoux

 

  • Le domaine 

Le domaine de Marcoux, un petit domaine de Châteauneuf, appartient et est géré par Catherine et sa soeur, Sophie Estevenin. Après une visite au Domaine Leroy en Bourgogne en 1990, Philippe a mis un tiers de ses 34 hectares en culture bio-dynamique en 1990. Aujourd'hui, tous les vignobles sont cultivés selon les principes de la biodynamie. Cela a pour but de rétablir l'équilibre du vignoble après l'utilisation excessive de produits chimiques après la guerre. Armenier estime également que ce nouvel équilibre permet une photosynthèse plus efficace, contribuant à un processus de maturation plus stable et plus uniforme. 

 

  • Les vins du domaine de Marcoux

Les vignobles sont plantés en grenache (70%), mourvèdre (10%), cinsault (5%) et syrah (5%). Une autre tranche de 5% est consacrée à différentes variétés de vigne telles que Muscardin, Counoise et Vaccarèse. Marcoux a ses vignobles dispersés autour de l'appellation et est donc doté d'une grande variété de types de sol, allant des grands sols de pierre ronde et lisse au sable, gravier et calcaire.

Le Châteauneuf-du-Pape ordinaire est l'un des meilleurs exemples de l'appellation, tandis que la Cuvée Vieilles Vignes de Marcoux est un vin puissant et concentré qui compte désormais parmi les cuvées de luxe les plus recherchées à Châteauneuf.

Affinez votre

Recherche

7 produits
Filtres actifs