Order the best vintages of Fixin

Find the prestigious selection of AOC Fixin wines on Comptoir des Millésimes. Buy your grands crus of Fixin at the best price. Delivery as soon as possible.

  > All our Burgundy wines

  

What is the Fixin appellation?

Fixin is a village located at the northern end of the Côte de Nuits sub-region, in Burgundy, known mainly for its red wines made from the Pinot Noir grape variety. In addition to its neighbour Marsannay, it has the northernmost village appellation of the Côte de Nuits, covering approximately 90 hectares of vineyards evenly distributed between Fixin and its southern neighbour, Brochon.

 

  • The style of Fixin wine

The style of wine produced in Fixin and Brochon is not very different from that of the neighbouring Gevrey-Chambertin, it is full and well structured if not as complex or deeply perfumed. The reputation of Fixin's wines has not yet reached the heights of any of the other villages of the Côte de Nuits, which means that it does not reach such high prices. Since Fixin wines are often compared to those of more prestigious communes, they represent an affordable introduction to the red wines of Burgundy.

Although 95% of Fixin wine is made from Pinot Noir, the appellation laws also cover the production of white wines. These are made almost exclusively from Chardonnay grapes and account for the remaining 5% of the half a million bottles produced under the title each year. Although Fixin and Brochon do not have the same terroir complexity as the communes further south in the Côte de Nuits, there is a much larger group of vines on the slopes just above Fixin. There, the terrain rises fairly rapidly from 290 to 350 metres, offering relatively steep, well-drained sites with the limestone-rich soils so characteristic of Burgundy.

 

  • The Climate

The climate there is continental, with relatively hot, dry summers and crisp, cold winters. This type of climate leads to wide variations in daytime temperatures, especially in summer, which helps to maintain a balance between natural sugars and acidity in the wines.

 

  • Producers of Fixin to know

Don't miss the great wines of Fixin. Discover the Mongeard-Mugneret, Alain Jeanniard and Guy et Yvan Dufouleur estates. They are sure values for your tastings of Fixin wines.

Our partners wine estate in Burgundy 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - Jean-Marc Boillot - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Moreau Naudet - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Our Burgundy appellations 

Aloxe-Corton - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus - Corton-charlemagne - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux -  Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Other appellations - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Refine your

Search

3 produits

Commandez les meilleurs millésimes de Fixin

Retrouvez la prestigieuse sélection de vin d'AOC Fixin sur le Comptoir des Millésimes. Achetez vos grands crus de Fixin au meilleur prix. Livraison dans les meilleurs délais.

  > Tous nos vins de Bourgogne

  

Qu'est-ce que l'appellation Fixin ?

Fixin est un village situé à l'extrémité nord de la sous-région de la Côte de Nuits , en Bourgogne , connu principalement pour ses vins rouges issus du cépage Pinot Noir. Outre son voisin Marsannay, il possède l' appellation de village la plus septentrionale de la Côte de Nuits, couvrant environ 90 hectares de vignobles répartis uniformément entre Fixin et son voisin du sud, Brochon.

 

  • Le style du vin de Fixin

Le style de vin produit à Fixin et Brochon n'est pas très différent de celui du voisin Gevrey-Chambertin, il est plein et bien structuré s'il n'est pas aussi complexe ou profondément parfumé. La réputation des vins de Fixin n'a encore atteint les sommets d'aucun des autres villages de la Côte de Nuits, ce qui signifie qu'il n'atteint pas des prix aussi élevés. Etant donné que les vins de Fixin sont souvent comparés à ceux de communes plus prestigieuses, ils représentent une introduction abordable aux vins rouges de Bourgogne.

Bien que 95% du vin Fixin soit issu de pinot noir, les lois sur les appellations couvrent également la production de vins blancs. Celles-ci sont élaborées presque exclusivement à partir de raisins Chardonnay et représentent les 5% restants du demi-million de bouteilles produites sous le titre chaque année. Bien que Fixin et Brochon n'aient pas la même complexité de terroir que les communes plus au sud de la Côte de Nuits, il existe un groupe de vignes nettement supérieur sur les pentes juste au-dessus de Fixin. Ici, le terrain monte assez rapidement de 290 à 350 mètres, offrant des sites relativement escarpés et bien drainés avec des sols riches en calcaire si caractéristiques de la Bourgogne.

 

  • Le climat

Le climat ici est  continental , avec des étés relativement chauds et secs et des hivers froids et croustillants. Ce type de climat entraîne de fortes variations de température diurnes , en particulier en été, ce qui permet de maintenir un équilibre entre les sucres naturels et l’ acidité des vins.

 

  • Les producteurs de Fixin à connaître

Ne passez pas à côté des grands vins de Fixin. Découvrez les domaines Mongeard-Mugneret, Alain Jeanniard et Guy et Yvan Dufouleur. Ce sont des valeurs sûres pour vos dégustations de vins de Fixin.

 

 Voici tous Nos domaines partenaires de Bourgogne  : 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - Jean-Marc Boillot - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Moreau Naudet - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

  

Nos appellations bourguignonnes 

Aloxe-Corton - Autres appellations - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus  - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Affinez votre

Recherche

3 produits