Larmandier-Bernier

Larmandier-Bernier

Find all the best references of Champagne Larmandier-Bernier from the estate on Comptoir des Millésimes.

ChevronLearn More

Here is the famous Champagne estate: Larmandier-Bernier. Find all the most beautiful references of Champagne from this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates: their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following bottling at their estate. Every year, the Larmandier-Bernier Champagne House reserves for us an allocation of their finest vintages. So don't hesitate to create an email alert on Larmandier Champagne so that you can be the first to be informed of the latest arrivals.

 

Presentation of Larmandier-Bernier

A living earth free of chemicals, a ploughed soil that breathes, resistant old vines and efficient indigenous yeasts, grapes picked at maturity, tuns and oak barrels: Sophie and Pierre Larmandier's viticulture is more than reasoned. It is conceived as a true philosophy of good and goodness, the only one capable of transmitting the richness and liveliness of spirit of the Côte des Blancs, between Epernay and Vertus. Their natural champagnes have conquered the world.

  

HISTORY

The Larmandier family has been cultivating its vineyards since the French Revolution. From 1846, Louis Larmandier has been making Champagne wines in the "Côte Blanche". Champagne and Cramant Nature Larmandier were already famous at the beginning of the 20th century. Since 1988, Pierre has devoted himself to the estate and to the pure expression of terroirs. Abandoning chemical products since 1992, biodynamics and indigenous yeasts since 1999, organic certification in 2003, long maturing on the lees in barrels and tuns are some of Pierre's decisive choices.

 

THE VINEYARD

18 ha located on the Côte des Blancs terroirs: Vertus classified Premier Cru and Cramant, Chouilly, Oger, Avize all classified Grands Crus. The vines, 35 years old in

The average are from massages selected by grandfathers Larmandier and Bernier, a true natural heritage carefully preserved. The vines are cultivated with respect for the terroir and the balance of the plant: ploughing to encourage deep rooting and preserve the life of the soil, biodynamics, essential oils, measured yields? Harvesting - always by hand - is done at full maturity, i.e. when the grapes have taste and complexity. 90% Chardonnay and 10% Pinot Noir.

 

MATURING AND AGEING

The grapes are delicately pressed, the whole harvest is put into barrels and tuns to allow the aromas to express themselves. Fermentation takes place spontaneously (indigenous yeasts since 1999). To prolong the link with the terroir, the wines are aged on the lees for almost a year, without racking or filtration: making wine before making bubbles! The wines are bottled at the end of July and immediately taken down into the coolness of the cellars where the second fermentation will take place quietly . The dosage is discreet because the priority is always the same: to let the terroir speak for itself...

 

DISTRIBUTION

150,000 bottles, 75% exported to more than 50 countries.

Refine your

Search

8 produits

Larmandier-Bernier

Larmandier-Bernier

Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de Champagne Larmandier-Bernier en provenance du domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes.

ChevronEn savoir plus

Voici le célèbre domaine de Champagne : Larmandier-Bernier. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de Champagne de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires : leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. La Maison de champagne Larmandier-Bernier nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs plus belles cuvées. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email sur les Champagne Larmandier afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 

Présentation de Larmandier-Bernier

Une terre vivante libérée de la chimie, un sol labouré qui respire, de vieilles vignes résistantes et d’efficaces levures indigènes, des raisins cueillis à maturité, des foudres et des fûts de chêne : la viti-viniculture de Sophie et Pierre Larmandier est plus que raisonnée. Elle est pensée comme une véritable philosophie du bien et du bon seule en mesure de transmettre la richesse et la vivacité d’esprit de la Côte des Blancs, entre Epernay et Vertus. Leurs champagnes au naturel ont conquis le monde.

  

HISTOIRE

La famille Larmandier cultive son vignoble depuis la révolution française. Dès 1846, Louis Larmandier élabore des vins de Champagne dans la « Côte Blanche ». Le Champagne et le Cramant Nature Larmandier étaient déjà réputés au début du 20ème siècle. Depuis 1988, Pierre se consacre au domaine et à l’expression pure de des terroirs. Abandon des produits chimiques dès 1992, biodynamie et levures indigènes depuis 1999, certification Bio en 2003, long élevage sur lies en futs et en foudres, sont quelques-uns des choix déterminants de Pierre.

 

LE VIGNOBLE

18 ha situés sur les terroirs de la Côte des Blancs : Vertus classé Premier Cru et Cramant, Chouilly, Oger, Avize tous classés Grands Crus. Les vignes, âgées de 35 ans en

moyenne sont issues de massales sélectionnées par les grands-pères Larmandier et Bernier, véritable patrimoine naturel préservé avec soin. Les vignes sont cultivées dans le respect du Terroir et des équilibres de la plante : labour pour favoriser un enracinement en profondeur et préserver la vie des sols, biodynamie, huiles essentielles,  rendements mesurés... La cueillette – toujours manuelle – se fait à pleine maturité, c’est à dire lorsque le raisin a du goût et de la complexité. 90 % de Chardonnay et 10% de Pinot Noir.

 

ELEVAGE ET VIEILLISSEMENT

Les raisins sont pressés délicatement, toute la récolte est mise en fûts et en foudres afin de laisser s’exprimer les arômes. La fermentation a lieu spontanément (levures indigènes depuis 1999). Pour prolonger le lien au terroir, les vins sont élevés sur les lies pendant près d’une année, sans soutirage ni filtration : faire du vin avant de faire des bulles ! Les vins sont mis en bouteille fin juillet et aussitôt descendus dans la fraîcheur des caves où la seconde fermentation va se dérouler tranquillement... Le dosage est discret car la priorité est toujours la même: laisser parler le terroir...

 

DISTRIBUTION

150 000 bouteilles, 75% à l’export dans plus de 50 pays.

Affinez votre

Recherche

8 produits