Clos Salomon

Clos Salomon

Find the great Clos Salomon wines from the estate.

ChevronLearn More

Clos Salomon at the best price

Here is the famous Clos Salomon, a superb Burgundy property. Find all the best references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar after being bottled at their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to create an email alert (in the my alerts section) on Clos Salomon in order to be the first to know about the latest arrivals.

History of a beautiful estate

The known history of this estate goes back some 700 years, when a certain Hugues Salomon put the Givry vineyard on the map by making it the favourite wine of the Pope of Avignon and Henri IV. 

 

Today, Clos Salomon is a partnership between the estate's most recent heir, Ludovico du Gardin, and its winemaker, Fabrice Perrotto. Fabrice, an outsider to the family, began working with the estate in 1990 and was brought into the partnership shortly after the death of Ludovico's father.

This is an unusual arrangement for someone outside the family to be given rights to the land and titles of a family estate in France. It shows how much Ludovico believes in Fabrice's ability and commitment. They are both very conscious of the treatments in their vineyards and use no insecticides or herbicides. All the work is done by hand, and the resulting yield is quite low, at around 2 tonnes per acre in a generous vintage.

 

The vineyards of this estate are located in one of the lesser known regions of Burgundy, the Côte Chalonnaise. There are five communes (Bouzeron, Rully, Mercury, Givry and Montagny) whose production varies between sparkling, white and red, depending on the commune. Bouzeron, the most northerly village, starts just over 10 minutes drive from Chassagne-Montrachet, coming from the north, or Santenay, coming from the east. The Jurassic limestone reappears here and descends for another 30 minutes by car to the southern end of Montagny. 

 

The climate is cooler than that of the Côte d'Or, so the wines can be a little cooler, slightly extracted, acidic and higher in tone. That said, there are exceptions, such as Clos Salomon Givry, which boasts a structure and flavours full of aromas from its talented terroir.

  > All our Burgundy wines

 

Our partners wine estate in Burgundy 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet -   Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Our Burgundy appellations 

Aloxe-Corton - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus - Corton-charlemagne - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux - Fixin - Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Other appellations - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Refine your

Search

Clos Salomon

Clos Salomon

Retrouvez les grands vins du Clos Salomon en provenance du domaine.

ChevronEn savoir plus

Clos Salomon au meilleur prix

Voici le célèbre Clos Salomon, superbe propriété de Bourgogne. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Clos Salomon afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

   

Clos Salomon : Au cœur de l'histoire

L'histoire connue de ce domaine remonte à environ 700 ans, lorsqu'un certain Hugues Salomon a fait connaître le vignoble de Givry en en faisant le vin préféré du pape d'Avignon et d'Henri IV. 

 

Aujourd'hui, le Clos Salomon est un partenariat entre le plus récent héritier du domaine, Ludovico du Gardin, et son vigneron, Fabrice Perrotto. Fabrice, un étranger à la famille, a commencé à travailler avec le domaine en 1990 et a été intégré au partenariat peu de temps après le décès du père de Ludovico.

Il s'agit d'un arrangement inhabituel pour qu'une personne extérieure à la famille se voie attribuer des droits sur les terres et les titres d'un domaine familial en France. Cela montre à quel point Ludovico croit en la capacité et l'engagement de Fabrice. Ils sont tous deux très conscients des traitements dans leurs vignobles et n'utilisent aucun insecticide ou herbicide. Tout le travail est fait à la main, et le rendement qui en résulte est assez faible, à près de 2 tonnes par acre dans un millésime généreux.

 

Les vignobles de ce domaine se trouvent dans l'une des régions les moins connues de Bourgogne, la Côte Chalonnaise. Il y a cinq communes (Bouzeron, Rully, Mercury, Givry et Montagny) dont la production varie entre mousseux, blanc et rouge, selon la commune. Bouzeron, le village le plus au nord, commence à un peu plus de 10 minutes de route de Chassagne-Montrachet, en venant du nord, ou de Santenay, en venant de l'est. Les calcaires jurassiques réapparaissent ici et descendent pendant encore 30 minutes en voiture jusqu'à l'extrémité sud de Montagny. 

 

Le climat est plus frais que celui de la Côte d'Or, et les vins peuvent donc être un peu plus frais, légèrement extraits, acides et de tonalité plus élevée. Cela dit, il y a des exceptions, comme le Clos Salomon Givry, qui est fièrement doté d'une structure et de saveurs pleines d'arômes provenant de son talentueux terroir.

2 produits