Roger Coulon

Order wines from the estate at the best price on Comptoir des Millésimes.

3 produits

Sort by
Esprit de Vrigny 1er Cru -...
nm Champagne Champagne Esprit de Vrigny 1er Cru - Champagne Roger Coulon
Sparkling Sparkling
Domaine Partenaire
93/100 Robert Parker 92/100 James Suckling
31 in stock
76
31 in stock
76
31 in stock
Domaine Partenaire
93/100 Robert Parker 92/100 James Suckling
An exceptional gift

Would you like to have your wines delivered later?

Order now and let us know your preferred delivery date when you place your order!

See the whole cellar!

Are you looking for bottles of Champagne Roger Coulon?

Here is a superb Champagne property, located in Vrignyzz. Find all the best references of this prestigious estate on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are sent directly to our cellar after being bottled at their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to create an email alert (in the my alerts section) for Domaine Les Aurelles to be the first to know about the latest arrivals.

 

What is this domain? 

Eric Coulon has become a living legend in the Montagne de Reims region and is a character who deserves to be known. From his estate in the charming village of Vrigny, he makes some of the most authentic and complex champagnes available. 

 

The House of Coulon today

The House of Roger Coulon can boast a history as long as that of the Champagne region. Indeed, Eric and his wife Isabelle Coulon represent the eighth generation of the family to be involved in the production of quality champagne.

 

The history and style of the Coulon Champagne House

Since 1806, this dynamic family has been growing grapes in the La Montage de Reims region, with prime vineyards spread across the three Premier Cru villages of Vrigny, Coulommes and Pargny, close to the historic city of Reims. Coulon's vineyards and beautiful cellar are immaculately maintained, and his continued success is the result of his monumental work in the vineyards and cellars. The "terroir is everything" approach is at the heart of this enterprise, as evidenced by the fact that Coulon limits artificial inputs into the vineyard as much as possible. He practices what he calls 'integrated farming', limiting the use of herbicides and pesticides and favouring techniques such as 'sexual confusion', which keeps pests away from his precious vines. He also uses only the best indigenous yeasts to ferment all his wines. The result is healthier, more balanced vines and a rich, exceptional champagne.

 

Anecdote

Unusually for a Champagne winemaker, Coulon is very proud of his old Pinot Meunier vines, which traditionally divide the region. Some winemakers consider this variety a poor relation to Chardonnay and Pinot Noir. But Coulon has been proven right with its superb selection of artisanal champagnes, which show great richness, depth and complexity based on terroir.  

  

>  Champagne in stock 

> Vintage Champagne in stock

   

The great Champagne Houses on Comptoir des Millésimes

Find the selection of the great Champagne houses at Direct Estate price.

BollingerDom PérignonJacques SelosseJacquessonJM.Gobillard et filsMaison DevauxPhilipponnatRuinartSalonTaittinger

  

All our other partner domains in Champagne :

A. Bergère  -  A.R Lenoble  -  Adrien Renoir  -  André Robert  -  Barrat Masson  -  Bérêche & Fils  -  Bollinger   -  Champagne Geoffroy  -  Champagne Soutiran  -  Champagne Tarlant  -  Charles Heidsieck  -  De Venoge  -  Deutz  -  Drappier  -  Egly Ouriet  -  Gosset  -  Henri Giraud  -  Henriot  -  Jacquesson  -  Lancelot-Pienne  -  Larmandier-Bernier  -  Le Brun de Neuville  -  Leclerc Briant  -  Olivier Horiot  -  Pierre Moncuit  -  Pol Roger  -  Roederer  -  Roger Coulon  -  Ruppert-Leroy  -  Ulysse Collin  -  Vazart Coquart  -  Vincent Brochet


Loading...

Suggestions

Catégories

pas de résultats dans les catégories

Produits

pas de résultats dans les produits

Vous rechercher des bouteilles de Champagne Roger Coulon ?

Voici une superbe propriété de Champagne, située à Vrignyzz . Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Domaine Les Aurelles afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

 

Quel est ce domaine ? 

Eric Coulon est devenu une légende vivante dans la région de La Montagne de Reims et c'est un personnage qui mérite d'être connu. Depuis sa propriété dans le charmant village de Vrigny, il élabore certains des champagnes les plus authentiques et les plus complexes qui soient. 

 

La maison Coulon aujourd'hui

La Maison Roger Coulon peut se vanter d'avoir une histoire aussi longue que celle de la région de Champagne. En effet, Eric et son épouse Isabelle Coulon représentent la huitième génération de la famille à être impliquée dans la production de champagne de qualité.

 

L'histoire et le style de la Maison de Champagne Coulon

Depuis 1806, cette famille dynamique cultive des raisins dans la région de La Montage de Reims, avec des vignobles de choix répartis dans les trois villages Premier Cru de Vrigny, Coulommes et Pargny, tout près de la ville historique de Reims. Les vignobles et la belle cave de Coulon sont parfaitement entretenus, et son succès continu est le résultat de son travail monumental dans les vignobles et les caves. L'approche "le terroir est tout" est au cœur de cette entreprise, comme en témoigne le fait que Coulon limite autant que possible les intrants artificiels dans le vignoble. Il pratique ce qu'il appelle "l'agriculture raisonnée", en limitant l'utilisation d'herbicides et de pesticides et en privilégiant des techniques comme la "confusion sexuelle", qui permet d'éloigner les parasites de ses précieuses vignes. En outre, il n'utilise que les meilleures levures indigènes pour fermenter tous ses vins. Il en résulte des vignes plus saines et plus équilibrées et un champagne riche et exceptionnel.

 

L'anecdote

Fait très inhabituel pour un vigneron champenois, M. Coulon est très fier de ses vieilles vignes de Pinot Meunier, qui divisent traditionnellement la région. Certains viticulteurs considèrent cette variété comme un parent pauvre du Chardonnay et du Pinot Noir. Mais Coulon s'est vu donner raison avec sa superbe sélection de champagnes artisanaux, qui montrent la grande richesse, la profondeur et la complexité basée sur le terroir.  

Nos autres domaines partenaires de Champagne

A. Bergère - A.R Lenoble - Adrien Renoir - André Robert - Barrat Masson - Bérêche & Fils - Bollinger - Champagne Geoffroy - Champagne Tarlant - Charles Heidsieck - De Venoge - Deutz - Drappier - Egly Ouriet - Gosset - Henri Giraud - Henriot - Jacquesson - Lancelot-Pienne - Larmandier-Bernier - Leclerc Briant - Pierre Moncuit - Pol Roger - Roederer - Ruppert-Leroy - Ulysse Collin - Vazart Coquart
5 produits