Order the old vintages of Margaux

Discover the best Margaux wines that combine power and elegance, silky tannins and sensual textures. Flavours of ripe black fruits, truffle, tobacco, blackcurrant and violet are the signature of the wines of this appellation. Find here all the Grands Crus Classés de Margaux in the finest vintages. Immediate shipping and fast delivery. Special packaging in wine bottles for optimal protection of your grands crus.

  • What are the particularities of Margaux wines?

Margaux is a French red wine produced in the communes of Margaux, Cantenac, Soussans, Labarde and Arsac. It is the southernmost appellation of the Médoc, and one of the most prestigious. The commonly accepted image is that of feminine, silky wines. The Margaux vineyard is the largest of the communal appellations of the Médoc, covering more than 1500 hectares. The Margaux appellation is also the one with the largest number of Grands Crus Classés (1855 classification): There are 21 of them, including a Premier Grand Cru classé: Château Margaux. The two celebrities of the Margaux AOC are the Château Margaux and the Château Palmer but other Margaux Cru Classés produce wines of very high quality: Rauzan-Segla, Brane Cantenac, Issan, Lascombes, Giscours, etc ... You will also find superb unclassified Margaux wines but producing wines of very good value for money, such as the château Labegorce, Château Bel-Air Marquis d'Aligre or the château Siran.

  • How do you taste a Margaux?

The taste, character and style of Margaux wine are very varied due to its massive size and the diversity of its soils. Not being the most concentrated, powerful or tannic wines of Bordeaux, they can be the most elegant, sensual, refined and fragrant. With scents of flowers, especially violets and lilacs, the wines also offer at maturity: truffle, cigar box, earth, cherry, plum and tobacco aromas. While the levels of concentration, maturity, and depth vary considerably, depending on the terroir and the winemaker's desire, the tannins can display unparalleled levels of elegance. However, don't let this sweetness fool you into thinking that these wines don't age well. The best Margaux wines can age gracefully for several decades. An old vintage can be enjoyed without a decanter, but only with the cork opened and the bottle left to rest in the open air for a minimum of one hour.

 

Best vintages of Margaux wines

The best vintages of Margaux are 2016, 2015, 2010, 2009, 2005, 2000, 1996, 1990, 1989, 1986, 1982, 1975, 1970, 1961, 1959, 1947, 1945.


Some mythical bottles of the Margaux appellation :

Château Margaux 1990, Château Palmer 2015, Château Margaux 2000

Refine your

Search

158 produits
Château Dauzac 2016
Red2016 Bordeaux Margaux
93/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Price44
Regular price 54

32 in stock

Château Siran
Red2015 Bordeaux Margaux
92/100 Wine SpectatorWS
92-94/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price36

11 in stock

Château Margaux 2003
Red2003 Bordeaux Margaux
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
98/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price685

9 in stock

Margaux

Commandez les vieux millésimes de Margaux

Découvrez les meilleurs vins de Margaux qui allient puissance et élégance, tanins soyeux et textures sensuelles. Des saveurs de fruits noirs mûrs, de truffe, de tabac, de cassis et de violette sont la signature des vins de cette appellation. Retrouvez ici l’ensemble des Grands Crus Classé de Margaux dans les plus beaux millésimes. Expédition immédiate et livraison rapide. Emballages spéciaux format bouteille de vin pour une protection optimale de vos grands crus.
 

  • • Quelles sont les particularités des vins de Margaux ?

Le Margaux est un vin rouge Français produit sur les communes de Margaux, Cantenac, Soussans, Labarde et Arsac. C'est l'appellation la plus au Sud du Médoc, et l'une des plus prestigieuses. L'image communément admise est celle de vins féminins, à la matière soyeuse. Le vignoble de Margaux est le plus vaste des appellations communales du Médoc, il s’étend sur plus de 1500 hectares. L’appellation Margaux est aussi celle qui regroupe le plus grand nombre de Grand Cru Classés (classement de 1855) : On en dénombre 21 dont un Premier Grand Cru classé : Château Margaux Les deux célébrités de l'AOC Margaux sont le Château Margaux et le Château Palmer mais d’autres Cru Classés de Margaux produisent des vins de très grande qualité : Rauzan-Segla, Brane Cantenac, Issan,
Lascombes, Giscours, etc … Vous retrouverez aussi de superbes vins de Margaux non classés mais produisant des vins de très bon rapport qualité/prix, comme le château Labegorce, Château Bel-Air Marquis d’Aligre ou le château Siran.
 

  • • Comment déguster un Margaux ?

Le goût, le caractère et le style du vin de Margaux sont très variés en raison de sa taille massive et de sa diversité de sols. N'étant pas les vins les plus concentrés, puissants ou tanniques de Bordeaux, ils peuvent être les plus élégants, sensuels, raffinés et parfumés. Avec des senteurs de fleurs, en particulier de violettes et de lilas, les vins offrent également à maturité : parfums de truffe, boîte à cigares, terre, cerise, prune et tabac. Tandis que les niveaux de concentration, de maturité et de profondeur varient considérablement, selon le terroir et le désir du vigneron, les tanins peuvent afficher des niveaux d'élégance inégalés. Cependant, ne laissez pas cette douceur vous tromper en pensant que les vins ne vieillissent pas bien. Les meilleurs vins de Margaux peuvent vieillir gracieusement pendant plusieurs décennies. Un vieux millésime se dégustera sans carafe à décanter, mais uniquement avec ouverture de bouchon et repos de la bouteille à l'air libre pendant une heure minimum.

 

Meilleurs millésimes des vins de Margaux

Les meilleurs millésimes de Margaux sont 2016, 2015, 2010, 2009, 2005, 2000, 1996, 1990, 1989, 1986, 1982, 1975, 1970, 1961, 1959, 1947, 1945.


Quelques bouteilles mythiques de l’appellation Margaux :

Château Margaux 1990, Château Palmer 2015, Château Margaux 2000

Il y a 97 produits.

Affichage 1-60 de 97 article(s)
Filtres actifs
Chateau La Gurgue 2015

Chateau La Gurgue 2015

Bordeaux - Margaux
89-91/100 Robert Parker
Prix 29,00 €

Château Labegorce 2016

Château Labegorce 2016

Bordeaux - Margaux
94-96/100 Robert Parker
Prix 42,00 €

Chateau Martinens 2000

Chateau Martinens 2000

Bordeaux - Margaux
91/100 Wine Spectator
Prix 48,00 €

Château Dauzac 1996

Château Dauzac 1996

Bordeaux - Margaux
88/100 Wine Spectator
Prix 48,00 €

Château Kirwan 2001

Château Kirwan 2001

Bordeaux - Margaux
90/100 Robert Parker
Prix 56,00 €

Kirwan

Château Kirwan 1999

Bordeaux - Margaux
90/100 Wine Spectator
Prix 62,00 €

Chateau d'Issan 1996

Chateau d'Issan 1996

Bordeaux - Margaux
88/100 Robert Parker
Prix 68,00 €

Chateau Lascombes 2001

Chateau Lascombes 2001

Bordeaux - Margaux
92/100 Robert Parker
Prix 76,00 €

Château Giscours 2015

Château Giscours 2015

Bordeaux - Margaux
94+/100 Robert Parker
Prix 78,00 €

Château Giscours 2016

Château Giscours 2016

Bordeaux - Margaux
93-95/100 Robert Parker
Prix 78,00 €

Château Giscours 2010

Château Giscours 2010

Bordeaux - Margaux
94/100 Wine Spectator
Prix 84,00 €