You are looking for wines from Domaine Pattes Loup - Thomas Pico ?

You will find on this page the list of our Burgundy wines in stock from the domain Pattes Loup. Taste our great Burgundy wines from the domain and have an unforgettable moment.

Thomas Pico started working on 2.5 hectares in 2005 and 2006 on the outskirts of Courgis, on the edge of the Chablis appellation, an area with perhaps more woodland and landscape diversity than much of the rest of this wine region. Thomas decided to go organic, unlike his father who was himself a Chablis winegrower, and eventually convinced his father (who then had 22 hectares) to go organic in 2007 (the family estate was certified in 2010).  

 

 > All our Burgundy wines

 

 The cellar  

Thomas says that Chardonnay is a grape variety that benefits from the tertiary aromas given off by malolactic. He says this wine has evolved and has a lot to say today. It was bottled with 20mg of free SO2, much of which has probably disappeared. Since 2008, he has been filtering the Chablis Villages, using a light filtration with white earth, the reason being that this cuvée is vinified in stainless steel tanks and you don't get clear wines in tanks as you can with barrels after a long ageing.

His Chablis 1er Cru is not filtered as he still gets good sedimentation after 18 months, especially as the wine is not moved or stirred. He doesn't like batonnage or stirring because it makes the wines too rich, plus when he did it when he worked for other estates, he clearly felt this mechanical action as a way of forcing something on the wine, he didn't like it, almost instinctively. He feels the same visual repulsion when he sees the grapes being violently picked by a combine, it's so violent compared to hand picking. 

 

Our partners wine estate in Burgundy 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Moreau Naudet - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Our Burgundy appellations 

Aloxe-Corton - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus - Corton-charlemagne - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux - Fixin - Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Other appellations - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Refine your

Search

Vous recherchez des vins du Domaine Pattes Loup - Thomas Pico ?

Retrouvez sur cette page la liste de nos vins bourguignons en stock en provenance du domaine Pattes Loup. Dégustez nos grands vins de Bourgogne en provenance du domaine et passez un moment inoubliable.

 > Tous nos vins de Bourgogne

  

Thomas Pico a commencé à travailler sur 2,5 hectares en 2005 et 2006 dans les environs de Courgis, à la limite de l'appellation Chablis, une zone où il y a peut-être plus de bois et de diversité de paysages que dans une grande partie du reste de cette région viticole. Thomas a décidé de pratiquer la viticulture biologique, contrairement à son père qui était lui-même viticulteur à Chablis, et il a fini par convaincre son père (qui avait alors 22 hectares) de faire le virage vers la viticulture biologique en 2007 (le domaine familial a été certifié en 2010).  

 La cave  

Thomas dit que le Chardonnay est un cépage qui bénéficie des arômes tertiaires cédés par la malolactique. Il dit que ce vin a évolué et qu'il a beaucoup à dire aujourd'hui. Il a été mis en bouteille avec 20 mg de SO2 libre, dont une grande partie a probablement disparu. Depuis 2008, il filtre les Chablis Villages, en utilisant une filtration légère avec de la terre blanche, la raison étant que cette cuvée est vinifiée en cuves inox et que l'on n'obtient pas des vins clairs en cuves comme on peut l'obtenir avec des barriques après un long élevage.

Ses Chablis 1er Cru ne sont pas filtrés car il obtient toujours une bonne sédimentation après 18 mois, surtout que le vin n'est pas déplacé ou remué. Il ne voit pas d'un bon œil le batonnage ou le remuage parce que cela rend les vins trop riches, de plus, lorsqu'il l'a fait lorsqu'il travaillait pour d'autres domaines, il a clairement ressenti cette action mécanique comme une manière de forcer quelque chose sur le vin, il n'aimait pas cela, presque instinctivement. Il ressent la même répulsion visuelle lorsqu'il voit les raisins être violemment cueillis par une moissonneuse-batteuse, c'est tellement violent comparé à la cueillette manuelle. 

 

 Voici tous Nos domaines partenaires de Bourgogne  : 

Abbaye de Santenay - Alain Jeanniard - Arnoux - Blain-Gagnard - Boisson-Vadot - Bouchard Père et Fils - Bouzereau - Chantal Lescure - Château de Chamirey - Château de la Tour - Château de Marsannay - Château de Meursault - Chavy-Chouet - Clos Salomon - Comtes Lafon - Daniel Rion - Daniel-Etienne Defaix - David Duband - Domaine de la Vougeraie - Domaine de Montille - Domaine de Villaine - Domaine des Lambrays - Domaine des Perdrix - Domaine Faiveley - Domaine Germain - Domaine Joblot - Domaine Julien - Domaine Laroche - Domaine Ponsot - Dominique Laurent - Droin - Dureuil-Janthial - Fabien Coche - Fanny Sabre - Ferret - François Carillon - François Mikulski - François Raquillet - Gérard Tremblay - Ghislaine Barthod - Henri Gouges - Hubert lamy - Jacques Prieur - La Pousse d'Or - Louis Jadot - Louis Latour - Maison Leroy - Marc Colin et Fils - Méo Camuzet - Mongeard Mugneret - Moreau Naudet - Nicolas Perrault - Nicolas Rossignol - Pascal Robin - Paul Pillot - Pernot Belicard - Ramonet - Rémi Jobard - Trapet - William Fevre

 

Nos appellations bourguignonnes 

Aloxe-Corton - Autres appellations - Beaune - Chablis - Chambertin et ses Grands Crus - Chambolle-musigny - Chassagne-Montrachet - Clos de Vougeot et Vougeot - Corton et ses Grands Crus - Corton-charlemagne - Échezeaux et Grands-Echezeaux - Fixin - Gevrey-Chambertin - Givry - Meursault - Montrachet et ses Grands Crus - Morey saint denis - Nuits St Georges - Pommard - Pouilly-fuissé - Puligny-montrachet - Richebourg - Saint Aubin - Volnay - Vosne-romanée

Affinez votre

Recherche