Nicolas Rossignol from the estate

This is the famous Nicolas Rossignol estate. Find all the most beautiful references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar following bottling at their estate. Each year, the estate reserves an allocation of their cases of wine for us. So don't hesitate to create an email alert on Domaine Nicolas Rossignol to be kept informed first of the latest arrivals.

  > All our Burgundy wines

 

The beginnings of Nicolas Rossignol

Born in 1974, Nicolas represents the fifth generation of his family in Volnay. He started making wines from his family estate "Rossignol-Jeanniard" at the age of twenty. After studying at the Lycée viticole in Beaune, he worked at Joseph Voillot in Volnay, who became his mentor, at Louis Latour at their estate in the Ardèche, and at Vieux Télégraphe in Châteauneuf, where he liked the combination of richness and elegance in the wines, which influenced the style of the wines he wanted to make himself later. He also made wine at Boschendal in South Africa, and for Chateau la Cardonne in Bordeaux (then managed by the Lafite team).

 

The creation of the Nicolas Rossignol estate

In 1997, Nico started his own estate with three hectares of vines inherited from an uncle. After a period where some of his wines were labelled "Domaine Rossignol-Jeanniard" and others "Domaine Nicolas Rossignol", he started buying the fruit from his family (Rossignol-Jeanniard) and labelling it simply "Nicolas Rossignol" (without the "domaine"). Today, the vineyards (16 hectares) are part of the "Domaine Nicolas Rossignol" and are labelled as such.  

Viticulture and wine style

The viticulture of the estate is inspired by biodynamics, but Nicolas is pragmatic, and although no weedkillers are used and the vineyards are maintained by ploughing, he says there is good and bad in biodynamics, and he will use conventional fungicides to combat disease. Nicolas makes very colourful and tasty wines. He is always ready to refute the generalization that Pommard produces structured, masculine wines, as opposed to the feminine wines of Volnay, and he proves his point with Pommard grown on clay and Volnay like his Ronceret with its punchy structure. Each wine is very site-specific. An estate that, after many years of disappointing yields due to hail and frost, is now reaching cruising speed. 

 

Our partners wine estate in Burgundy 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Moreau Naudet - Nicolas Perrault - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Our Burgundy appellations 

Aloxe-Corton - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus - Corton-charlemagne - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux - Fixin - Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Other appellations - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Refine your

Search

16 produits

Nicolas Rossignol en provenance du domaine

Voici le célèbre domaine Nicolas Rossignol. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Le domaine nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email sur le domaine Nicolas Rossignol afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

  > Tous nos vins de Bourgogne

 

 Les débuts de Nicolas Rossignol

Né en 1974, Nicolas représente la cinquième génération de sa famille à Volnay. Il a commencé à élaborer les vins de son domaine familial "Rossignol-Jeanniard" à l'âge de vingt ans. Après des études au Lycée viticole de Beaune, il a travaillé chez Joseph Voillot à Volnay, qui est devenu son mentor, chez Louis Latour dans leur domaine en Ardèche, et chez Vieux Télégraphe à Châteauneuf, où il a aimé la combinaison de richesse et d'élégance dans les vins, ce qui a influencé le style des vins qu'il voulait faire lui-même plus tard. Il a également fait du vin à Boschendal en Afrique du Sud, et pour le Château la Cardonne à Bordeaux (alors géré par l'équipe de Lafite).

 

La création du domaine Nicolas Rossignol

En 1997, Nico a commencé son propre domaine avec trois hectares de vignes hérités d'un oncle. Après une période où certains de ses vins étaient étiquetés "Domaine Rossignol-Jeanniard" et d'autres "Domaine Nicolas Rossignol", il a commencé à acheter les fruits de sa famille (Rossignol-Jeanniard) et à les étiqueter simplement "Nicolas Rossignol" (sans le "domaine"). Aujourd'hui, les vignes (16 hectares) font partie du "Domaine Nicolas Rossignol" et sont étiquetées comme telles.  

Viticulture et style de vin

La viticulture du domaine s'inspire de la biodynamie, mais Nicolas est pragmatique, et bien qu'aucun désherbant ne soit utilisé et que les vignobles soient entretenus par le labourage, il dit qu'il y a du bon et du mauvais dans la biodynamie, et il utilisera des fongicides conventionnels pour combattre les maladies. Nicolas fait des vins très colorés et savoureux. Il est toujours prêt à réfuter la généralisation selon laquelle Pommard produit des vins structurés et masculins, par opposition aux vins féminins de Volnay, et il prouve ses dires avec des Pommard cultivés sur de l'argile et des Volnay comme son Ronceret à la structure percutante. Chaque vin est très spécifique au site. Un domaine qui, après de nombreuses années de rendements décevants dus à la grêle et au gel, est en train d'atteindre sa vitesse de croisière.

 

 Voici tous Nos domaines partenaires de Bourgogne  : 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Pattes Loup - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Moreau Naudet - Nicolas Perrault - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Nos appellations bourguignonnes 

Aloxe-Corton - Autres appellations - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus - Corton-charlemagne - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux - Fixin - Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Affinez votre

Recherche

16 produits