Mercurey

Great Wines of Mercurey in Burgundy. Prices and available stock. Fixed Delivery Charges / Fast and Safe Delivery / Gift Service counterdesmillesimes

18 produits

Sort by
Mercurey 2021 - Louis Jadot
2021 Burgundy Mercurey Mercurey 2021 - Louis Jadot
Red Red
Domaine Partenaire
8 in stock
25
8 in stock
25
8 in stock
Domaine Partenaire
An exceptional gift

Would you like to have your wines delivered later?

Order now and let us know your preferred delivery date when you place your order!

See the whole cellar!

Order online the great wines of the appellation Chamirey

Find our selection of AOC Mercurey wines on Comptoir des Millésimes. Discover this beautiful appellation of Burgundy for a successful tasting! Make your purchases online on the website and receive your bottles within 24 to 48 hours at your convenience.

 

What is the Mercurey appellation?

The Mercurey appellation was created in 1936 and covers the wines of Mercurey as well as those of neighbouring Saint-Martin-sous-Montaigu. Mercurey is by far the most prolific of the five communal appellations of Chalonnaise, producing more wine than its neighbours Rully and Givry combined (about 3,000,000 litres). This significant production comes from a dense patchwork of vines covering about 650 hectares of undulating limestone hills.

Mercurey's climate is considered to be continental, with long, hot summers and relatively dry autumn months, allowing for an excellent growing season and a good harvest. The only threat to local viticulture is the particularly cold winters, which can often last longer than in neighbouring regions. Although Mercurey is supposed to be warmer than the communes further north, the appellation's rugged topography and slightly higher altitude moderate temperatures, allowing the wines to retain a certain freshness.

About a quarter of Mercurey's vineyard is classified as Premier Cru, which corresponds to 30 officially recognized and delimited climats. Wines from these sites can add their vineyard name to the Mercurey appellation Premier Cru. The current list of Mercurey Premiers Crus is the product of several studies carried out in 1990, 1997 and 2003. The crus must meet slightly stricter conditions than the other wines of the appellation, namely a higher alcohol content (+0.5%) and a higher minimum level of grape ripeness (+8%) before harvest. Final alcohol levels of up to 14% are allowed, although very few Mercurey wines ever reach this level.

Mercurey takes its name well from the Roman god Mercury, in his capacity as god of commerce. This reflects the location of the village on the Agrippa road that bordered Chalon-sur-Saône in Autun during the Roman period.

 

Other Burgundy appellations : Aloxe CortonChassagne MontrachetBeauneChablis,  Chambertin et ses Grands CrusChambolle-musignyClos de Vougeot et VougeotCorton et ses Grands CrusCorton-charlemagneÉchezeaux et Grands-EchezeauxFixinGevrey-ChambertinGivryMeursault,  Montrachet et ses Grands CrusMorey saint denisNuits St GeorgesPommardPouilly-fuisséPuligny-montrachetRichebourgSaint AubinVolnayVosne-romanée.


Loading...

Suggestions

Catégories

pas de résultats dans les catégories

Produits

pas de résultats dans les produits

Commandez en ligne les grands vins de l'appellation Chamirey

Retrouvez notre sélection de vins de l'AOC Mercurey sur Comptoir des Millésimes. Découvrez cette belle appellation de Bourgogne pour une dégustation réussie ! Faites vos achats en ligne sur le site et recevez vos bouteilles sous 24 à 48h selon votre convenance.

 

Qu'est-ce que l'appellation Mercurey ?

L'appellation Mercurey a été créée en 1936 et couvre les vins de Mercurey ainsi que ceux du voisin Saint-Martin-sous-Montaigu. Mercurey est de loin la plus prolifique des cinq appellations communales de Chalonnaise, produisant plus de vin que ses voisins réunis, Rully et Givry (environ 3 000 000 litres). Cette production importante provient d'un dense patchwork de vignes couvrant environ 650 hectares de collines calcaires onduleuses.

Le climat de Mercurey est considéré comme de type continental , avec des étés longs et chauds et des mois d’automne relativement secs, ce qui permet une excellente saison de croissance et une bonne récolte. La seule menace pour la viticulture locale réside dans les hivers particulièrement froids, qui peuvent souvent durer plus longtemps que dans les régions voisines. Bien que Mercurey soit censé être plus chaud que les communes plus au nord, la topographie accidentée de l'appellation et l' altitude légèrement augmentée modèrent les températures, ce qui permet aux vins de conserver une certaine fraîcheur.

Environ un quart du vignoble de Mercurey est classé premier cru, ce qui correspond à 30 climats officiellement reconnus et délimités. Les vins de ces sites peuvent ajouter leur nom de vignoble au titre de l' appellation Mercurey Premier Cru. La liste actuelle des Mercurey Premier Crus est le produit de plusieurs études effectuées en 1990, 1997 et 2003. Les crus doivent répondre à des conditions légèrement plus strictes que les autres vins de l'appellation, à savoir un taux d'alcool plus élevé (+0,5%). et un niveau minimum plus élevé de maturité des raisins (+8 pour cent) avant la récolte. Des niveaux d'alcool finaux allant jusqu'à 14% sont autorisés, bien que très peu de vins Mercurey atteignent jamais cette force.

Mercurey tire bien son nom du dieu romain Mercure, en sa qualité de dieu du commerce. Cela reflète l'emplacement du village sur la route Agrippa qui bordait Chalon-sur-Saône à Autun pendant la période romaine.

Affinez votre

Recherche