Here is our selection of wines from the Domaine Coursodon. We work directly with this estate. It is a reference in Saint-Joseph. The wines of Saint-Joseph are among the most elegant and feminine wines of the northern Vallée du Rhône. They can be drunk very early, but also age well and remain very affordable.

 

Order Coursodon wines from the estate

If you are interested in the wines of Saint-Joseph, you should know that today, more and more young, dynamic producers are making, bottling and selling their own wine. Discover the St Joseph wines of Coursodon at the best price.

 

Coursodon: presentation of the estate

Domaine Coursodon has long been one of St Joseph's leading wine estates. Jérôme Coursodon, young but intelligent, wishes to underline the individuality and personality of this appellation, renowned for its production of Syrah, which is close to Pinot Noir in its silky texture and refinement. Jérôme's aspiration is favoured by the magnificent terroir of Mauves, which is strongly granitic, and by the age of the vines, many of which are over 50 years old and some of which are even approaching their century. The terroir and the aspect differ from those of the Hermitage hill across the Rhône and the wines, as one might expect, are different too. At St Joseph, the watchwords are elegance, aromatic refinement and balance on the palate.

 

The vintages of Domaine Coursodon

  • - Le Paradis Saint Pierre - St Joseph Coursodon

This is the estate's greatest cuvée. This is a 100% Syrah gem from a south-facing granite terroir. Tasting of 2017 by Joe Czerwinski: "Drawn from the estate's oldest vines, the 2017 Saint Joseph le Paradis Saint Pierre looked terrific on two occasions. More marked by new oak than the Silice or Olivae bottlings, it features notes of cedar and baking spices over dark fruit notes of espresso, black olive and plum. Full-bodied and richly concentrated, it's sturdy and firmly built yet turns velvety and approachable on the lengthy finish. It should drink well for a decade or more. "

 

  • - La Sensonne - St Joseph Coursodon

La Sensonne de Coursodon is a wonderful red wine made only from Syrah. This St Joseph combines power and elegance. Tasting of the 2017 by Joe Czerwinski: " A selection of the estate's old vines aged entirely in new oak, the 2017 Saint Joseph la Sensonne is structured, firm and framed by wood. Cedar and vanilla accent notes of black cherries, black olives and cracked pepper. Potent and powerful, this full-bodied, sturdy Syrah turns velvety on the finish, picking up hints of espresso and dark chocolate. Give it two years in the cellar and drink it over the next decade."

 

  • - L'Olivaie - St Joseph Coursodon

Only Syrah, this beautiful cuvée l'Olivaie de Coursodon is rich and elegant. It needs to be cellared for 5 to 7 years for perfect tasting. Test of the 2017 vintage by Joe Czerwinski: "According to Jerôme Coursodon, the final blend of the 2017 Saint Joseph l'Olivaie will include approximately 20% new oak. Tasted blind from a second-fill demi-muid that was a representative blend, it looks fuller-bodied than the entry-level Silice, with a similar combination of red fruits (in this case, cherries and red-skinned plums) and black olives. It adds more concentration, a velvety mouthfeel and hints of espresso and crushed stone on the lengthy finish."

 

  • - Silice rouge - St Joseph Coursodon

The Silice rouge de Coursodon cuvée is a remarkable value for money. Here you will find all the substance of a great St Joseph 100% Syrah produced on a Schyste and granite terroir. Tasting of the 2017 by Joe Czerwinski: "I tasted several components of the 2017 Saint Joseph Silice at the estate, plus a representative blend (blind) at the Maison des Vins in Tain l'Hermitage. The final result should blend hints of smoke and crushed stone with black olive and raspberries. It's medium to full-bodied, supple and easy to drink, with a long, silky finish that belies its entry-level status."

 

  • - Silice Blanc - St Joseph Coursodon

The Silice white of Coursodon is produced from Marsanne only. Primary aromas dominate here. The estate manages very well to play with the balance between acidity and alcohol to return to a remarkable fatness. This is a very interesting cuvée for a tasting of St Joseph Blanc.

 

Refine your

Search

2 produits

Couleur
Couleur
Millésime
Millésime
Note
Note

Coursodon

Voici notre sélection de vins du domaine Coursodon. Nous travaillons directement avec ce domaine. C'est une référence en Saint-Joseph. Les vins de Saint-Joseph comptent parmi les vins les plus élégants et les plus féminins de la vallée du Rhône septentrionale. Ils se boivent aussi bien très tôt, mais vieillissent également bien et restent très abordables.

 

Commandez les vins de Coursodon en provenance domaine

Si vous êtes intéressé par les vins de Saint-Joseph, sachez qu'aujourd'hui, de plus en plus de jeunes producteurs dynamiques fabriquent, embouteillent et vendent leur propre vin. Découvrez les St Joseph de Coursodon au meilleur prix.

 

Coursodon : présentation du domaine de St Joseph

Le Domaine Coursodon est depuis longtemps l'un des principaux domaines viticoles de St Joseph. Jérôme Coursodon, jeune mais intelligent, tient à souligner l’individualité et la personnalité de cette appellation, réputée pour sa production de Syrah, qui se rapproche du pinot noir dans sa texture soyeuse et son raffinement. L'aspiration de Jérôme est favorisée par le magnifique terroir de Mauves, fortement granitique, et par l'âge des vignes, dont beaucoup ont plus de 50 ans et certaines approchent même de leur siècle. Le terroir et l'aspect diffèrent de ceux de la colline de l' Ermitage à  travers le Rhône et les vins, comme on pourrait s'y attendre, diffèrent aussi. À St Joseph, les mots d'ordre sont élégance, raffinement aromatique et équilibre en bouche . 

 

Les cuvées du Domaine Coursodon

  • - Le Paradis Saint Pierre - St Joseph Coursodon

Voici la plus grande cuvée du domaine. Voici une perle 100 % Syrah issue d'un terroir de granit exposé sud. Dégustation du 2017 par Joe Czerwinski : "Tiré des plus vieilles vignes du domaine, le Saint-Pierre Saint Joseph le Paradis 2017 avait fière allure à deux reprises. Plus marqué par le chêne neuf que les bouteilles Silice ou Olivae, il présente des notes de cèdre et d'épices cuites sur des notes de fruits noirs d'espresso, d'olive noire et de prune. Corsé et richement concentré, il est solide et bien construit, mais devient velouté et accessible grâce à sa longue finale. Il devrait bien boire pendant une décennie ou plus."

 

  • - La Sensonne - St Joseph Coursodon

La Sensonne de Coursodon est un rouge merveilleux composé uniquement à partir de Syrah. Ce St Joseph associe puissance et élégance. Dégustation du 2017 par Joe Czerwinski : "Sélection de vieilles vignes du domaine entièrement vieillies en fûts de chêne neufs, le Saint Joseph la Sensonne 2017 est structuré, ferme et encadré de bois. Des notes de cèdre et de vanille agrémentées de cerises noires, d'olives noires et de poivre concassé. Puissante et puissante, cette Syrah corsée et robuste se révèle veloutée en finale, évoquant des notes d'expresso et de chocolat noir. Donnez-lui deux ans dans la cave et buvez-le au cours de la prochaine décennie." 

 

  • - L'Olivaie - St Joseph Coursodon

Uniquement Syrah, cette belle cuvée l'Olivaie de Coursodon est riche et élégante. Elle nécessite de rester en cave de 5 à 7 ans pour une dégustation parfaite. Test du millésime 2017 par Joe Czerwinski : "Selon Jérôme Coursodon, l'assemblage final du Saint Joseph l'Olivaie 2017 comprendra environ 20% de chêne neuf. Dégusté à l'aveugle d'un demi-muid à remplissage secondaire qui était un mélange représentatif, il a l'air plus corsé que le Silice d'entrée de gamme, avec une combinaison similaire de fruits rouges (dans ce cas, les cerises et les prunes à la peau rouge) et les olives noires . Il ajoute plus de concentration, une bouche veloutée et des notes d'expresso et de pierre concassée sur la longue finale.

 

  • - Silice rouge - St Joseph Coursodon

La cuvée Silice Rouge de Coursodon est un rapport qualité prix remarquable. Vous abordez ici toute l'étoffe d'un grand St Joseph 100 % Syrah produit sur un terroir Schyste et granite. Dégustation du 2017 par Joe Czerwinski : "J'ai goûté à plusieurs composantes du Saint Joseph Silice 2017 du domaine, ainsi qu'à un assemblage représentatif (à l'aveugle) de la Maison des Vins à Tain l'Hermitage. Le résultat final devrait mélanger des notes de fumée et de pierre concassée avec des olives noires et des framboises. Il est moyen à corsé, souple et facile à boire, avec une longue finale soyeuse qui contredit son statut d'entrée de gamme."

 

  • - Silice blanc - St Joseph Coursodon

Le Silice blanc de Coursodon est produit à partir de Marsanne uniquement. Ce sont des arômes primaires qui dominent ici. Le domaine arrive très bien à joué avec l'équilibre entre l'acidité et l'alcool pour revenir sur un gras remarquable. C'est une cuvée très intéressante pour une dégustation de St Joseph Blanc.

Il y a 5 produits.

Affichage 1-5 de 5 article(s)
Filtres actifs