Ruppert-Leroy

Ruppert-Leroy

Find all the most beautiful references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. 

ChevronLearn More

Here is the famous Champagne House: Rupper-Leroy. Find all the most beautiful references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following bottling at their estate. Each year, the estate reserves an allocation of their cases of wine for us. So don't hesitate to create an email alert on Domaine Rupper-Leroy to be kept informed of the latest arrivals first.

 

Presentation of Rupper-Leroy

The vine is part of a complex whole made up of energy that links together liquid, solid and gaseous elements. In all our actions on the soil, the vine and the wine we take into account our environment and its different rhythms. Our estate extends over 4 ha, in Essoyes, on the Côte des Bar, in the Aube department, on south/south-east facing slopes. In 2010, we began a conversion to Organic Agriculture and started to vinify our harvests. We also respect the principles of biodynamics and our grapes are certified Demeter in 2014. We also live on a farm with cows, sheep, horses... which allows us to understand biodynamics in its entirety. Use of light machinery to avoid compacting the soil, spreading of our farm compost and horn dung to develop a complex microbial life, Horn silica, herbal teas, plant decoctions for the balance of the vine and the vigour of its natural defence system, weaving of the upper tillers of the vine so as to no longer remove the tops of the apexes and thus avoid major stress. Disbudding to reason the yields, Great attention paid to the grapes during the harvest: ripe grapes and sorting at the time of picking. The search for practices that are ever more respectful of living things leads us to the spirit of natural wines.

To enhance the expression of our terroirs, we make one cuvée per year by separating each parcel.

  

The Domaine's Cuvées

All our vintages are vinified in the same way :

Vinification with the indigenous yeasts of our grapes, without fining or filtration and without expedition liquor. The cold passage is done naturally by taking advantage of the winter frosts. Alcoholic fermentation and ageing on lees in barrels and demi-muids for 9 months. Natural malolactic fermentation. Keep in the bottle, on the lees, for 18 to 20 months. Our wines can be enjoyed as an aperitif but also throughout a meal at 11°C. 

Refine your

Search

3 produits

Ruppert-Leroy

Ruppert-Leroy

Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. 

ChevronEn savoir plus

Voici la célèbre Maison de Champagne : Rupper-Leroy. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Le domaine nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email sur le domaine Rupper-Leroy afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 

Présentation de Rupper-Leroy

La vigne fait partie d’un ensemble complexe composé d'énergie qui relie entre eux les éléments liquides, solides et gazeux. Dans toutes nos actions sur le sol, la vigne et le vin nous prenons en compte notre environnement et ses différents rythmes. Notre domaine s’étend sur 4 ha, à Essoyes, sur la côte des Bar, dans l’Aube sur des coteaux exposés sud / sud-est. En 2010, nous entamons une conversion en Agriculture Biologique et commençons à vinifier nos récoltes. Nous respectons également les principes de la biodynamie et nos raisins sont certifiés Demeter en 2014. Nous vivons également sur une ferme avec vaches, moutons ,chevaux… ce qui nous permet d’appréhender la biodynamie dans son ensemble. Utilisation d'engins légers pour ne pas tasser les sols, Epandage du compost de notre ferme et de bouse de corne pour développer une vie microbienne complexe, Silice de corne, tisanes, décoctions de plantes pour l’équilibre de la vigne et la vigueur de son système de défenses naturelles, Tressage des talles supérieures de la vigne pour ne plus écimer ses apex et ainsi lui éviter un stress important. Ebourgeonnage pour raisonner les rendements, Grande attention portée aux raisins lors des vendanges : raisins mûrs et tri au moment de la cueillette. La recherche de pratiques toujours plus respectueuses du vivant nous mène à l’esprit des vins natures.

Pour valoriser l’expression de nos terroirs, nous élaborons une cuvée par année en séparant chaque parcelle.

  

Les Cuvées du Domaine

Toutes nos cuvées sont vinifiées de la même manière, à savoir :

Vinification avec les levures indigènes de nos raisins, sans collage ni filtration et sans liqueur d’expédition. le passage au froid se fait naturellement en profitant des gelées hivernales. Fermentation alcoolique et élevage sur lies en fûts et demi-muids durant 9 mois. Fermentation Malo-lactique naturelle. Garder en bouteille, sur lies, durant 18 à 20 mois. Nos vins peuvent se déguster à l’apéritif mais également tout au long d’un repas à 11°C 

3 produits