The Guigal Mill
The Guigal Mill

La Mouline 1998 - Guigal

 Cote-rotie - Guigal 

RedRed

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Slightly stained more info

Detailed description Detailed description

97/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Guigal

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 1998

Château Figeac
Red1998 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion

Price205

11 in stock

Red

11 in stock

Château Angelus
Red1998 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion

Price385

3 in stock

Red

3 in stock

Product features

Colour
Red
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
1998
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Côte-Rôtie
PR rating
97/100
Level
Perfect
Label
Slightly stained
Recoverable VAT
No
Note
More than 97
Region
Rhône
Maturity
Mature wines
Areas of Rhône
Guigal

Product description

La Mouline 1998 - Guigal

Cote-rotie - Guigal

 

97/100 Parker

Drink Date : 2004 - 2022

Reviewed by Robert M. Parker, Jr. the 30th Apr 2002 : "The awesome 1998 Cote Rotie La Mouline is a seamless, full-bodied classic with many characteristics of the 1997 La Landonne , but more structure, tannin, and muscle. It will need two years of cellaring, and will last for twenty years. Stylistically, it is reminiscent of the 1988. These tasting notes will not surprise any longtime readers. I have never made a secret of the fact that if I had only one wine left to drink, I would want it to be one of the great vintages of Guigal's Cote Rotie La Mouline. This wine's aromatic fireworks, sumptuous texture, and seamless personality represent perfection. While the percentage of Viognier blended with Syrah can vary from 8-12% (even higher in a vintage such as 1996), this remains one of the world's most intensely perfumed and compelling wines. Every vintage has its share of bacon fat, toast, cassis, acacia flower, black raspberry, creme de cassis, and tapenade notes. A voluptuous texture, sweet tannin, and a satiny smooth demeanor are hallmarks of La Mouline, whether it's a difficult (1974) or great vintage (1999). As it ages, aromas of violets and peaches also emerge. All of the "La La" offerings (as Guigal's fans call them) are aged 42 months in 100% new Francois Freres barrels, experience minimal racking as well as sulphur, and are bottled with neither fining nor filtration. While critics call them branded wines, they always emerge from the same vineyard parcels. In response to the criticism that they are oaky, virtually no new wood can be detected in the wines after 6-8 years of cellaring."

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

La Mouline 1998 - Guigal
La Mouline Guigal
La Mouline 1998 - Guigal
La Mouline Guigal

La Mouline 1998 - Guigal

 Cote-rotie - Guigal 

RougeRouge

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Légèrement tachée plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

97/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Guigal

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 1998

Château Figeac 1998
Rouge1998 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion

Prix205

11 en stock

Rouge

11 en stock

Château Angélus
Rouge1998 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion

Prix385

3 en stock

Rouge

3 en stock

Château Margaux
Rouge1998 Bordeaux Margaux

Bordeaux - Margaux

Prix475

11 en stock

Rouge

11 en stock

Caracteristiques du produit

Couleur
Rouge
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
1998
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Côte-Rôtie
Note RP
97/100
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Légèrement tachée
TVA récuperable
Non
Note
Supérieure à 97
Région
Rhône
Maturité
Vins à maturité
Domaines du Rhône
Guigal

Descriptif du produit

La Mouline 1998 - Guigal

Cote-rotie - Guigal

 

97/100 Parker

Maturité : 2004 - 2022

Commenté par Robert M. Parker, Jr. le 30 avril 2002 : "L'impressionnante Cote Rotie La Mouline 1998 est un classique sans couture, corsé, avec de nombreuses caractéristiques de La Landonne 1997, mais plus de structure, de tanin et de muscle. Elle aura besoin de deux ans de cave et durera vingt ans. Sur le plan stylistique, elle rappelle la Landonne de 1988. Ces notes de dégustation n'étonneront pas les lecteurs de longue date. Je n'ai jamais caché que si je n'avais plus qu'un vin à boire, je voudrais que ce soit l'un des grands millésimes de la Côte Rôtie La Mouline de Guigal. Le feu d'artifice aromatique de ce vin, sa texture somptueuse et sa personnalité sans faille représentent la perfection. Si le pourcentage de Viognier mélangé à de la Syrah peut varier de 8 à 12 % (voire plus dans un millésime comme 1996), il reste l'un des vins les plus intensément parfumés et les plus séduisants au monde. Chaque millésime a sa part de gras de bacon, de pain grillé, de cassis, de fleur d'acacia, de framboise noire, de crème de cassis et de notes de tapenade. Une texture voluptueuse, un tanin doux et une douceur satinée caractérisent La Mouline, qu'il s'agisse d'un millésime difficile (1974) ou d'un grand millésime (1999). En vieillissant, des arômes de violette et de pêche apparaissent également. Tous les produits "La La" (comme les fans de Guigal les appellent) sont vieillis 42 mois dans des fûts 100% neufs de François Frères, subissent un soutirage minimal ainsi que du soufre, et sont mis en bouteille sans collage ni filtration. Bien que les critiques les appellent des vins de marque, ils proviennent toujours des mêmes parcelles de vigne. En réponse à la critique selon laquelle ils sont boisés, on ne peut pratiquement pas détecter de bois neuf dans les vins après 6 à 8 ans de cave".

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins