Troisième grand cu classé - Haut-Médoc

The Château La Lagune, owned by the Frey family, from which comes the famous oenologist, Caroline Frey, is an 80-hectare wine estate, 70 of which are vineyards, located in Ludon-Médoc, in the Gironde region of France. The production of Château La Lagune amounts to about 450,000 bottles per year.

What are the specificities of Château La Lagune?

Quality has no secrets. Respect for certain traditions is enough to make up for any weaknesses that might be attributed to the terroir. The wine produced in the Château is refined, rather feminine in style and perfectly combines aromatic complexity and elegance. The vineyard offers for tasting a wine composed of different grape varieties:

  • Cabernet Sauvignon 60%
  • Merlot 30%
  • Petit Verdot 10%

Here, the manual harvesting of vines planted in gravelly soil and 90% maturing in new barrels make this wine one of the sure values of the Haut-Medoc. In some years, it has the particularity of being so different from most of its neighbours that it is unclassifiable when tasted blind. Some even find Burgundian accents in some vintages. The quality has been constant since the early 1960s. This would make it a serious candidate for promotion to the status of deuxième cru.

In order to best express its terroir, the Château la Lagune also produces a second wine, Moulin de La Lagune, which made its debut in 1998.

Best vintages Château La Lagune: 2009, 2010, 2005, 2008, 1982

Find and buy the best bottles of grand cru from Château La Lagune on Comptoir des Millésimes.

Refine your

Search

10 produits
Château La Lagune 1989
Red1989 Bordeaux Haut-médoc
90/100 Wine SpectatorWS
90/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price92

1 in stock

Château The Lagoon
Red2001 Bordeaux Haut-médoc
87/100 Wine SpectatorWS
87/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price64

11 in stock

Troisième grand cru classé -  Haut-Médoc

Le Château La Lagune, propriété de la famille Frey, dont la célèbre oenologue, Caroline Frey, est un domaine viticole de 80 hectares, dont 70 de vignes, situé à Ludon-Médoc, en Gironde. La production de Château La Lagune s'élève à environ 450.000 bouteilles par an.

Quelles sont les spécificités du Château La Lagune?

La qualité n'a pas de secret. Le respect de certaines traditions suffit à combler largement les faiblesses que l'on pourrait porter au compte du terroir. Le vin produit au Château est raffiné, d'un style plutôt féminin et allie à la perfection complexité aromatique et élégance. Le vignoble offre en dégustation un vin composé de différents cépages: 

  • Cabernet Sauvignon 60%
  • Merlot 30%
  • Petit Verdot 10%

Ici, les vendanges manuelles de vignes plantées en sol de graves et l'élevage à 90% en barriques neuves font de ce vin l'une des valeurs sûres du Haut-Médoc. Avec, certaines années, la particularité de trancher sur la plupart de ses voisins, au point de le rendre inclassable lors d'une dégustation à l'aveugle. Certains lui trouvent même des accents bourguignons dans quelques millésimes. La qualité y est constante depuis le début des années 1960. Ce qui en ferait un candidat sérieux à la promotion au rang de deuxième cru.

Afin d'exprimer au mieux son terroir, le Château la Lagune produit également un Second vin, Moulin de La Lagune, qui a fait ses débuts en 1998. 

Meilleurs millésimes Château La Lagune : 2009, 2010, 2005, 2008, 1982

Retrouvez et achetez les meilleures bouteilles de grand cru du Château La Lagune sur le Comptoir des Millésimes.

Affinez votre

Recherche

Filtres actifs
Château La Lagune 1989
Rouge1989 Bordeaux Haut-médoc
90/100 Wine SpectatorWS
90/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix92

Indisponible