Domaine de Terrebrune from the estate

Here is the famous Domaine de Terrebrune, a superb property in the Provence vineyards. Find all the best references of this prestigious domain on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following their bottling in their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to create an email alert (in the section my Alerts ) on the Domaine de Terrebrune in order to be informed first of the latest arrivals.

 

Presentation of the domain of Provence : Domaine de Terrebrune

Reynald's Bandols are different from those produced by his father. They have a more ethereal quality, a real freshness - and with Mourvèdre making up 85% of the final blend, that's high praise indeed. Soil, climate and winemaking all play a role. Limestone dominates the subsoil of Bandol, with huge variations between vineyards. On the thirty hectares of Terrebrune, underneath the layers of clay and earth, the blue, fissured Triassic limestone is silently at work. This parent rock gives the wine a more pronounced minerality than others. The soil here is healthy and full of nutrients, as it adheres to organic farming practices; to achieve balance in the vineyards, it plows regularly. Gentle sea breezes bring air directly from the Mediterranean into the vineyards, cooling the grapes from the bright sun - another factor in keeping them fresh. This translates into long-lasting, great-keeping wines, especially the rosé and dry white. Reynald's credo, "Philosophy, Rigor and Respect", is not a slogan. He is convinced that the hard work and attention to the vines is worth it and, as they say, the proof is in the pudding - a glass of Terrebrune!

History 

Before acquiring vineyards, Georges Delille trained as a sommelier in Paris.  In 1963, he purchased what would become Domaine de Terrebrune, a property in Ollioules, just east of Bandol, framed by the Mediterranean and the mountain called Gros-Cerveau, dotted with olive groves and panoramic views - an idyllic location. In the years following the declaration of the Bandol A.O.C. (1941), massive vineyard remodels and rebuilds were commonplace, and winemakers were eager to revive the noble Mourvèdre. Georges spent ten years renovating the property; he terraced the hillsides, redid the masonry, replanted vineyards following the advice of Lucien Peyraud, designated soils to be mothballed and regenerated, and built a new winery. In 1980, his son Reynald joined him after finishing viticulture school, and together they launched their first bottled vintage of Domaine de Terrebrune, which Reynald named after the rich, brown soils they farm.

Refine your

Search

6 produits

Domaine de Terrebrune en provenance du domaine

Voici le célèbre Domaine de Terrebrune, superbe propriété du vignboble de Provence. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Domaine de Terrebrune afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 

Présentation du domaine de Provence : Domaine de Terrebrune

Les Bandols de Reynald sont différents de ceux que produisaient son père. Ils ont une qualité plus éthérée, une vraie fraîcheur - et avec le Mourvèdre qui représente 85% de l'assemblage final, c'est un véritable éloge. Le sol, le climat et la vinification jouent tous un rôle. Le calcaire domine le sous-sol de Bandol, avec d'énormes variations entre les vignobles. Sur les trente hectares de Terrebrune, sous les couches d'argile et de terre, le calcaire de Trias, bleu et fissuré, est silencieusement à l'œuvre. Cette roche mère confère au vin une minéralité plus marquée que d'autres. Le sol est ici sain et plein de nutriments, car il adhère aux pratiques de l'agriculture biologique ; pour atteindre l'équilibre dans les vignobles, il laboure régulièrement. De douces brises maritimes amènent l'air directement de la Méditerranée dans les vignobles, rafraîchissant les raisins du grand soleil - un autre facteur de préservation de la fraîcheur. Cela se traduit par des vins de grande garde à long terme, notamment le rosé et le blanc sec. Le credo de Reynald, "Philosophie, Rigueur et Respect", n'est pas un slogan. Il est convaincu que le dur labeur et l'attention particulière portée aux vignes en valent la peine et, comme on dit, la preuve est dans le pudding - un verre de Terrebrune !

Historique 

Avant d'acquérir des vignobles, Georges Delille a suivi une formation de sommelier à Paris.  En 1963, il achète ce qui deviendra le Domaine de Terrebrune, une propriété à Ollioules, juste à l'est de Bandol, encadrée par la Méditerranée et la montagne appelée Gros-Cerveau, parsemée d'oliveraies et de vues panoramiques - un endroit idyllique. Dans les années qui ont suivi la déclaration de l'A.O.C. Bandol (1941), les remaniements et les reconstructions massives de vignobles étaient monnaie courante, et les vignerons étaient impatients de faire revivre le noble Mourvèdre. Georges a passé dix ans à rénover la propriété ; il a terrassé les coteaux, refait la maçonnerie, replanté des vignobles en suivant les conseils de Lucien Peyraud, désigné des sols à mettre en sommeil et à régénérer, et construit une nouvelle cave. En 1980, son fils Reynald l'a rejoint après avoir terminé l'école de viticulture, et ensemble ils ont lancé leur premier millésime en bouteille du Domaine de Terrebrune, que Reynald a nommé en l'honneur des sols riches et bruns qu'ils exploitent.

Affinez votre

Recherche

6 produits