Château Grand Puy Lacoste - 5ème grand cru classé AOC Pauillac

Château Grand-Puy-Lacoste is a 55-hectare wine-growing estate located in Pauillac in the Gironde. Located in AOC Pauillac, it is classified cinquième grand cru in the official classification of 1855 Bordeaux wines.

What are the specificities of Château Grand Puy Lacoste?

The history of the family estate began in the 16th century. Where does the name come from? Grand-Puy comes from the old expression "puy" which means "mound, small height". The vineyard of Grand-Puy Lacoste is situated on one of the hilltops where the premiers crus of Médoc were born. Since then, the estate has been managed from generation to generation by the same family until 1920. It is currently the Borie family which has been running the estate since 1978. The vineyard is located in Bages, south-west of Pauillac.

The different grape varieties are:

  • Cabernet Sauvignon 75%
  • 20% Merlot
  • Cabernet Franc 5%.

The vines are on average 40 years old, they are cultivated according to tradition, with ploughing and the minimum possible use of phytosanitary products. Vinification is carried out in stainless steel vats and the wine is aged in 70% new French oak barrels.

The estate also produces a Second Wine, "Lacoste Borie" which made its debut with the 1982 vintage.

Find a nice selection of Château Grand Puy Lacoste on Comptoir des Millésimes.

Best vintages of Château Grand Puy Lacoste: 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2012, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2006, 2005, 2000, 1996, 1995, 1990, 1982, 1970, 1961, 1959 and 1945.

 

Refine your

Search

6 produits

Château Grand Puy Lacoste - 5ème grand cru classé AOC Pauillac

Le château Grand-Puy-Lacoste, est un domaine viticole de 55 hectares situé à Pauillac en Gironde. Situé en AOC Pauillac, il est classé cinquième grand cru dans la classification officielle des vins de Bordeaux de 1855.

Quelles sont les spécificités du Château Grand Puy Lacoste? 

L'histoire du domaine familial débute au XVIème siècle. D'où vient le nom ? Grand-Puy provient de l'expression ancienne « puy » qui signifie « tertre, petite hauteur». Le vignoble de Grand-Puy Lacoste est situé sur l'une des croupes de terrain dans lesquelles les premiers crus du Médoc ont vu le jour. Depuis, le domaine est géré de générations en générations par la même famille jusqu'en 1920. C'est actuellement la famille Borie qui gère le domaine depuis 1978. Le vignoble se trouve au niveau de Bages, au sud-ouest de Pauillac.

Les différents cépages sont:

  • Cabernet-sauvignon 75%
  • Merlot à 20%
  • Cabernet-franc 5%.

Les vignes ont en moyenne 40 ans d'âge, elles sont cultivées selon la tradition, avec le labourage et le minimum possible de produits phytosanitaires. La vinification s'effectue en cuves inoxydables et le vin est élevé en barriques de chêne français neuve à 70%. 

Le domaine produit également un Second Vin, "Lacoste Borie", qui a fait ses débuts avec le millésimes 1982.

Retrouvez une belle sélection du Château Grand Puy Lacoste sur Comptoir des Millésimes

Meilleurs millésimes du Château Grand Puy Lacoste : 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2012, 2012, 2010, 2009, 2008, 2006, 2005, 2000, 2000, 1996, 1995, 1990, 1982, 1970, 1970, 1961, 1959 et 1945.

Affinez votre

Recherche

Filtres actifs