Here is the famous Champagne house: Henri Giraud. Find all the most beautiful references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following bottling at their estate. Each year, the estate reserves an allocation of their cases of wine for us. So don't hesitate to create an email alert on Henri Giraud Champagnes in order to be the first to be informed of the latest arrivals.

 

Characteristics of Henri Giraud Champagnes

From the outset, the estate has been committed to ensuring that Champagne becomes "The Great Wine of Champagne" once again. Each of our vintages explores a new aestheticism and delivers a strong message that goes far beyond the simple repetition of ancestral gestures of the winegrower/craftsman fading behind Mother Nature; and is totally opposed to industrial simplification stripping these gestures of their substantial marrow in favour of mass production. Connected to dreams of perfection and freedom of innovation, we naturally create great wines that concentrate and transpose the energy of our terroir of Aÿ Grand Cru. Listening to the lessons of history without fear of revolutions, Pinots Noirs and Chardonnay reveal themselves only at the heart of noble materials: Argonne oak barrels, terracotta or sandstone. Without stainless steel and with a minimum of intervention and sulphur, our creative and natural vinification brings our wines as close as possible to the truth of the terroir and the grape varieties.  The Spirit of our house is indefinable, carried by each of our vintages.   

 

History of the House of Henri Giraud

Founded in 1625, Champagne Henri Giraud is unique. The owner of the 12th generation, Claude Giraud, is always eager to find new ways to refine quality and deepen his commitment to the environment. He starts with the family estate in the Aÿ Grand Cru, the rarest and most appreciated of the region, and combines his best wines with barrels from carefully selected terroirs located by GPS in the Argonne forest in Champagne. Even the entry-level wines are vinified and aged in all-natural materials: the cellar has converted all its neutral containers from stainless steel to terracotta.

Refine your

Search

4 produits

Voici la célèbre maison de Champagne : Henri Giraud. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Le domaine nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email sur les Champagnes Henri Giraud afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 

Particularités des Champagnes Henri Giraud

Domaine engagé dès la première heure pour que le Champagne redevienne « Le grand vin de Champagne », chacune de nos cuvées explore un nouvel esthétisme et délivre un message fort allant bien au-delà de la simple répétition de gestes ancestraux du vigneron/artisan s’effaçant derrière dame nature ; et totalement à l’opposé de la simplification industrielle dépouillant ces gestes de leur substantifique moelle au profit d’une production de masse. Connectés aux rêves de perfection et à la liberté d’innovation, nous créons naturellement des grands vins qui concentrent et transposent l’énergie de notre terroir d’Aÿ Grand Cru. Écoutant les leçons de l’histoire sans craindre les révolutions, Pinots Noirs et Chardonnay se révèlent uniquement au cœur de matières nobles : Fût de chêne d’Argonne, terre cuite ou Grès. Sans inox et avec le minimum d’intervention et de souffre, notre vinification créative et naturelle conduit nos vins au plus près de la vérité du terroir et des cépages.  L’Esprit de notre maison est indéfinissable, porté par chacune de nos cuvées.   

 

Histoire de la maison Henri Giraud

Fondé en 1625, le Champagne Henri Giraud est unique en son genre. Le propriétaire de la 12e génération, Claude Giraud, est toujours avide de trouver de nouvelles façons d'affiner la qualité et d'approfondir son engagement en faveur de l'environnement. Il commence par la propriété familiale dans le grand cru Aÿ, le plus rare et le plus apprécié de la région, et associe ses meilleurs vins à des barriques provenant de terroirs soigneusement sélectionnés et localisés par GPS dans la forêt d'Argonne en Champagne. Même les vins d'entrée de gamme sont vinifiés et vieillis dans des matériaux entièrement naturels : la cave a converti tous ses récipients neutres de l'acier inoxydable à la terre cuite.

4 produits