Pierre-Jean Villa

Pierre-Jean Villa

Great wines from PJ Villa at the best price 

ChevronLearn More

Looking for bottles of Pierre-Jean Villa? Here is a superb property of Côte Rôtie, located in the Rhône. Find all the best references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are sent directly to our cellar after being bottled at their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to create an email alert (in the section my Alerts) on the Domaine PJ Villa in order to be informed first of the latest arrivals.

 

 > All our Côte Rôtie wines in stock

  

Do you know the Domaine Pierre-Jean Villa? 

A native of the village, Pierre Jean Villa worked in Burgundy for Mommessin and Clos de Tart and returned to the Rhône to join Yves Cuilleron, François Villard and Pierre Gaillard in their new company Vins de Vienne.

  

The story

In 2010, owner Pierre Jean Villa was building a wine cellar on the hillside overlooking the village of Chavanay where he had recently bought a parcel of vines, right on the border between Condrieu and Saint Joseph. This was the beginning of a new and exciting adventure. In 2009, he bought his first vines, two parcels of Saint-Joseph and Condrieu and the ruined building built into the steep slope below his new vines that came with it. Starting with almost nothing, except a passion for the land he knew as a child, he renovated the vines, including the iconic stone retaining walls or "cheys" and the building as his winery.

Today, Domaine Pierre-Jean Villa covers 17 hectares, including Côte-Rôtie and Crozes-Hermitage vines along the slopes of the Northern Rhône. 

  

Our other partner estates in the Rhône

Alain Gallety - Alain Graillot - Alain Jaume - Alain Voge - André Perret - Beaucastel - Beaurenard - Bernard Grippa - Bosquet des Papes - Chapoutier - Chateau de Vaudieu - Château Gigognan - Château Mont Redon - Clos des Papes - Clos du Caillou - Clos du Mont Olivet - Clos Saint Jean - Clos St Antonin - Coursodon - David Reynaud - Delas Frères - Domaine Belle - Domaine Bonnefond - Domaine Charvin - Domaine Combier - Domaine Courbis - Domaine de Cristia - Domaine de La Solitude - Domaine de Marcoux - Domaine du Tunnel - Domaine Duclaux - Domaine Durieu - Domaine Stephan - Emmanuel Darnaud - Ferraton Père & Fils - François Villard - Georges Vernay - Gilles Barge - Gilles Robin - Guy Bernard - Guy Farge - Jean Michel Gerin - La Barroche - La Janasse - La Mordorée - La Vieille Julienne - Oratoire Saint Martin - Pierre Gaillard - Raymond Usseglio - Rostaing

Refine your

Search

5 produits

Pierre-Jean Villa

Pierre-Jean Villa

Grands vin de PJ Villa au meilleur prix 

ChevronEn savoir plus

Vous recherchez des bouteilles de Pierre-Jean Villa ? Voici une superbe propriété de Côte Rôtie, situé dans le Rhône. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Domaine PJ Villa afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 > Tous nos vins de Côte Rôtie en stock

   

Connaissez-vous le domaine Pierre-Jean Villa ? 

Originaire du village, Pierre Jean Villa a travaillé en Bourgogne pour Mommessin et Clos de Tart et est revenu dans le Rhône pour rejoindre Yves Cuilleron, François Villard et Pierre Gaillard dans leur nouvelle entreprise Vins de Vienne.

 

L'histoire

En 2010, le propriétaire Pierre Jean Villa construisait une cave à vin dans la colline surplombant le village de Chavanay où il avait récemment acheté une parcelle de vignes, juste à la limite entre Condrieu et Saint Joseph. C'était le début d'une nouvelle et passionnante aventure. En 2009, il achète ses premières vignes, deux parcelles de Saint-Joseph et de Condrieu et le bâtiment en ruine construit dans la pente abrupte sous ses nouvelles vignes, qui vient avec. Partant de presque rien, si ce n'est d'une passion pour ce terroir qu'il a connu enfant, il a rénové les vignes, y compris les emblématiques murs de soutènement en pierre ou "cheys" et le bâtiment pour en faire son chai.

Aujourd'hui, le Domaine Pierre-Jean Villa s'étend sur 17 ha, comprenant des vignes de Côte-Rôtie et de Crozes-Hermitage le long des pentes du Rhône Nord. 

  

Nos autres domaines partenaires du Rhône

Alain Jaume - Alain Voge - André Perret - Beaucastel - Beaurenard - Bernard Gripa - Bosquet des Papes - Chapoutier - Château Gigognan - Clos des Papes - Clos du Caillou - Clos du Mont Olivet - Clos Saint Jean - Clos St Antonin - Coursodon - Delas Frères - Domaine Belle - Domaine Bonnefond - Domaine Charvin - Domaine Combier - Domaine Courbis - Domaine de Cristia - Domaine de Marcoux - Domaine Duclaux - Emmanuel Darnaud - Ferraton Père & Fils - François Villard - Georges Vernay - Gilles Barge - Guy Farge - Jean Michel Gerin - La Barroche - La Janasse - La Mordorée - La Solitude - La Vieille Julienne - Pierre Gaillard - Raymond Usseglio - Rostaing - Saint-Cosme - Saint-Préfert - Sang des Cailloux - Santa Duc - Stéphane Montez - Stéphane Ogier - Vieux Télégraphe - Vincent Paris - Yann Chave - Yves Cuilleron
6 produits