Domain Partner of Burgundy : Fabien Coche

"The Domaine Fabien Coche ... is one of the most underestimated estates of high quality white Burgundy in the Côte de Beaune. Alain Coche takes his time, leaving his wines on their lees to ripen quietly for two winters, and produces a classic, balanced Meursault, which evolves beautifully in the cellar; today, his son Fabien is following in his footsteps, with a few small refinements: today, Coche's harvest takes two weeks, not one, as each parcel is brought to optimal maturity. These are not stylish, flashy wines, and they are not as spectacular as some of the region's most sought-after estates when they come out, but wine lovers who have the patience to put them in the cellar will be amply rewarded". - William Kelley, Wine Advocate, May 2019.

 

Fabien Coche, a fourth-generation winemaker, took over the family estate in 2005. Coming from one of the most renowned families in Burgundy (Coche-Dury was part of the same estate until 1940 and is run by his cousin Raphaël), Fabien has quickly become the Coche of the current generation that is making the most waves. His enviable wine-producing properties total nearly 11 hectares divided between Meursault, Monthelie, Pommard and Auxey-Duresses. Fabien Coche's father is a first cousin of Jean-Francois Coche-Dury and not so long ago the two estates shared almost identical labels. Fabien started working with his father in 1998 and since 2005, he has taken over and now has his own distinctive labels. 

 

The Wines of the Estate

Organic farming has been practiced here since 1998 for the 40 plots of vines owned by the family and which now have experience of 20 vintages. The average age of the vines is impressive here with more than 60% of the vines over 60 years old. 

The wines from this estate are incredibly pure, with few visible traces of the winemaker's hand, with a low percentage of new oak (25%) and a notable percentage of larger barrels. Fabien's wines have superb acidity and purity. Here, we simply find a real depth of old vines that gives us some of the purest expressions of each vineyard.

Refine your

Search

10 produits

Domaine Partenaire de Bourgogne : Fabien Coche

"Le Domaine Fabien Coche ... est l'un des domaines les plus sous-estimées de Bourgogne blanc de haute qualité  ans la Côte de Beaune. Alain Coche prend son temps, laissant ses vins sur lies pour qu'ils mûrissent tranquillement pendant deux hivers, et produit un Meursault classique et équilibré, qui évolue magnifiquement dans la cave ; aujourd'hui, son fils Fabien suit son chemin, avec quelques petits raffinements : aujourd'hui, la récolte de Coche prend deux semaines, pas une, chaque parcelle étant amenée à maturité optimale. Ce ne sont pas des vins stylisés, tape-à-l'œil, et ils ne sont pas aussi spectaculaires que certains des domaines les plus recherchés de la région à leur sortie, mais les amateurs de vin qui auront la patience de les mettre en cave seront amplement récompensés". - William Kelley, Wine Advocate, mai 2019.

 

Fabien Coche, vigneron de la quatrième génération, a repris le domaine familial en 2005. Issu d'une des familles les plus renommées de Bourgogne (Coche-Dury a fait partie du même domaine jusqu'en 1940 et est dirigé par son cousin Raphaël), Fabien est rapidement devenu le Coche de la génération actuelle qui fait le plus de vagues. Ses enviables propriétés viticoles totalisent près de 11 hectares répartis entre Meursault, Monthelie, Pommard et Auxey-Duresses. Le père de Fabien Coche est un cousin germain de Jean-Francois Coche-Dury et il n'y a pas si longtemps, les deux domaines partageaient des étiquettes presque identiques. Fabien a commencé à travailler avec son père en 1998 et, depuis 2005, il a pris la relève et possède maintenant ses propres labels distinctifs. 

  

Les Vins du domaine

L'agriculture biologique est pratiquée ici depuis 1998 pour les 40 parcelles de vignes que possède la famille et qui ont maintenant une expérience de 20 millésimes. L'âge moyen des vignes est impressionnant ici avec plus de 60% des vignes de plus de 60 ans. 

Les vins de ce domaine sont incroyablement purs, avec peu de traces visibles de la main du vinificateur, avec un faible pourcentage de chêne neuf (25%) et un pourcentage notable de barriques de plus grand format. Les vins de Fabien ont une superbe acidité et la pureté. Ici, nous trouvons simplement une véritable profondeur de vieilles vignes qui nous offre certaines des expressions les plus pures de chaque vignoble.

Affinez votre

Recherche

7 produits
Filtres actifs