Domaine de la Vougeraie

Domaine de la Vougeraie

1st Growths and Grands Crus of Burgundy from Domaine de la Vougeraie

ChevronLearn More

History of Domaine de la Vougeraie

Domaine de La Vougeraie dates back to 1964 with the first plot, Les Evocelles, acquired by the father of the Boisset family at the very beginning. It is in his village that he will have his first lands around Gevrey-Chambertin. In 1984 the vineyards around Vougeot and in the Côte de Beaune arrived. Then, in Vougeot, even with the addition of the Clos Blanc, the famous monopoly with golden hues... Thus from these vines in the family village was born the Domaine de la Vougeraie.

 

The spirit of La Vougeraie is to reveal the terroirs in excellence. A demanding philosophy expressed from the outset by the choice of organic viticulture, and very soon biodynamic viticulture took its first steps.

The Vineyard of Domaine de la Vougeraie

67 plots of land out of 34 hectares make up the estate, 2/3 in the Côte de Nuits, 1/3 in the Côte de Beaune out of 33 appellations. The most prestigious parcel is the monopole Vougeot Premier Le Clos Blanc de Vougeot. Lovingly tended soils, low yields, concentrated and preserved fruit, a particular vinification and ageing for each plot, contribute to a style that is all about elegance and the continual quest for a precise expression of terroir.

Refine your

Search

10 produits

Domaine de la Vougeraie

Domaine de la Vougeraie

1ers Crus et Grands Crus de Bourgogne du Domaine de la Vougeraie

ChevronEn savoir plus

Histoire du Domaine de la Vougeraie

Le Domaine de La Vougeraie remontre à 1964 avec la première vigne, Les Evocelles, acquise par le père Boisset à ses tous débuts. C’est dans son village qu’il aura ses premières terres autour de Gevrey-Chambertin. En 1984 arrivent les vignes autour de Vougeot et en Côte de Beaune. Puis, à Vougeot même avec l’apport du Clos Blanc, fameux monopole aux reflets d’or… Ainsi de ces vignes dans le village familial est né le Domaine de la Vougeraie.

L'esprit de La Vougeraie est de révéler les terroirs dans l’excellence. Une philosophie exigeante exprimée dès l’origine par le choix de la viticulture biologique et très vite la biodynamie a fait ses premiers pas.

Le Vignoble du Domaine de la Vougeraie

67 parcelles sur 34 hectares composent le domaine, 2/3 en Côte de Nuits, 1/3 en Côte de Beaune sur 33 appellations. La parcelle la plus prestigieuse est le monopole Vougeot Premier Cru Le Clos Blanc de Vougeot. Des sols travaillés, des rendements faibles, des raisins concentrés et surtout préservés, une vinification et un élevage spécifique pour chaque parcelle, contribuent à un style tout en élégance et une définition des terroirs toujours plus précise.

Affinez votre

Recherche

10 produits