Dureuil-Janthial from the domain

Here is the famous Vincent Dureuil-Janthial estate. Find all the most beautiful references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following bottling at their estate. Every year, the domain reserves us an allocation of their wine cases. So don't hesitate to create an email alert on the Dureuil-Janthial in order to be kept informed first of the latest arrivals.

 

Presentation of the estate

The estate extends over 20 hectares in Côte Chalonnaise (mainly in Rully and Mercurey), but also in Côte de Beaune and Côte de Nuits (3 hectares). We are proud to work the vines from many different terroirs, each of which expresses a subtlety and original expression in both white and red wines. Work and respect for the soil, good agricultural practices, 100% manual harvesting, our vines are the object of all our attention. For many years, we have been using the lunar calendar for the different work in the vineyard. When it is time to harvest, we do not hesitate to take the risk of harvesting late. The goal: to go to the end of the grape's maturity in order to obtain wines that are taut, full-bodied, with a nice minerality and a present acidity.

  • Size :

- This is an essential qualitative step. Without it, the vineyard would quickly become a jungle difficult to control.

- We adopt Guyot and Guyot-Poussard pruning for the young vines (as my grandfather did), which limits the development of wood diseases.

  • Crushing the vine shoots: The vines have been pruned. Once on the ground, the shoots are crushed. They will then be used to heat the buildings of the estate.
  • Tying of the sticks: The carved wood is attached to the lowest wire of the trellis. This operation makes it possible to regularize the feeding of the buds with sap and to organize the vertical trellising of the branches.
  • De-budding : This operation consists in removing the earth piled up between the vines in the axis of the row.
  • Disbudding : Disbudding is carried out after budburst. Some shoots located on the branch are removed. This practice, often associated with de-budding, is essential for a good yield control.
  • Trellising: This involves raising and "tidying" the branches between the wires of the row so as to separate the vegetation. This very important operation is repeated several times during the vine's growth period.
  • Treatments : We have been certified BIO (AB label) from 2009 to 2016. The difficult conditions of the 2016 vintage (continuous rain with persistent mildew) pushed us to use a synthetic molecule to save the harvest. We are therefore currently in "organic conversion" and the 2021 vintage will be certified.
  • Ploughing and pruning: Thanks to the ploughing, the soils are aerated and the weeds destroyed. The trimming, practiced with the help of a tractor, consists in removing the end of the branches that are growing. It allows a better aeration of the vegetation avoiding a phenomenon of confinement of the branches, synonymous with humidity and thus rot.
  • Grape harvest : The grapes are harvested by hand, when the balance is reached between sugars and acidities.

Refine your

Search

No availability this day :

Don't miss the next arrivals by creating your email alert

Dureuil-Janthial en provenance domaine

Voici le célèbre domaine Dureuil-Janthial. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Le domaine nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email sur le Dureuil-Janthial afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

   > Tous nos vins de Bourgogne 

 

Présentation du domaine

Le domaine s’étend sur 20 hectares en Côte Chalonnaise (principalement à Rully et à Mercurey), mais aussi en Côte de Beaune et Côte de Nuits (3 hectares). Nous avons la fierté de travailler les vignes de nombreux terroirs qui expriment chacun une subtilité, une expression originale en blanc et en rouge. Travail et respect des sols, bonnes pratiques agricoles, vendanges 100% manuelles, nos vignes sont l’objet de toutes les attentions. Pour les différents travaux de la vigne, nous utilisons depuis de nombreuses années le calendrier lunaire. Quand arrive le temps de la récolte, nous n’hésitons pas à prendre le risque de vendanger tard. Le but : aller au bout de la maturité du raisin pour obtenir des vins tendus, friands, avec une belle minéralité et une acidité présente.

  • Taille : C’est une étape qualitative essentielle. Sans elle, le vignoble deviendrait rapidement une jungle difficile à contrôler. Le domaine adopte la taille Guyot et Guyot-Poussard pour les jeunes vignes (comme le faisait le grand-père), ce qui limite le développement des maladies du bois.
  • Broyage des sarments:  Les vignes ont été taillées. Une fois au sol, les sarments sont broyés. Ils seront ensuite utilisés pour chauffer les bâtiments du domaine.
  • Attachage des baguettes : Le bois taillé est attaché au fil le plus bas du palissage. Cette opération permet de régulariser l’alimentation des bourgeons en sève et d’organiser le palissage vertical des rameaux.
  • Décavaillonage : Cette opération consiste à enlever la terre entassée entre les pieds de vignes dans l’axe du rang.
  • Ebourgeonnage : L’ébourgeonnage s’effectue après le débourrement. On va supprimer certaines pousses situées sur le rameau. Cette pratique, souvent associée à l’épamprage, est essentielle pour une bonne maîtrise des rendements.
  • Palissage : Il s’agit de relever et de « ranger » les branches entre les fils du rang de manière à bien séparer la végétation. Cette opération très importante est renouvelée plusieurs fois pendant la période de croissance de la vigne.
  • Traitements : Nous avons été certifié BIO (label AB) de 2009 à 2016. Les conditions difficiles du millésime 2016 (pluie continue avec un mildiou tenace) nous ont poussé à utiliser une molécule de synthèse pour sauver la récolte. Nous sommes donc actuellement en “reconversion BIO” et le millésime 2021 sera certifié.
  • Labour et rognage : Grâce aux labours, les sols sont aérés et les mauvaises herbes détruites. Le rognage, pratiqué à l’aide d’un tracteur, consiste à supprimer l’extrémité des branches qui poussent. Il permet une meilleure aération de la végétation évitant un phénomène de confinement des branches, synonyme d’humidité et donc de pourriture.
  • Vendanges : Les raisins sont récoltés à la main, lorsque l’équilibre est atteint entre les sucres et les acidités.

 

 Voici tous Nos domaines partenaires de Bourgogne  : 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin -  Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Nos appellations bourguignonnes 

Aloxe-Corton - Autres appellations - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus - Corton-charlemagne - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux - Fixin - Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Affinez votre

Recherche

Aucune disponibilité sur cette référence à ce jour :

Ne manquez pas les prochains arrivages en créant votre alerte email !