Buy great wines from Domaine Jean-Marc-Boillot | Burgundy

 

Presentation of Domaine Boillot

The Domaine Jean-Marc Boillot is a wine estate located in Pommard, Burgundy. The estate has 11 hectares of 60 year old vines. The production is 50,000 bottles per year.

Jean-Marc Boillot is a family estate, with Jean-Marc assisted by his son Benjamin and his daughter Lydie. The estate operates the vineyards, but has also been buying grapes since 1989. With the purchase of the grapes or in the development of the vines, the estate practices the reasoned cultivation. Jean-Marc Boillot is a grandson of Etienne Sauzet, former winegrower of Olivier Leflaive. With this blend of savoir-faire and experience, it is not surprising that Jean-Marc Boillot makes sensational wines.

 

What are Jean-Marc Boillot's wines like?

Jean-Marc Boillot's great wines can be found mainly in the AOC Volnay, but also in other appellations, such as Beaune, Chassagne-Montrachet, Meursault, Montagny, Puligny-Montrachet and Rully. Domaine Boillot has many Premier Cru wines.

Its reds are rich, rounded and show great purity of fruit, its white wines are characterized by their great concentration and marvellous expression of their terroir All the whites, except the grand cru, are vinified in the same way: whole bunches, pressed for 24 hours and then in barrels with 25 to 30 percent new wood, stirring once a week and bottling before the next harvest. They are pure, fresh and attractive wines. The reds are completely de-stemmed and soaked before fermentation begins, after which a mixture of punching and pumping over is used depending on the vintage and the vineyard. Thirteen months of ageing in barrels, with 50% new barrels, are followed by six months of maturation in vats before bottling. The reds show a brilliant combination between the fruit and the barrel, good for medium-term ageing.

 

Order your Jean-Marc Boillot wines from the estate

The great wines of Domaine Boillot are available for purchase, at the best price, and in their finest vintages, on Comptoir des Millésimes.

Refine your

Search

2 produits

Couleur
Couleur
Prix
Prix

Millésime
Millésime
Appellations
Appellations

Jean-Marc Boillot

Achetez les grands vins du Domaine Jean-Marc-Boillot | Bourgogne

 

Présentation du domaine Boillot

Le domaine Jean-Marc Boillot est un domaine viticole situé à Pommard, en Bourgogne. Le domaine dispose de 11 hectares de vignes, âgées de 60 ans. La production est de 50.000 bouteilles par an.

Jean-Marc Boillot est un domaine familial, avec Jean-Marc, assisté par son fils Benjamin et sa fille Lydie. Le domaine exploite les vignes, mais achète également des raisins depuis 1989. Avec l'achat des raisins ou bien dans le développement des vignes, le domaine pratique la culture raisonnée. Jean-Marc Boillot est un petit-fils d' Etienne Sauzet ,ancien vigneron d' Olivier LeflaiveAvec ce mélange savoir-faire et d'expérience, il n'est pas surprenant que Jean-Marc Boillot fasse des vins sensationnels.

 

Comment sont les vins de Jean-Marc Boillot ?

On retrouve les grands vins Jean-Marc Boillot principalement dans l'AOC Volnay, mais également dans d'autres appellations, telles que : Beaune, Chassagne-Montrachet, Meursault, Montagny, Puligny-Montrachet et Rully. Le domaine Boillot dispose de nombreux vins Premiers Crus.

Ses rouges sont riches, arrondis et montrent une grande pureté de fruit, ses vins blancs se caractérisent par leur grande concentration. et merveilleuse expression de leur terroir. Tous les blancs, sauf le  grand cru, sont vinifiés de la même manière : en grappe entière, pressé pendant 24 heures puis en barrique avec 25 à 30 pour cent de bois neuf, en remuant une fois par semaine et en embouteillant avant la prochaine récolte. Ce sont des vins purs, frais et attrayants. Les rouges sont entièrement éraflés, puis trempés avant le début de la fermentation, après quoi un mélange de pigeage et de remontage est utilisé selon le millésime et le vignoble. Treize mois de vieillissement en fûts, avec 50% de fûts neufs, sont suivis de six mois de maturation en cuve avant la mise en bouteille. Les rouges montrent une combinaison brillante entre le fruit et le tonneau, bon pour le vieillissement à moyen terme. 

 

Commandez vos vins de Jean-Marc Boillot en provenance domaine

Les grands vins du domaine Boillot sont disponibles à l'achat, au meilleur prix, et dans leurs plus beaux millésimes, sur Comptoir des Millésimes.

Plus d'informations sur : le site du Domaine Boillot

Il y a 5 produits.

Affichage 1-5 de 5 article(s)
Filtres actifs