Looking for bottles of Domaine Billaud-Simon?

This is a superb Burgundy property, which produces great Chablis wines. Find all the best references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are sent directly to our cellar after being bottled at their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to set up an email alert (in the my alerts section) for Domaine Billaud-Simon to be the first to know about the latest arrivals.

   

Since it was purchased in 2014 by Domaine Faiveley, the quality of the wines has been exceptional. Domaine Billaud-Simon's Chablis wines show elegance, balance and purity of Chardonnay fruit. Delicious in their youth, they evolve magnificently with a little ageing.

 

How is the estate managed?

Located near the river Serein, Jean Billaud's son Bernard took over the estate until it was acquired by Domaine Faiveley in July 2014. Since then, Domaine Billaud-Simon has been managed separately from Domaine Faiveley: it has its own vineyard, its own winemaking facilities and remains dedicated to maintaining the same style of wines while continually striving to improve their quality. Alongside the technical improvements of the modern winery, manual harvesting is increasingly practiced for their Grands Crus and some Premiers Crus.

 

The Billaud Simon vineyard

Domaine Billaud-Simon in Chablis comprises approximately 42 acres, encompassing four Grand Cru vineyards, including one acre in Les Clos; one acre in Les Preuses; 1.75 acres in Vaudésir; and 0.44 acres in Les Blanchots. The estate also has four Premiers Crus vineyards, including Montée de Tonnèrre, Mont-de-Milieu, Fourchaume and Vaillons. In addition to its Cru wines, Domaine Billaud-Simon produces a Chablis Villages "Tête d'Or", with grapes harvested exclusively on the estate.

  

Our other partner domains in Burgundy

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

Refine your

Search

10 produits

Vous recherchez des bouteilles du domaine Billaud-Simon?

Voici une superbe propriété de Bourgogne, et notamment qui produit de grands vins de Chablis. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Domaine Billaud-Simon afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

   

Depuis qu'il a été acheté en 2014 par le Domaine Faiveley, la qualité des vins est exceptionnelle. Les vins de Chablis du Domaine Billaud-Simon font preuve d'élégance, d'équilibre et de pureté du fruit du Chardonnay. Délicieux dans leur jeunesse, ils évoluent magnifiquement avec un peu de vieillissement.

 

Comment est géré le domaine ?

Situé à proximité de la rivière Serein, le fils de Jean Billaud, Bernard, a repris le domaine jusqu'à son acquisition par le Domaine Faiveley en juillet 2014. Depuis lors, le Domaine Billaud-Simon est géré séparément du Domaine Faiveley : il possède son propre vignoble, ses propres installations de vinification et reste dédié à maintenir le même style de vins tout en s'efforçant continuellement d'améliorer leur qualité. Parallèlement aux améliorations techniques de la cave moderne, les vendanges manuelles sont de plus en plus pratiquées pour leurs Grands Crus et certains Premiers Crus.

 

Le vignoble de Billaud Simon

Le Domaine Billaud-Simon à Chablis comprend environ 42 acres, englobant quatre vignobles de Grands Crus, dont un acre dans Les Clos ; un acre dans Les Preuses ; 1,75 acres dans Vaudésir ; et 0,44 acre dans Les Blanchots. Le Domaine possède également quatre vignobles de Premiers Crus, dont Montée de Tonnèrre, Mont-de-Milieu, Fourchaume et Vaillons. En plus de ses vins de crus, le Domaine Billaud-Simon élabore un Chablis Villages "Tête d'Or", avec des raisins récoltés exclusivement sur le domaine.

 

Nos autres domaines partenaires de Bourgogne

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Domaine Billaud-Simon | Achat Chablis au meilleur prix

Commandez les vins en provenance du domaine et au meilleur prix sur Comptoir des Millésimes.

Affinez votre

Recherche

10 produits