Gilles Robin

Gilles Robin

The best Gilles Robin wines at the best price

ChevronLearn More

The Wines of Gilles Robin from the domain

Here is the famous Domaine Gilles Robin, a superb property in the Rhône region. Find all the best references of this prestigious domain on Comptoir des Millésimes. This is one of our partner estates, which means that their wines are shipped directly to our cellar after being bottled in their estate. The winemakers reserve an allocation of their cases of wine for us each year. So don't hesitate to create an email alert (in the section my Alerts ) on the Gilles Robin Estate in order to be informed first of the latest arrivals.

> Find our great Rhône wines in stock

 

A family history of winegrowing over 4 generations

Gilles Robin, the estate's winemaker, took over from his family who sold grapes to the local cooperative. Nestled against the hills of Hermitage and Saint-Joseph in the Crozes-Hermitage appellation, the estate was first planted in the late 1940s by Gilles' grandparents, and it is this fruit that makes up his Cuvée Alberic Bouvet, named in honor of his grandfather. This cuvée is aged in oak barrels, 20% of which are new. The Cuvée Papillon comes from vines planted by Gilles in 1996; it is aged entirely in vats to preserve its fresh and delicate fruit. 

  

In the heart of the wine estate

The estate now has 37 hectares, two and a half of which are planted with white grape varieties and a small parcel of Syrah in Saint-Joseph. His vines are planted in the stony and sandy area of La Terrasse de Chassis. A discreet and meticulous winemaker, Gilles cultivates his parcels organically, convinced that this is the best way to give an honest voice to the terroir.

Gilles Robin has truly elevated his family estate, producing powerful, elegant and precise wines - excellent representations of Crozes-Hermitage.

  

The mythical vintages 

Here are the cuvées to find and taste! Lovers of great Rhone wines will be delighted to acquire these fine bottles from Gilles Robin

- Hermitage

- St.-Joseph Cuvée André Péalat

- Crozes-Hermitage Cuvée Albéric Bouvet

- Crozes-Hermitage Cuvée Papillon

- Crozes-Hermitage Cuvée Les Marelles Blancs

- Cuvée 1920

- Cornas

 

Refine your

Search

5 produits

Gilles Robin

Gilles Robin

Les meilleurs vins de Gilles Robin au meilleur prix

ChevronEn savoir plus

Les Vins de Gilles Robin en Provenance du domaine

Voici le célèbre Domaine Gilles Robin, superbe propriété du Rhône. Retrouvez toutes les plus belles références de ce prestigieux domaine sur Comptoir des Millésimes. C'est l'un de nos domaines partenaires, cela veut dire que leurs vins sont expédiés directement dans notre cave à la suite de leur mise en bouteilles dans leur domaine. Les vignerons nous réserve chaque année une allocation de leurs caisses de vin. N'hésitez donc pas à vous créer une alerte email (dans la section mes Alertes ) sur le Domaine Gilles Robin afin d'être tenu informé en premier des derniers arrivages.

> Retrouvez nos grands vins du Rhône en stock

 

Une histoire familiale de vigneron sur 4 générations

Gilles Robin, vigneron du domaine s'est lancé à la suite de sa famille qui vendait des raisins à la coopérative locale. Niché contre les collines d'Hermitage et de Saint-Joseph dans l'appellation Crozes-Hermitage, le domaine a été planté pour la première fois à la fin des années 1940 par les grands-parents de Gilles, et c'est ce fruit qui compose sa Cuvée Alberic Bouvet, nommée en l'honneur de son grand-père. Cette cuvée est élevée en fûts de chêne, dont 20% sont neufs. La Cuvée Papillon est issue de vignes plantées par Gilles en 1996 ; elle est élevée entièrement en cuve pour préserver son fruit frais et délicat. 

  

Au cœur du domaine viticole

Le domaine compte aujourd'hui 37 hectares, dont deux et demi plantés en cépages blancs et une petite parcelle de Syrah à Saint-Joseph. Ses vignes sont plantées dans le quartier pierreux et sablonneux de La Terrasse de Chassis. Vigneron discret et méticuleux, Gilles cultive ses parcelles en agriculture biologique, convaincu que c'est la meilleure façon de donner honnêtement la parole au terroir.

Gilles Robin a véritablement élevé son domaine familial, produisant des vins puissants, élégants et précis - d'excellentes représentations de Crozes-Hermitage.

  

Les cuvées mythiques 

Voici les cuvées à dénicher et à déguster ! Les amateurs de grands vins du Rhône seront ravi d'acquérir ces belles bouteilles de Gilles Robin

• Hermitage

• St.-Joseph Cuvée André Péalat

• Crozes-Hermitage Cuvée Albéric Bouvet

• Crozes-Hermitage Cuvée Papillon

• Crozes-Hermitage Cuvée Les Marelles Blancs

• Cuvée 1920

• Cornas

 

Affinez votre

Recherche

5 produits