Clos des Fées

Clos des Fées

The wines of one of the most beautiful domains of Roussillon in direct domain!

ChevronLearn More

The Clos des Fées is a prestigious estate in Languedoc-Roussillon. We work directly with this estate. Their wines are sent to us directly from their cellar. This estate produces superb red wines from different AOCs (appellations). These wines offer exceptional finesse and aromas from the finest terroirs of the Languedoc.

  

Sale of Domaine du Clos des Fées

Discover the wines of the Clos des Fées domain on the website. The wines are 100% in stock and available for purchase immediately!

  

- The history of the estate "Le Clos des Fées

Le Clos des Fées is a special estate, with a passionate and exciting owner: "Hervé Bizeul". However, the head of the house has not been a winemaker directly. He has traveled again and again, with wine as a common thread, of course. He will have a career as a sommelier, then as a journalist all over the world, but will finally settle in his native country, Roussillon. A Breton father and a Catalan mother, he says it himself, there is nothing like the modesty of one's origins to know who one really is and above all to not take oneself for anyone...

So he returns to his native country with a crazy desire in the corner of his mind to become a winemaker. He decided to go back to school to learn the basics of vineyard and cellar work. But he doesn't like the vision of the wine taught to him and will leave the courses before finishing his first week! Character!

The story of Le Clos des Fées finally began in the 90's, in 1997 to be precise. The domain looks like a postcard, as he likes to say. The vines are located between stone walls and old green oaks. The first vintages are made in a very rudimentary way. Pressing in a butter cloth and pigeage with a rake are good examples of the practice in the cellars. Then, a few years later, the estate started to make a name for itself, even selling its wines en primeur. The domain's guiding principle is simple: to perpetuate the gestures and culture of its region, to respect its terroir, and to make it grow with unparalleled audacity and energy. In the cellar, he uses the bare minimum to make wine. A temperature controller, a destemmer and a good pump.

 

The Clos des Fées domain offers the know-how of a self-taught, globe-trotting and passionate man who is going to make his dream come true... to make a wine the way he likes it...

So if you like true wines, respectful of their terroir or a little crazy with an original grape variety, the Clos des Fées is made for you!

  

- What is the Clos des Fées domain?

Hervé Bizeul, a former sommelier, wine merchant and wine journalist, created this 7 hectare estate in Vingrau in the Roussillon region in 1999, transforming his garage into a small cellar to prepare for his first vintage. Old vines (up to 100 years old in some areas), hand-picking, a viticultural philosophy that respects nature, and careful winemaking are all part of the extreme quality that the wines can achieve. Grenache, carignan, syrah, white grenache and grey grenache make up the majority of the plantings. The wines are aged in oak barrels for at least a year and are bottled without filtration.

 

- Winemaker Hervé Bizeul's point of view 

"I had the vision that in Roussillon we could produce great wines equal to the best. Today, this dream is becoming a reality". Restorer and wine writer, the winemaker has a perfectly controlled viticultural strategy in the very rocky, but clay-permeable, limestone environment north of Vingrau. Add to this a vinification that spoils the fruit, and you get star wines that amaze French wine connoisseurs and tasters. The winemaker has a well-deserved reputation as a beacon of quality in the Roussillon. Hervé strives to preserve the fruit to develop rich, Mediterranean-style wines that are flavorful and typical of the region.

 

- Where can I find the domain?

Lost in a desert of garrigues, bordered by dry stone walls, Le Clos des Fées is located at 1119 Route du Petit Pont, 59495 Leffrinckoucke. A magnificent universe where the stones have been taken out of the vineyards one by one, mainly with manual work or pulled by a horse, then patiently and skillfully piled up by generations of winegrowers from another time. 

 

- What more can be said about this beautiful terroir?

Concerning the vines, they are cultivated on 7 different zones. Each zone has its own terroir.  There are rare soils with red alluvial clay that contain a high proportion of rolled stones like those found in Châteauneuf-du-Pape. These acid soils give an exceptional intensity to the grape variety called Mourvèdre. The schistose marls of the Cretaceous era produce black soils that allow the vine to take deep roots. This is the paradise of Grenache noir and Syrah. On the limestone plateau where the wind blows more than 250 days a year, the ancients favored the planting of white Grenache (century-old plots). 

 

- And what about the vinification at the domain?

It is traditional. As for the maturing, it all depends on the cuvée. For the cuvée Les Sorcière du Clos des Fées, the wine is aged in stainless steel tanks. Whereas the Vieille Vigne is aged in oak barrels and the cuvée "Le Clos des Fées" is vinified and aged in oak barrels. You can find these different wines on Comptoir des Millésimes at the best price and from the domain. We have been lucky enough to work with this beautiful Roussillon winery for many years. And it is with great enthusiasm that your favorite wine merchant recommends you to taste the wines of this beautiful domain!

 

- What exactly does the word "Clos des Fées" mean?

In French, a "Clos" is a small parcel of vines surrounded by walls. A Fairy is a mythical being with magical powers that she uses with a magic wand. The Clos des Fées is a vineyard where fairies would have lived, if they had existed! 

 

- Best Clos des Fées wines at the right price

The best vintages and great vintages of Clos des Fées are available for purchase on Comptoir des Millésimes. We work directly with this domain. Our wines come directly from their cellar. Order your Clos des Fées grands crus thanks to our allocations and enjoy a delivery as soon as possible. You can also find a complete report on the Clos des Fées in our blog section! 

  

- Our other partner estates in Languedoc-Roussilon

Château la Négly Clos Marie - Divem - Domaine de Montcalmès - Domaine l'Aiguelière - Domaine Les Aurelles - Gauby - Grange des pères - La Pèira en Damaisèla - Mas Amiel - Mas de Daumas Gassac - Mas Gabinèle - Peyre Rose - Philippe Gayral - Puech Noble - Rivesaltes - Roc des Anges

Refine your

Search

29 produits
Le Clos des Fées 2011
Red2011 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
95/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price85

7 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2009
Red2009 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
90-91+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price65

13 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2010
Red2010 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
89+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price70

8 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2006
Red2006 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
93/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Partners estate
Price72

16 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2008
Red2008 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
93/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price72

11 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2007
Red2007 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price175

6 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2013
Red2013 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
94+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price65

2 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2017
Red2017 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
94/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price56

13 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2012
Red2012 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
97/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price85

9 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2015
Red2015 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price95

11 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2016
Red2016 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
95/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price62

5 in stock

Le Clos des Fées 2018
Red2018 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon
93+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Partners estate
Price52

10 in stock

Clos des Fées

Grands Vins de Clos des Fées, Languedoc-Roussillon. Prix et Stock disponible. Frais de Livraison Fixes .

21 produits

Trier par
Le Clos des Fées 2011
  • Promo !
2011 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2011
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
95/100 Robert Parker
4 en stock
85
4 en stock
85
4 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
95/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées 2009
2009 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2009
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
90-91+/100 Robert Parker
5 en stock
65
5 en stock
65
5 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
90-91+/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées 2010
2010 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2010
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
89+/100 Robert Parker
4 en stock
70
4 en stock
70
4 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
89+/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées 2006
2006 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2006
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
93/100 Wine Spectator
5 en stock
85
5 en stock
85
5 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
93/100 Wine Spectator
Le Clos des Fées 2008
2008 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2008
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
93/100 Robert Parker
5 en stock
72
5 en stock
72
5 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
93/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées 2007
2007 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2007
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
96/100 Robert Parker
1 en stock
175
1 en stock
175
1 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
96/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées 2013
2013 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2013
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
94+/100 Robert Parker
6 en stock
65
6 en stock
65
6 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
94+/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées 2014
2014 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2014
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
3 en stock
78
3 en stock
78
3 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
Le Clos des Fées 2012
2012 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2012
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
97/100 Robert Parker
13 en stock
85
13 en stock
85
13 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
97/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées 2015
2015 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2015
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
96/100 Robert Parker
7 en stock
98
7 en stock
98
7 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
96/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées
2019 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2019
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
4 en stock
52
4 en stock
52
4 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
Clos des Fées - Vieilles Vignes
2020 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Clos des Fées - Vieilles Vignes 2020
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
90/100 Robert Parker
3 en stock
28
3 en stock
28
3 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
90/100 Robert Parker
Le Clos des Fées
2020 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Le Clos des Fées 2020
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
6 en stock
49
6 en stock
49
6 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
Clos des Fées - Vieilles Vignes
2021 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon Clos des Fées - Vieilles Vignes 2021
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
24 en stock
29
24 en stock
29
24 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
La Petite Siberie   Clos des fées
2020 Languedoc-Roussillon Côtes du Roussillon La Petite Siberie 2020 - Clos des fées
Rouge Rouge
Domaine Partenaire
94/100 Robert Parker
2 en stock
198
2 en stock
198
2 en stock
Domaine Partenaire
94/100 Robert Parker
Un cadeaux d'exception

Vous souhaitez faire livrer vos vins plus tard ?

Commandez maintenant et informez-nous de la date de livraison que vous souhaitez lorsque vous passez votre commande !

Voir toute la cave !

Le Clos des Fées est un domaine prestigieux du Languedoc-Roussillon. Nous travaillons directement avec ce domaine. Leurs vins nous sont envoyés directement depuis leur cave. Ce domaine produits de superbes vins rouges sur différentes AOC (appellations). Des crus qui offrent de la finesses et des arômes exceptionnels provenant des plus beaux terroirs du Languedoc.

  

Vente de Domaine du Clos des Fées 

Découvrez les vins du domaine du Clos des Fées en provenance du domaine sur le site. Les vins sont 100% en stock et disponibles immédiatement à l'achat !

 

• L'histoire du domaine « Le Clos des Fées »

Le Clos des Fées est un domaine particulier, avec un propriétaire passionné et passionnant : « Hervé Bizeul ». Pourtant, le chef de la maison n'a pas été vigneron directement. Il a voyagé encore et encore, avec comme fil conducteur le vin bien sûr. Il va connaître une carrière de sommelier, puis de journaliste un peu partout dans le monde, mais va finalement poser ses bagages dans son pays natal, le Roussillon. Un père breton et une mère catalane, il le dit lui-même, rien ne vaut la modestie de ses origines pour savoir qui l'on est vraiment et surtout pour ne se prendre pour personne...

Il revient donc dans son pays natal avec pour folle envie dans un coin de sa tête de devenir vigneron. Il décide donc de reprendre ses études afin d'apprendre les rudiments du travail de la vigne ainsi que le travail dans le chai. Mais voilà, il ne s'y retrouve pas dans la vision du vin enseigné et va quitter les cours avant de finir sa première semaine ! Du caractère !!

L'histoire du Clos des Fées va finalement démarrer dans les années 90, en 1997 plus précisément. Le domaine ressemble à une carte postale, comme il aime le dire. Les vignes se trouvent entre murs de pierres et vieux chênes verts. Les premiers millésimes vont se faire de manière très rudimentaire. Pressurage dans une toile à beurre et pigeage au râteau sont les bons exemples de la pratique dans les chais. Puis, quelques années plus tard, le domaine va commencer à se faire connaître, à vendre ses vins en primeur même. La ligne de conduite du domaine est simple : perpétuer les gestes et la culture de sa région, respecter son terroir, et le faire grandir avec une audace et une énergie sans pareilles. Dans le chai, il utilise le strict minimum pour vinifier. Un régulateur de température, un égrappoir et une bonne pompe.

 

Le domaine du Clos des Fées offre le savoir-faire d'un autodidacte, globe-trotteur et passionné qui va réaliser son rêve... faire un vin comme il l'aime...

Alors si vous aimez les vins vrais, respectueux de leur terroir ou alors un peu fous avec un encépagement original, le Clos des Fées est fait pour vous !!

 

• Qu'est-ce que le domaine Clos des Fées ?

Hervé Bizeul, ancien sommelier, caviste et journaliste spécialisé dans le vin, a créé ce domaine de 7 ha à Vingrau dans le Roussillon en 1999, transformant son garage en une petite cave pour pouvoir se préparer à son premier millésime. Les vieilles vignes (jusqu'à 100 ans dans certains secteurs), la cueillette à la main, une philosophie viticole respectueuse de la nature et une vinification soignée sont à la hauteur de l'extrême qualité que peuvent atteindre les vins. Le grenache, le carignan, la syrah, le grenache blanc et le grenache gris constituent la majorité des plantations. Les vins sont élevés en barriques de chêne pendant au moins un an et sont mis en bouteille sans filtration.

  

• Le point de vue du vigneron Hervé Bizeul 

"J'avais la vision qu'en Roussillon, nous pourrions produire de grands vins égaux aux meilleurs. Aujourd'hui, ce rêve est en train de devenir une réalité.". Restaurateur et écrivain du vin, le vigneron détient une stratégie viticole parfaitement contrôlé dans l'environnement calcaire, très rocheux, mais perméable à l'argile, au nord de Vingrau. Si l'on ajoute à cela une vinification gâtant le fruit, on obtient des vins stars qui émerveillent les connaisseurs et dégustateurs de vins français. Le vigneron détient une reconnaissance bien méritée en tant que phare de la qualité du Roussillon. Hervé s'efforce d'être à la recherche de la préservation du fruit pour développer des vins riches, dans un style méditerranéens, savoureux et typiques de la région.

  

• Ou puis-je trouver le domaine ?

Perdu dans un désert de garrigues, bordé de murs de pierres sèches, Le Clos des Fées se trouve à l'adresse : 1119 Route du Petit Pont, 59495 Leffrinckoucke. Un univers magnifique où les pierres ont été sorties des vignes une à une,  avec principalement de travail manuel ou tirées par un cheval, puis patiemment et habilement empilées par des générations de vignerons d'un autre temps. 

   

• Que dire de plus sur ce beau terroir ?

Concernant les vignes, elles sont cultivées sur 7 zones différentes. Chaque zone a son propre terroir.  Il existe de rares sols à argile rouge alluviale qui contiennent une forte proportion de pierres roulées comme celles que l'on trouve à Châteauneuf-du-Pape. Ces sols acides donnent une intensité exceptionnelle au cépage que l'on nomme le Mourvèdre. Les marnes schisteuses de l'ère crétacée produisent des sols noirs qui permettent à la vigne de s'enraciner profondément. C'est le paradis du Grenache noir et de la Syrah. Sur le plateau calcaire où le vent souffle plus de 250 jours par an, les anciens privilégiaient la plantation de Grenache blanc (parcelles centenaires). 

  

• Et concernant la vinification au domaine ?

Elle est traditionnelle. Au niveau de l'élevage, tout dépend de la cuvée. Pour la cuvée Les Sorcière du Clos des Fées, le vin est élevé en cuve inox. Alors que la Vieille Vigne est élevée en fûts de chêne et la cuvée "Le Clos des Fées" est vinifié et élevé en fûts de chêne. Vous pourrez retrouver ces différents vins sur Comptoir des Millésimes au meilleur prix et en provenance du domaine. Nous avons la chance de travailler avec ce beau domaine viticole du Roussillon depuis des années. Et c'est avec beaucoup d'engouement que votre caviste favori vous recommande la dégustation des vins de ce beau domaine !

 

• Que signifie exactement le mot "Clos des Fées" ?

En français, un "Clos" est une petite parcelle de vignes entourée de murs. Une Fée est un être mythique dotée de pouvoirs magiques qu'elle utilise à l'aide d'une baguette magique. Le Clos des Fées est un vignoble où les fées auraient vécu, si elles avaient existées ! 

 

• Meilleurs vins du Clos des Fées au bon prix

Les meilleurs millésimes et grandes cuvées du Clos des Fées sont disponibles à l'achat sur Comptoir des Millésimes. Nous travaillons directement avec ce domaine. Nos vins proviennent directement de leur cave. Commandez vos grands crus du Clos des Fées grâce à nos allocations et profitez d'une livraison dans les meilleurs délais. Retrouvez également un reportage complet sur le Clos des Fées dans notre section du blog ! 

Pour en savoir plus, découvrez nos articles de blog : 

> Le Guide complet du Clos des Fées

> Les meilleures années du Clos des Fées

> Accords mets et vins du Clos des Fées

 

• Nos autres domaines partenaires du Languedoc-Roussilon

Château la Négly - Clos Marie - Divem - Domaine de Montcalmès - Domaine l'Aiguelière - Domaine Les Aurelles - Gauby - Grange des pères - La Pèira en Damaisèla - Mas Amiel - Mas de Daumas Gassac - Mas Gabinèle - Peyre Rose - Philippe Gayral - Puech Noble - Rivesaltes - Roc des Anges


Loading...

Suggestions

Catégories

pas de résultats dans les catégories

Produits

pas de résultats dans les produits