Looking for Domaine Santa Duc wines?

 

Buy the great wines of Domaine Santa Duc at the best price on Comptoir des Millésimes. Caution, quantities are limited.

Domaine Santa Duc is one of the reference points for winemaking in Gigondas and one of the model estates in the south of the Rhône.

 

About Domaine Santa Duc

Santa Duc was founded in 1874 in Gigondas. The Domaine Santa Duc is a wine producer in the Vallée du Rhône with vineyards in Gigondas, Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Vacqueyras and Vaucluse, as well as several villages in the Côtes du Rhône appellation. These vineyards are devoted to the four essential grape varieties of the estate: Grenache, Mourvèdre, Syrah and Cinsaut.

 

The estate takes its name from the Great Horned Owl. Today, Domaine Santa Duc is run according to organic viticulture practices in order to preserve the estate's unique biodiversity.

 

Best vintages of the Domaine Santa Duc

The majority of the estate's vineyards are located in Gigondas. The most famous wine of this AOC is the cuvée "Les Hautes Garrigues", made from a plot of old Grenache and Mourvèdre vines located in the Hautes Garrigues. This wine is aged for about 18 months in new oak barrels and is only produced in excellent vintages.

  • The range of Gigondas cuvées from Domaine Santa Duc includes the Cuvée Tradition and Les Hautes Garrigues (made only from the best vintages). These three Gigondas are exciting wines of impeccable quality. They set benchmarks for what Gigondas can be. Hautes Garrigues vineyard in Gigondas.
  • Domaine Santa Duc produces three wines from Châteauneuf-du-Pape. These include La Crau Ouest, made from 80-year-old Grenache and Habemus Papam and Les Saintes Vierges, two blends of Grenache, Mourvèdre and Counoise. The vineyards of the Châteauneuf-du-Pape estate are all harvested by hand and the resulting wines are aged for approximately 18 months.
  • The vineyards of the Côtes du Rhône Villages are planted in Roaix, Sablet and Seguret. These vineyards are the source of many red, rosé and white wines, including the Domaine Les Quatres Terres Côtes du Rhône and its plan Les Plans IGP Vaucluse.

 

Best vintages of Domaine Santa Duc

Here is the rankings of the best vintages of Domaine Santa Duc. The best years are based on the notes and tasting reports of the world's greatest tasters (e.g. the teams of "The Wine Advocate Robert Parker", "The Wine Spectator" etc.)

Ranking of the best Santa Duc vintages: 2007, 2016, 2010, 2001, 2017, 2015

 

Santa Duc, our partner estate

To know: the Domaine Santa Duc is one of our partner estate.

What does it mean? The wines we offer on our website are stored in our cellar and come directly from the estate's own cellar. Each year they allocate a small quantity of their wines to us in the form of an allocation. Thus, we can offer you an authentic quality of the bottles, an optimal conservation and the new vintages each year. Order your wines on Comptoir des Millésimes at the best price.

 

 

Refine your

Search

9 produits

Vous cherchez à acheter les vins du Domaine Santa Duc ? 

Achetez les grands vins du Domaine Santa Duc au meilleur prix sur Comptoir des Millésimes. Attention, les quantités sont limitées.

Le Domaine Santa Duc est l'un des points de référence de la vinification à Gigondas et l'un des domaines modèles du sud du Rhône.

 

Qu'est-ce que le Domaine Santa Duc ?

Santa Duc a été fondée en 1874 à Gigondas. Le Domaine Santa Duc est un producteur de vin de la Vallée du Rhône possédant des vignobles à Gigondas, Châteauneuf-du-Pape, Vacqueyras  et Vaucluse, ainsi que plusieurs villages de l' appellation Côtes du Rhône. Ces vignobles sont consacrés aux quatre cépages essentiels du domaine : Grenache, Mourvèdre, Syrah et Cinsaut.

Le domaine tire son nom du hibou du Grand-duc. Aujourd'hui, le Domaine Santa Duc est exploité selon des pratiques de viticulture biologique afin de préserver la biodiversité unique du domaine.

 

Meilleures cuvées du Domaine Santa Duc

La majorité des vignobles du domaine sont situés à Gigondas. Le vin le plus réputé de cette AOC est la cuvée "Les Hautes Garrigues", élaboré à partir d'une parcelle de vieux cépages Grenache et Mourvèdre situés dans les Hautes Garrigues. Ce vin est élevé pendant environ 18 mois en barriques de chêne neuves et n'est produit que dans d'excellents millésimes.

  • La gamme de cuvées Gigondas du Domaine Santa Duc comprend la Cuvée Tradition et Les Hautes Garrigues (élaborées uniquement dans les meilleurs millésimes). Ces trois Gigondas sont des vins palpitants d'une qualité irréprochable. Ils établissent des points de référence pour ce que Gigondas peut être. Vignoble des Hautes Garrigues à Gigondas.
  • Le Domaine Santa Duc élabore trois vins de Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Cela inclut le vin La Crau Ouest, issu de cépages Grenache âgés de 80 ans et Habemus Papam et Les Saintes Vierges, deux assemblages de Grenache, Mourvèdre et Counoise. Les vignobles du domaine Châteauneuf-du-Pape sont tous récoltés à la main et les vins obtenus vieillissent pendant environ 18 mois.
  • Les vignobles des Côtes du Rhône Villages sont plantés à Roaix, Sablet et Seguret. Ces vignobles sont la source de nombreux vins rouges, rosés et blancs, y compris le domaine Les Quatres Terres Côtes du Rhône et son plan Les Plans IGP Vaucluse.

 

Meilleurs millésimes du Domaine Santa Duc

Voici le classement des meilleurs millésimes du domaine Santa Duc. Les plus grandes années sont basées sur les notes et rapports de dégustation des plus grands dégustateurs du monde (ex : les équipes de "The Wine Advocate Robert Parker", "The Wine Spectator" etc.)

Classement des meilleurs millésimes Santa Duc : 2007, 2016, 2010, 2001, 20172015

 

Santa Duc, notre domaine partenaire

À savoir : le domaine Santa Duc fait parti de nos domaines partenaires.

Qu'est-ce que cela signifie ? Les vins que nous vous proposons sur notre site sont stockés dans notre cave et proviennent directement de la cave du domaine. Ceux-ci nous allouent chaque année une petite quantité de leurs vins sous forme d'allocation. Ainsi, nous pouvons vous proposer une qualité authentique des bouteilles, une conservation optimale et les nouveaux millésimes chaque année. Commandez vos vins sur Comptoir des Millésimes au meilleur prix.

Affinez votre

Recherche

9 produits
Filtres actifs