Yvon Metras

Yvon Metras

Find the latest allocations from one of the most beautiful estates in the Beaujolais region.

ChevronLearn More

Domaine Yvon Metras in stock | estate origin

This is the famous Domaine Yvon Metras, one of our new partner estates! Find all the most beautiful references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following bottling at their estate. Each year, the winegrower reserves an allocation of their cases of wine for us. So don't hesitate to create an email alert on Domaine Yvon Metras in order to be the first to be informed of the latest arrivals.

 

Presentation of the Domaine Yvon Metras

He is one of the five pioneers of natural viticulture in the region (along with Thevenet, Lapierre, Foillard and Breton) and counts among his inspirations Jules Chauvet and Jacques Neauport. Today, Métras is considered one of the best producers in the region.  Métras reminds us that 10-15 years ago, all the surrounding hilly land was covered with vines. But chemical agriculture did not work, and working the soil manually as it is done was too difficult for most, so some farmers abandoned their plots.

The old farm has 35 hectares of land. When he bought it, it was not a wine estate, but it had been abandoned after the war, and was in disarray. Before, he had been at Moulin-à-Vent, then in Fleurie, and he says he's not moving any more! In 1850, the estate covered 400 hectares, including 30 to 50 hectares of vines. Métras is trying to recover mixed farming on his farm and, to start with, he now raises sheep, which run through the vines in winter.

In total, the famous winegrower announces that he has 5.5 hectares of vines and his son, who started in 2014, has 3. These vines are meticulously cultivated by hand, organically. He made his first sulphite-free wine in 1988. At the time, it was experimental, and he didn't sell the bottles made in this way - he drank them. The first wine marketed without sulphur Métras was the 1994 vintage.

 

Find the latest allocations from the estate on Comptoir des Millésimes! 

Refine your

Search

10 produits

Yvon Metras

Yvon Metras

Retrouvez les dernières allocations en provenance de l'un des plus beaux domaines du Beaujolais

ChevronEn savoir plus

Domaine Yvon Metras en stock | Provenance domaine

Voici le célèbre Domaine Yvon Metras, c'est l'un de nos nouveaux domaines partenaires ! Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Le vigneron nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email sur le Domaine Yvon Metras afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

Présentation du Domaine Yvon Metras

Il fait partie de la bande des cinq pionniers de la viticulture naturelle dans la région (avec Thevenet, Lapierre, Foillard et Breton) et compte parmi ses inspirations Jules Chauvet et Jacques Neauport. Métras est aujourd'hui considéré comme l'un des meilleurs producteurs de la région.  Métras rappelle qu'il y a 10-15 ans, toutes les terres vallonnées des environs étaient couvertes de vignes. Mais l'agriculture chimique ne fonctionnait pas, et travailler les sols manuellement comme il le fait était trop difficile pour la plupart, si bien que certains agriculteurs ont abandonné leurs parcelles.

L'ancienne ferme possède 35 hectares de terres. Quand il l'a achetée, ce n'était pas un domaine viticole, mais il avait été abandonné après la guerre, et était en désordre. Avant, il avait été à Moulin-à-Vent, puis à Fleurie, et il dit qu'il ne déménage plus ! En 1850, le domaine s'étendait sur 400 hectares, dont 30 à 50 hectares de vignes. Métras essaie de récupérer la polyculture sur sa ferme et, pour commencer, il élève maintenant des moutons, qui parcourent les vignes en hiver.

Au total, le fameux vigneron annonce qu'il a 5,5 hectares de vignes et son fils, qui a commencé en 2014, en a 3. Ces vignes sont cultivées méticuleusement à la main, de manière biologique. C'est en 1988 qu'il a fait son premier vin sans sulfites. A l'époque, c'était expérimental, et il ne vendait pas les bouteilles ainsi fabriquées - il les buvait. Le premier vin commercialisé sans soufre Métras a été le millésime 1994.

Retrouvez les dernières allocations en provenance du domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes ! 

Affinez votre

Recherche

10 produits