Order a great wine from Domaine De Montille

Find the great bottles of Domaine de Montille directly from the property. The wines are stored in our cellar in the best conditions of conservation. Get them delivered as soon as possible and at an advantageous price on Comptoir des Millésimes.

 

  • Presentation of Domaine De Montille

Domaine de Montille is a first-class estate on the Côte de Beaune. It produces some of the purest expressions of the Pinot Noir grape found in Burgundy today. The estate was developed by Hubert de Montille , an eminent Dijon lawyer, who inherited 2.5 hectares of vineyards in Volnay in 1951 and most of the production was sold in bulk to wine merchants. Over the years, he acquired new plots of land in Volnay, as well as 4 hectares in Pommard, bringing his total holdings to 17 hectares.

Today, the estate is managed by his son Etienne. The vinification is traditional - a partial de-stemming followed by a relatively long maceration. The wines are aged in oak barrels (20-30% new) and are bottled without filtration. They are wonderfully elegant and harmonious wines that require at least five years of bottle ageing.

The estate has recently been considerably expanded through purchases of vineyards in Beaune, Corton and (from 2005) on the Côte de Nuits, including wonderful Vosne Romanée Les Malconsorts. There are also some fine white wine vineyards, including Puligny Montrachet Les Caillerets.

 

  • The wines of Domaine de Montille

These are wines made for laying down. Keep them for at least 6 to 7 years (depending on the cuvées and the vintage, this may vary). The wines show a remarkable refinement and a texture worthy of a grand cru. Elegant and pure wines with notes of fruit. Complex Burgundy wines with mineral nuances and great richness.

Refine your

Search

19 produits

Commandez un grand vin du Domaine De Montille

Retrouvez les grandes bouteilles du Domaine de Montille en provenance directe de la propriété. Les vins sont stockés dans notre cave dans les meilleures conditions de conservation. Faites-vous livrer dans les meilleurs délais et à prix avantageux sur Comptoir des Millésimes.

 

  • Présentation du domaine De Montille

Le Domaine de Montille est un domaine de première classe sur la Côte de Beaune. Il produit certaines des expressions les plus pures du Pinot Noir que l’ on trouve actuellement en Bourgogne. Le domaine a été développé par Hubert de Montille , un éminent avocat de Dijon, qui a hérité de 2,5 hectares de vignobles à Volnay en 1951 et dont la plus grande partie de la production a été vendue en vrac à des négociants. Au fil des années, il acquit de nouvelles parcelles à Volnay, ainsi que 4 hectares à Pommard , portant ainsi le total de ses avoirs à 17 hectares.

Aujourd'hui, le domaine est géré par son fils Etienne. La vinification est traditionnelle - un égrappage partiel suivi d'une macération relativement longue. Les vins sont élevés en barriques de chêne (20-30% neuves) et sont mis en bouteilles sans filtration. Ce sont des vins merveilleusement élégants et harmonieux qui nécessitent un vieillissement en bouteille d'au moins cinq ans. 

Le domaine a récemment été considérablement étendu grâce à des achats de vignobles à Beaune, Corton et (à partir de 2005) sur la Côte de Nuits, y compris de merveilleuses Vosne Romanee Les Malconsorts. Il existe également de belles exploitations de vignobles de vin blanc, notamment Puligny Montrachet Les Caillerets.

 

  • Les vins du domaine de Montille

Ce sont des vins taillés pour la garde. Gardez les au moins 6 à 7 ans (en fonction des cuvées et du millésimes cela peut varier). Les vins montre un raffinement remarquable et une texture digne d'un grand cru.  Des vins élégants et pures avec des notes de fruit. Des Bourgogne complexes avec des nuances minérales et dotés d'une grande richesse. 

Affinez votre

Recherche

16 produits