Order Domaine des Marnes Blanches wines from the estate

This is the famous Domaine des Marnes Blanches. Find all the most beautiful references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following bottling at their estate. Each year, the estate reserves an allocation of their cases of wine for us. So don't hesitate to create an email alert on the Domaine des Marnes Blanches to be kept informed first of the latest arrivals.

 

The history of the estate

South Revermont, in the Jura, has become a small centre for the production of natural regional wines that more than titillate the palate. Since the famous Jean-François Ganevat, the philosophy of wine and terroir production has spread to his neighbours Peggy and Jean-Pascal Buronfosse who created their estate in 2000, and to the neighbouring village of Saint Agnès where Géraud and Pauline Fromont created the Domaine des Marnes Blanches in 2006. The Fromont family is of Jurassian origin (if that is the name they are given), the Fromont family does not come from viticulture, but from agriculture. Then, in their mid-twenties, they immediately started organic farming, and are now certified organic by Ecocert. 

 

Presentation of the estate today

Their estate extends over 10 hectares of vines (some of which are around a hundred years old!) spread over three communes in the south of the AOC Côtes du Jura: Cesancey, Vincelles and Ste-Agnès. Cesancey was their first acquisition and is home to the white marl soils that have given the estate its name, while the vines in the other communes have varied soils, mostly red marl and gryphée, fossil-rich limestone. All their plots are vinified separately, an idea long practised in neighbouring Burgundy, but relatively unexplored in the Jura, which offers a new perspective on the region. All the work in the vineyard is done by hand, with the exception of sporadic tilling of the soil at the base of the vines using a custom-built tractor that passes between each vine stock to control weeds. Where a plot of old vines once stood, Géraud is currently cultivating about two more hectares of Trousseau, a grape he considers best suited to this marly terroir. Here, the small red stones that surround the young vines absorb heat throughout the day and retain it at night, protecting them from frost, and he does not water the vines to encourage deep root growth.

Refine your

Search

6 produits

Commandez les vins du Domaine des Marnes Blanches en provenance de la propriété

Voici le célèbre Domaine des Marnes Blanches. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Le domaine nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email sur le Domaine des Marnes Blanches afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 

L'histoire du domaine

Le Sud Revermont, dans le Jura, est devenu un petit centre de production de vins naturels de terroir qui font plus que titiller le palais. Depuis le célèbre Jean-François Ganevat, la philosophie de la production de vins et de terroir s'est étendue à ses voisins Peggy et Jean-Pascal Buronfosse qui ont créé leur domaine en 2000, et au village voisin de Saint Agnès où Géraud et Pauline Fromont ont créé le Domaine des Marnes Blanches en 2006. Jurassiens de souche (si c'est bien le nom qu'on leur donne), les Fromont ne sont pas issus de la viticulture, mais de l'agriculture. Puis, au milieu de la vingtaine, ils se sont immédiatement lancés dans l'agriculture biologique, et sont aujourd'hui certifiés biologiques par Ecocert. 

Présentation du domaine aujourd'hui

Leur domaine s'étend sur 10 hectares de vignes (dont certaines ont une centaine d'années !) réparties sur trois communes du sud de l'AOC Côtes du Jura : Cesancey, Vincelles et Ste-Agnès. Cesancey a été leur première acquisition et abrite les sols de marnes blanches qui ont donné leur nom au domaine, tandis que les vignes des autres communes ont des sols variés, en majorité des marnes rouges et des gryphées, des calcaires riches en fossiles. Toutes leurs parcelles sont vinifiées séparément, une idée longtemps pratiquée en Bourgogne voisine, mais relativement inexplorée dans le Jura, ce qui offre un nouveau regard sur la région. Tous les travaux de la vigne sont effectués à la main, à l'exception du travail sporadique du sol à la base des vignes à l'aide d'un tracteur conçu sur mesure qui passe entre chaque cep pour lutter contre les mauvaises herbes. Là où se trouvait autrefois une parcelle de vieilles vignes, Géraud est actuellement en train de cultiver environ deux hectares de plus de Trousseau, un raisin qu'il considère comme le mieux adapté à ce terroir marneux. Ici, les petites pierres rouges qui entourent les jeunes vignes absorbent la chaleur tout au long de la journée et la retiennent pendant la nuit, les protégeant ainsi des gelées, et il n'arrose pas les vignes pour favoriser la croissance des racines en profondeur.

Affinez votre

Recherche

4 produits