Welcome to the Rhône wine selection of Domaine Barge. We work in partnership with this beautiful Côte-Rôtie estate.

 

Order the best wines from Gilles Barge

Find the best vintages of Domaine Barge on our website. Our allocation in this estate allows us to offer you the beautiful Côte-Rôtie directly from the estate. Our wines are 100% in stock and delivery is fast and secure.

 

Presentation of Domaine Barge

Domaine Barge is spread over 6 hectares. The majority of its assets are located on the Côte Brune and it produces rich Côte-Rôties with great ageing potential. Gilles Barge has been managing the estate since 1994. Gilles Barge's son, Julien Barge, continues to play a more active role in the management of the estate. It is expected that Julien Barge will eventually take over the estate. Domaine Gilles Barge produces many wines from Côte-Rôtie as well as Saint-Joseph and Condrieu from 8 hectares of vines. They own the majority of these vines well placed in the steep, rocky and terraced vineyards.

 

How to taste a great Domaine Barge wine?

Domaine Gilles Barge is a very traditional producer of Côte-Rotie in a good but fresh and slightly rustic style. The grapes are generally fermented in whole bunches, which means that they are not destemmed, except in very difficult vintages. The Domaine Gilles Barge wine, in its youth, should be decanted for at least 1 to 3 hours to allow the wines to soften and open up their fragrance. Older vintages may require very little decanting, just enough to remove sediment. Domaine Gilles Barge is generally better with 5 to 7 years of cellaring and should be at best between 10 and 20 years old.

 

The vintages of Domaine Barge

Here are the great vintages of Domaine Barge to be discovered on Comptoir des Millésimes. These great vintages of Côte Rôtie have a great ageing potential. Recent vintages such as 2015 or 2016 are excellent years. Do not hesitate to keep your Domaine Barge wines in the cellar. These great wines will reveal their true nature after a minimum of 5 or 10 years.

  • Domaine Barge Côte Rôtie Cuvée du Plessy
  • Domaine Barge Côte Rôtie Le Combard
  • Domaine Barge Côte Rôtie Cote Blonde
  • Domaine Barge Côte Rôtie Cote Brune

 

The vintages of Domaine Barge

Here are the great years on the different cuvées of Barge: 2016, 2015, 2010, 2013, 2007, 2009

Refine your

Search

4 produits

Bienvenue sur la sélection de vins du Rhône du Domaine Barge. Nous travaillons en partenariat avec ce beau domaine de Côte-Rôtie.

 

Commandez les meilleur vins de Gilles Barge

Retrouvez les meilleures cuvées du Domaine Barge sur notre site. Notre allocation dans ce domaine nous permet de vous proposer les beaux Côte-Rôtie en provenance directe du domaine. Nos vins sont 100% en stock et la livraison se fait de façon rapide et sécurisée.

 

Présentation du Domaine Barge 

Le Domaine Barge est étendue sur 6 hectares. La majorité de ses avoirs sont situés sur la Côte Brune et il produit de riches Côte-Rôties à la vie longue. Gilles Barge gère le domaine depuis 1994. Le fils de Gilles Barge, Julien Barge, continue de jouer un rôle plus actif dans la gestion du domaine. Il est prévu que Julien Barges finira par reprendre le domaine. Le Domaine Gilles Barge produit de nombreux vins de Côte-Rôtie ainsi que de Saint-Joseph et de Condrieu à partir de 8 hectares de vignes. Ils possèdent la majorité de ces vignes bien placées dans les vignobles escarpés, rocheux et en terrasses.

 

Comment déguster un grand vin du Domaine Barge ?

Le Domaine Gilles Barge est un producteur très traditionnel de la Côte-Rotie dans un style bon mais frais et légèrement rustique. Les raisins sont généralement fermentés en grappes entières, ce qui signifie qu'ils ne sont pas éraflés, sauf dans les millésimes très difficiles. Le Domaine Gilles Barge, dans sa jeunesse, doit être décanté au moins 1 à 3 heures, pour permettre aux vins de se ramollir et d'ouvrir leur parfum. Les millésimes plus anciens peuvent nécessiter très peu de décantation, juste assez pour éliminer les sédiments. Le Domaine Gilles Barge est généralement meilleur avec 5 à 7 ans de garde et devrait être au mieux entre 10 et 20 ans.

 

Les cuvées du Domaine Barge 

Voici les grandes cuvées du Domaine Barge sont à découvrir sur Comptoir des Millésimes. Ces grandes cuvées de Côte Rôtie ont un grand potentiel de garde. Les millésimes récents tels que 2015 ou 2016 sont d'excellentes années. N'hésitez pas à garder vos vins du Domaine Barge en cave. Ces grands vins dévoileront leur vraie nature après 5 ou 10 ans minimum.

  • Domaine Barge Côte Rôtie Cuvée du Plessy
  • Domaine Barge Côte Rôtie Le Combard
  • Domaine Barge Côte Rôtie Cote Blonde
  • Domaine Barge Côte Rôtie Cote Brune

 

Les cuvées du Domaine Barge 

Voici un aperçu des meilleurs millésimes du Domaine Barge.

Voici les grandes années sur les différentes cuvées de Barge : 2016, 2015, 2010, 2013, 20072009

Affinez votre

Recherche