Château Martinens - Margaux

Situated to the west of the commune of Cantenac and south-west of Margaux, the Château Martinens is a 25-hectare vineyard estate planted on superb gravelly, sandy-clayey hilltops with a clay-limestone subsoil.

What are the specificities of Château Martinens?

The estate was previously a co-ownership occupied by three London sisters as a second home until 1776. 1776 is the year Pierre Chargeur, a Bordeaux merchant, became the owner of the estate. He bought up plots of land and gradually began to build the estate as we know it today. In the years following, the Château has changed hands many times. In 1945, it was Mrs Simone Dulos and her son, the mayor of Cantenac, Jean-Pierre Seynat-Dulos, who acquired it.

The vineyard offers a wine tasting composed of different grape varieties:

  • Merlot 64,5%
  • Cabernet Sauvignon 21%
  • Petit Verdot 10%
  • Cabernet Franc 4.5%

The harvest is carried out manually with a sorting of the grapes before destemming. Vinified in temperature-controlled stainless steel vats, 45% of the wine is aged in new barrels and the remaining 55% continues the ageing in stainless steel vats. The annual production of Château Martinens is close to 100,000 bottles.

The 2000 vintage is the most successful vintage of the Château and stands out very clearly from other vintages.

The vineyard of Château Martinens is now in land rent and since 2008 it has been integrated into the Château Lascombes.

Discover our most beautiful bottles of Château Martinens on Comptoir des Millésimes.

Refine your

Search

3 produits

Château Martinens - Margaux 

Situé à l'ouest de la commune de Cantenac et au sud-ouest de Margaux, le Château Martinens est un domaine viticole de 25 hectares planté sur de superbes croupes graveleuses, argilo-sableuses avec un sous-sol argilo-calcaire. 

Quelles sont les spécificités du Château Martinens? 

Le domaine était auparavant une copropriété occupée par trois soeurs londoniennes en tant que résidence secondaire jusqu'en 1776. 1776 est l'année où Pierre Chargeur, négociant bordelais, est devenu propriétaire du domaine. Il rachète des parcelles et commence petit à petit à bâtir le domaine que l'on connait aujourd'hui. Dans les années qui suivent le Château a, de nombreuses fois, changé de mains. En 1945, c'est Madame Simone Dulos et son fils, le maire de Cantenac, Jean-Pierre Seynat-Dulos qui en font acquisition.

Le vignoble offre en dégustation un vin composé de différents cépages: 

  • Merlot 64,5%
  • Cabernet Sauvignon 21%
  • Petit Verdot 10%
  • Cabernet Franc 4,5%

Les vendanges sont effectuées manuellement avec un tri des raisins avant éraflage. Vinifié en cuves inox thermorégulées, 45% du vin est élevé en barriques neuves à 45% et les 55% restant continue l'élevage en cuves inox. La production annuelle du Château Martinens avoisine les 100 000 bouteilles. 

Le millésime 2000 est la plus belle réussite du Château et se distingue très nettement des autres millésimes. 

Le vignoble du Château Martinens est aujourd'hui en fermage et depuis 2008 il est intégré au Château Lascombes. 

Découvrez nos plus belles bouteilles du Château Martinens sur le Comptoir des Millésimes. 

Affinez votre

Recherche

3 produits
Filtres actifs