Order the best wines of the Clos du Jaugueyron on Comptoir des Millésimes. Wines from the estate.

 

Clos du Jaugueyron, Michel Théron: Partner Domains 

Clos du Jaugueyron has a long history in the Margaux and Haut Médoc appellations dating back to 1898. However, the modern era of the estate began in 1993, when it was bought by Michel Theron. Michel Theron came to Bordeaux because of his family's interest in wine, as they were winegrowers in the Southern Rhône, in the Minervois region of the Languedoc appellation. He took his name from some of their Left Bank vineyards, known as Grand Jaugueyron and Petit Jaugueyron.

 

Vineyards of Clos du Jaugueyron, Soil, Grape varieties, Vinification

The Clos du Jaugueyron produces 2 wines, from 2 different vineyards. In the Haut Médoc appellation, they own a small vineyard of 3.4 hectares for Clos du Jaugueyron which is planted with 53% Cabernet Sauvignon, 40% Merlot and 7% Petit Verdot. They also own 0.4 hectares of vines which are located in the Margaux appellation. The estate is very famous for this Margaux cuvée. Many of their vines are young, due to replanting. However, they also have old vines, which are almost 40 years old. Their oldest vines are over 100 years old! These vines are planted near Château Palmer. The vineyard is planted at a density of 7000 vines per hectare. The terroir consists of gravel and sand soils. The best terroir for the estate is in Margaux, in the Cantenac sector, where the Grand Jaugueyron and Petit Jaugueyron parcels are located. In 2008, the Clos du Jaugueyron started to convert to biodynamic farming. In 2012, the Clos du Jaugueyron was certified 100% organic in its vineyard management techniques. In Margaux, and in the Haut Médoc appellation, Clos du Jaugueyron is now also certified as 100% biodynamic. To produce the wine of Clos du Jaugueyron, vinification is carried out in small, temperature-controlled cement vats ranging in size from 30 hectolitres to 40 hectolitres and up to 50 hectolitres. Malolactic fermentation takes place in French oak barrels. The wine is aged in an average of 33% new French oak barrels for approximately 12 months.

 

When to drink a Clos du Jaugueyron?  Maturity and decanting time

The Clos du Jaugueyron needs a little time before it can be tasted. Young vintages can be decanted for about an hour on average. This allows the wine to soften and open its perfume. Older vintages may require only a very small amount of decanting, just enough to remove the sediment. Clos du Jaugueyron is generally best when it is at least 6 to 9 years old in bottle. Of course, this can vary according to the vintage. Clos du Jaugueyron is the most pleasant to drink and should reach its maximum maturity between 6 and 14 years after the vintage.

 

Food and wine pairing: Clos du Jaugueyron to accompany

It is best served with all types of classic meat dishes, veal, pork, beef, lamb, duck, game, roast chicken, roasted, braised and grilled dishes. Clos du Jaugueyron goes perfectly with Asian dishes, hearty fish dishes such as tuna, mushrooms and pasta as well as cheese.

Refine your

Search

4 produits

Clos du Jaugueyron

Clos du Jaugueyron

Les meilleurs vins du Clos du Jaugueyron, Haut Médoc en provenance du domaine.

ChevronEn savoir plus

Commandez les meilleurs vins du Clos du Jaugueyron sur Comptoir des Millésimes. Vins en provenance du domaine.

 

Clos du Jaugueyron, Michel Théron: Domaines partenaires 

Le Clos du Jaugueyron a une longue histoire dans les appellations Margaux et Haut Médoc qui date de 1898. Cependant, l'ère moderne du domaine commence en 1993, date à laquelle il a été acheté par Michel Theron. Michel Theron est venu à Bordeaux en raison de l'intérêt de sa famille pour le vin, puisqu'ils étaient viticulteurs dans le Rhône Sud, dans la région du Minervois, située dans l'appellation Languedoc. Il tire son nom de certains de leurs vignobles de la rive gauche, connus sous les noms de Grand Jaugueyron et Petit Jaugueyron.

 

Vignobles du Clos du Jaugueyron, Terroir, Cépages, Vinification

Le Clos du Jaugueyron produit 2 vins, issus de 2 vignobles différents. Dans l'appellation Haut Médoc, ils possèdent un petit vignoble de 3,4 hectares pour le Clos du Jaugueyron qui est planté à 53% de Cabernet Sauvignon, 40% de Merlot et 7% de Petit Verdot. Ils possèdent également 0,4 hectare de vignes qui sont situées dans l'appellation Margaux. Le domaine est très réputé pour cette cuvée de Margaux. Beaucoup de leurs vignes sont jeunes, en raison de la replantation. Cependant, ils possèdent également de vieilles vignes, qui ont près de 40 ans. Leurs plus vieilles vignes ont plus de 100 ans ! Ces vignes sont plantées près du Château Palmer. Le vignoble est planté à une densité de 7000 pieds par hectare. Le terroir est constitué de sols de graviers et de sable. Le meilleur terroir pour le domaine se trouve à Margaux, sur le secteur de Cantenac, où se trouvent les parcelles de Grand Jaugueyron et de Petit Jaugueyron. En 2008, le Clos du Jaugueyron a commencé à se convertir à la biodynamie. En 2012, le Clos du Jaugueyron a été certifié 100% biologique dans ses techniques de conduite du vignoble. À Margaux, et dans l'appellation Haut Médoc, le Clos du Jaugueyron est désormais également certifié comme étant 100% biodynamique. Pour produire le vin du Clos du Jaugueyron, la vinification se fait dans de petites cuves en ciment, à température contrôlée, dont la taille varie de 30 hectolitres à 40 hectolitres et jusqu'à 50 hectolitres. La fermentation malolactique a lieu dans des fûts de chêne français. Le vin est vieilli dans une moyenne de 33% de fûts neufs en chêne français pendant environ 12 mois.

 

Quand boire un Clos du Jaugueyron ?  Maturité et temps de décantation

Le Clos du Jaugueyron a besoin d'un peu de temps avant de pouvoir être dégusté. Les jeunes millésimes peuvent être décantés pendant une heure environ en moyenne. Cela permet au vin de s'assouplir et d'ouvrir son parfum. Les millésimes plus anciens peuvent ne nécessiter qu'une très petite décantation, juste assez pour éliminer les sédiments. Le Clos du Jaugueyron est généralement meilleur lorsqu'il a au moins 6 à 9 ans d'âge en bouteille. Bien sûr, cela peut varier selon le millésime. Le Clos du Jaugueyron est le plus agréable à boire et devrait atteindre sa maturité maximale entre 6 et 14 ans après le millésime.

 

Accords, mets et vin : Clos du Jaugueyron d'accompagnement

Il accompagne de préférence tous les types de plats de viande classiques, veau, porc, bœuf, agneau, canard, gibier, poulet rôti, plats rôtis, braisés et grillés. Le Clos du Jaugueyron se marie parfaitement avec les plats asiatiques, les plats de poisson copieux comme le thon, les champignons et les pâtes ainsi que le fromage.

Affinez votre

Recherche

3 produits
Filtres actifs