Château La Conseillante - Pomerol

The vineyard of Château La Conseillante is located in the commune of Pomerol in the department of Gironde. The château La Conseillante is not classified, but is considered to be among the grands crus of the region. It is one of the most emblematic properties in Pomerol, and of the right bank.

What are the specificities of Château La Conseillante?

It is one of the greatest forgotten gems of Pomerol, a great classic of the appellation which gathers all its characteristics. Louis Nicolas' successors - Francis and Bernard - had the intelligence to combine tradition and modern winemaking methods. Thus the fermenting room has been refurbished and equipped with the latest refinements in technology; on the other hand, no filtering is allowed, and ageing is carried out in new barrels, the proportion of which is determined by the quality of the vintage.

The vineyard offers in tasting a wine composed of 2 grape varieties:

  • Merlot 80%
  • Cabernet Franc 20%

Strength, aromatic richness, harmony, volume and finesse perfectly qualify the estate's wines. If the 1970's decade - not very brilliant in general - is marked by a relative weakness of La Conseillante, we will retain a 1970 vintage that is remarkable in every way. The 1980s saw a severe resumption of vinification, but we will nevertheless avoid the 1983 vintage, whose wine is unbalanced due to the damage inflicted by the storm on part of the property. The promise of ageing and the exceptional length in the mouth place Château La Conseillante, in its best years, at the top of the appellation's wines.

In order to best express its terroir, La Conseillante has been producing a second wine called "Duo de Conseillante" since 2007.

The grands crus of Château La Conseillante is available on Comptoir des Millésimes. Buy the great bottles of Bordeaux at the best price and in their best vintage.

Best vintages of château La Conseillante: 1990, 2005, 1949, 2000, 1985

Refine your

Search

9 produits

Château La Conseillante -  Pomerol

Le vignoble du Château La Conseillante est situé dans la commune de Pomerol dans le département de la Gironde. Le château La Conseillante n'est pas classé, mais il est estimé parmi les grands crus de la région. C'est l'une des propriétés les plus emblématiques de Pomerol, et de la rive droite. 

Quelles sont les spécificités du Château La Conseillante?

C'est l'un des plus grands seigneurs oubliés de Pomerol, grand classique de l'appellation qui rassemble toutes ses caractéristiques. Les successeurs de Louis Nicolas - Francis et Bernard - ont eu l'intelligence de conjuguer la tradition et les méthodes modernes de vinification. Ainsi le cuvier a-t-il été refait à neuf et doté des derniers raffinements de la technologie ; en revanche, on s'interdit tout filtrage, et l'élevage s'effectue en barriques neuves, dont la proportion est déterminée par la qualité du millésime.

Le vignoble offre en dégustation un vin composé de 2 cépages: 

  • Merlot 80%
  • Cabernet Franc 20%

Puissance, richesse aromatique, harmonie, volume et finesse qualifie à la perfection les vins du domaine. Si la décennie 1970 - assez peu brillante en général - est marquée par une faiblesse relative de La Conseillante, on en retiendra un millésime 1970 en tout point remarquable. Les années 1980 ont vu une reprise en main sévère des vinifications, mais on évitera toutefois l'année 1983, dont le vin est déséquilibré du fait des dégâts infligés par l'orage à une partie de la propriété. La promesse de garde et la longueur en bouche exceptionnelle place le Château La Conseillante, dans ses meilleurs années, au sommet des vins de l'appellation. 

Afin d'exprimer au mieux son terroir, La Conseillante produit un second vin nommé  "Duo de Conseillante", depuis 2007.

Les grands crus du Château La Conseillante sont disponibles sur le Comptoir des Millésimes. Achetez les grandes bouteilles de Bordeaux au meilleur prix et dans leur meilleur millésime.

Meilleurs millésimes du château La Conseillante : 1990, 2005, 1949, 2000, 1985

Affinez votre

Recherche

Filtres actifs