Château Margaux

Château Margaux

Find our Châteaux Margaux at the best price and 100% in stock.

ChevronLearn More

Here is the selection of vintage wines from Chateau Margaux at the best price. Visit the beautiful cellar of this first great classified growth of Margaux, prestigious appellation of Bordeaux.

  

- History and things to know about Chateau Margaux ?

Chateau Margaux, owned by Corinne Mentzelopoulos since 2003, is a renowned wine estate of 92 hectares of which 78 hectares are under vine, located in the commune of Margaux, in the Médoc. Chateau Margaux produces one of the most prestigious wines of Bordeaux. It is the first classified grand cru in the 1855 classification, along with Chateau Lafite Rothschild, Chateau Latour, Chateau Mouton-Rothschild and Chateau Haut-Brion. Chateau Margaux is one of the most prestigious properties in France. Since this year, Corinne's daughter, Alexandra Petit-Mentzelopoulos has become the ambassador of Chateau Margaux.

In 1977, the new owner of Château Margaux was André Mentzelopoulos. This visionary man, during the period of crisis for Bordeaux wines, invested in drainage and replanting, with no promise of immediate profitability. With the help of his oenologist, Emile Peynaud, he relaunched the second wine of Château Margaux: the "Pavillon Rouge" and the "Pavillon Blanc", with an increase in selection. In addition, his actions were also concentrated on maturing in new barrels and the ambition to build the first large underground cellar in the region. The result was a Chateau Margaux that had regained its reputation and an exceptional quality of wine. We can also highlight the 1978 vintage. As well as all those who followed this vintage. No weaknesses are to be noted, even in the smaller years. The 1982 Château Margaux is particularly remarkable: we will still be talking about it in 20 years' time.

1980, an important date for Château Margaux, the year André Mentzelopoulos died. It was his daughter, Corinne Mentzelopoulos, who succeeded this master winemaker and took over the management of the estate. Following this, we have seen some very great vintages for Château Margaux.

In 1993, Corinne joined forces with the Italian Agnelli family (Fiat). The partnership continued for 10 years and in 2003, the Agnelli group sold its shares in Château Margaux to Corinne, who became the sole owner.

 

- What are the wines of Château Margaux like?

The estate has 82 hectares of vines, with Cabernet Sauvignon inevitably dominant (75%) with 20% Merlot making up most of the rest, along with a handful of Cabernet Franc and Petit Verdot. Exceptionally for Margaux, there is a white wine made here, Pavillon Blanc, from 100% Sauvignon Blanc, while the two red wines are, of course, Château Margaux and Pavillon Rouge. As a rule, about 30,000 cases of red wine are produced, with the Grand Vin generally accounting for just over 40% of the total. White wine production amounts to less than 3,000 cases.

Chateau Margaux Grand Vin has particular qualities: finesse, elegance, complexity, density, intensity, length and freshness. Chateau Margaux was voted best wine of the 2015 vintage!

 

- Order a great vintage of Château Margaux in stock

Find the greatest bottles of Chateau Margaux at the best price on Comptoir des Millésimes and buy online great wines of exception.

   

- Great vintages of Chateau Margaux

The best vintages of Chateau Margaux are :

• Château Margaux 2018 : 100/100 RP

• Château Margaux 1996 : 100/100 RP

• Château Margaux 1990 : 100/100 RP

• Château Margaux 1900 : 100/100 RP

• Château Margaux 2016 : 99/100 RP

• Château Margaux 2015 : 99/100 RP

• Château Margaux 2000 : 99/100 RP

• Château Margaux 2019 : (97 - 100)/100 RP

  

- Our other great chateaux of the AOC Margaux in stock

Boyd Cantenac, Brane-Cantenac, Clos du Jaugueyron, Giscours, Issan, Kirwan, Malescot St. Exupéry, Palmer, Rauzan-Ségla.

Our wine merchant has selected for you the most beautiful châteaux of the Margaux appellation. Project yourself in the middle of the Margaux vineyard during a superb tasting of great wines. Order your Margaux wines 100% in stock on our website. We guarantee you an ideal shopping experience, with 24 hour delivery, compact and reliable packaging. Your wine merchant selects the best preserved bottles for you and is there to advise you!

Refine your

Search

26 produits
Château Margaux
Red1983 Bordeaux Margaux
98/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price685

2 in stock

Château Margaux 2003
Red2003 Bordeaux Margaux
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
98/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price685

5 in stock

Château Margaux
Red1986 Bordeaux Margaux
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
97/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price740

2 in stock

Château Margaux
Red1995 Bordeaux Margaux
97/100 Wine SpectatorWS
95/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price625

1 in stock

Château Margaux 2000
Red2000 Bordeaux Margaux
100/100 Wine SpectatorWS
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price1 150

1 in stock

Château Margaux 2001
Red2001 Bordeaux Margaux
94/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price585
Regular price 635

12 in stock

Château Margaux 2005
Red2005 Bordeaux Margaux
97/100 Wine SpectatorWS
98+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price965

6 in stock

Château Margaux 2012
Red2012 Bordeaux Margaux
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
96/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price545

1 in stock

Château Margaux 2006
Red2006 Bordeaux Margaux
94/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price530
Regular price 580

10 in stock

Château Margaux
Red2010 Bordeaux Margaux
98/100 Wine SpectatorWS
99/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price935

1 in stock

Château Margaux 2016
Red2016 Bordeaux Margaux
97/100 Wine SpectatorWS
99/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price745

1 in stock

Château Margaux 2013
Red2013 Bordeaux Margaux
91/100 Wine SpectatorWS
91/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price485

1 in stock

The great wine of Château Margaux can be found from around 300€ on the market. In the great years and rare/old vintages, bottles can be worth over 1000€. Our team is constantly looking for the first great wines of the Margaux appellation. Find the best vintages at the best price on our shop. We assure you of products in stock; we select only the most beautiful bottles with the best possible conservation.

Here is a legendary wine, highly coveted and very rare! Especially since some years are totally legendary. Here are some of the Chateau's top rated wines from Parker & The Wine Advocate: 

- 2018: 100/100 RP

- 1996: 100/100 RP

- 1990: 100/100 RP

- 1900: 100/100 RP

 

And other great years: 

- 2019 : (97 - 100)/100 RP; the future star!

- 2016: 99/100 RP

- 2015: 99/100 RP

- 2000: 99/100 RP

Château Margaux

Château Margaux

Retrouvez nos Châteaux Margaux au meilleur prix et 100% en stock.

ChevronEn savoir plus

Voici la sélection de vins millésimés du Chateau Margaux au meilleur prix. Visitez la belle cave de ce premier grand cru classé de Margaux, prestigieuse appellation de Bordeaux.

  

• L'Histoire et choses à savoir sur le Château Margaux ?

Le Chateau Margaux, propriété de Corinne Mentzelopoulos depuis 2003, est un domaine viticole réputé de 92 hectares dont 78 hectares de vignes, situé sur la commune de Margaux, dans le Médoc. Le Chateau Margaux produit l'un des vins de Bordeaux les plus prestigieux. On le retrouve premier grand cru classé dans le classement de 1855, tout comme le Chateau Lafite Rothschild, le Chateau Latour, le Chateau Mouton-Rothschild et le Chateau Haut-Brion. Le Chateau Margaux est une des propriétés les plus prestigieuses de France. Depuis cette année, la fille de Corinne, Alexandra Petit-Mentzelopoulos devient l'ambassadrice du Château Margaux.

En 1977, le nouveau propriétaire du Château Margaux est André Mentzelopoulos. Cet homme visionnaire, lors de la période de crise pour les Bordeaux, a investi dans la mise en place de drainage et de replantations, sans promesse de rentabilité immédiate. Avec l'aide de son oenologue, Emile Peynaud, il relance le second vin du Château Margaux : le "Pavillon Rouge" et le "Pavillon Blanc", avec une augmentation de la sélection. De plus, ses actions furent aussi concentrées sur l'élevage en barriques neuves et l'ambition de construire le premier grand chai enterré dans la région. Le résultat était bien présent avec un Chateau Margaux qui avait retrouvé toute sa renommée et une qualité de vin exceptionnelle. Nous pouvons d'ailleurs souligner le millesime 1978. De même que tous ceux qui ont suivi ce millésime. Aucune faiblesse n'est à noter, même dans les petites années. Le Château Margaux 1982 est particulièrement remarquable : on en parlera encore dans 20 ans.

1980, une date importante pour le Château Margaux, année du décès d'André Mentzelopoulos. C'est sa fille, Corinne Mentzelopoulos, qui va succéder à ce maître vigneron, et prendre la direction de la propriété. A la suite de cela, on a vu de très grands millésimes pour le Château Margaux.

En 1993, Corinne s'allie à la famille italienne Agnelli (Fiat). L'association continuera 10 ans et, c'est au cours de l'année 2003, que le groupe Agnelli revend ses parts du Château Margaux à Corinne, qui devient l'unique propriétaire.

 

• Comment sont les vins du Château Margaux ?

Le domaine dispose de 82 hectares de vignes, avec le Cabernet Sauvignon inévitablement dominant (75%) avec 20% Merlot qui composent la majeure partie du reste, avec une poignée de Cabernet Franc et Petit Verdot. Exceptionnellement à Margaux, il y a un vin blanc fait ici, Pavillon Blanc, à partir de 100% Sauvignon Blanc, tandis que les deux vins rouges sont, bien sûr, Château Margaux et Pavillon Rouge. En règle générale, environ 30 000 caisses de vin rouge sont produites, le Grand Vin représentant généralement un peu plus de 40% du total. La production du vin blanc s'élève à moins de 3 000 caisses.

On retrouve dans le grand vin Chateau Margaux des qualités particulières : la finesse, un vin élégant, une certaine complexité, la densité, l’intensité, la longueur et la fraîcheur. Le Château Margaux a été élu meilleur vin du millésime 2015 !

 

• Commander un grand cru du Château Margaux en stock

Retrouvez les plus grandes bouteilles du Chateau Margaux au meilleur prix sur Comptoir des Millésimes et achetez en ligne de grands vins d'exception.

   

• Grands millésimes du Château Margaux

Les plus grandes années (Meilleurs millésimes) du château Margaux sont :

- Château Margaux 2018 : 100/100 RP

- Château Margaux 1996 : 100/100 RP

- Château Margaux 1990 : 100/100 RP

- Château Margaux 1900: 100/100 RP

- Château Margaux 2016 : 99/100 RP

- Château Margaux 2015 : 99/100 RP

- Château Margaux 2000 : 99/100 RP

- Château Margaux 2019 : (97 - 100)/100 RP

• Nos autres grands châteaux de l'AOC Margaux en stock

Angludet, Bel Air Marquis d'Aligre, BellegardeBoyd Cantenac, Brane-Cantenac, Cantenac Brown, Château LaroqueClos de l'AiguilletteClos du Jaugueyron, Dauzac, Desmirail, Durfort-Vivens, FerriereGiscours, Issan, Kirwan, La Tour de Mons, Labegorce, Labegorce Zédé, LascombesMalescot St. Exupéry, Marquis d'Alesme, Marquis de Terme, MartinensPalmer, Paveil de Luze, Prieuré-Lichine, Rauzan-GassiesRauzan-SéglaSiran, Château du Tertre

   

Notre caviste a sélectionné pour vous les plus beaux châteaux de l'ère d'appellation Margaux. Projetez-vous au milieu du vignoble de Margaux lors d'une superbe dégustation de grands crus. Commandez-vos crus de Margaux 100% en stock sur notre site. Nous vous assurons une expérience d'achat idéale, avec une livraison en 24h, des emballages compactes et fiables. Votre caviste sélectionne pour vous les bouteilles les mieux conservées  et est présent pour vous conseiller !

Affinez votre

Recherche

18 produits
Château Margaux 2003
Rouge2003 Bordeaux Margaux
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
98/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix685

6 en stock

Château Margaux 1990
Rouge1990 Bordeaux Margaux
96/100 Wine SpectatorWS
100/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix1 150

1 en stock

Château Margaux 2005
Rouge2005 Bordeaux Margaux
97/100 Wine SpectatorWS
98+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix880

1 en stock

Château Margaux 2013
Rouge2013 Bordeaux Margaux
91/100 Wine SpectatorWS
91/100 Robert ParkerRP
Prix485

1 en stock

Le grand vin du Château Margaux peut se retrouver à partir de 300€ environ sur le marché. Dans les grandes années et les millésimes rares / anciens, les bouteilles peuvent valoir plus de 1000€. Notre équipe est constamment à la recherche du premiers grands crus de l'appellation Margaux. Retrouvez donc les plus beaux millésimes au meilleur prix sur notre boutique. Nous vous assurons des produits en stock ; nous sélectionnons uniquement les plus belles bouteilles avec la meilleure conservation possible.

Voici un vin de légende, très convoité et très rare ! D'autant plus que certaines années sont totalement légendaire. Voici quelques vins du Château qui ont reçu la note maximale auprès de Parker & The Wine Advocate : 

• 2018 : 100/100 RP

• 1996 : 100/100 RP

• 1990 : 100/100 RP

• 1900 : 100/100 RP

 

Et d'autres très grandes années : 

• 2019 : (97 - 100)/100 RP ; la futur star !

• 2016 : 99/100 RP

• 2015 : 99/100 RP

• 2000 : 99/100 RP