Order your Clos Fourtet online

Welcome to our selection of old vintages and rare wines of the Château Clos Fourtet. Enjoy the best prices on your bottles of Clos Fourtet. The great vintages are in the cellar, available immediately for purchase on Comptoir des Millésimes.

 

The Clos Fourtet Guide

The Clos Fourtet, is a wine estate of 20 hectares of vines, located in Saint-Émilion in Gironde. A great Bordeaux wine producing 55,000 bottles a year. It is one of the premiers grands crus classés B in the 1855 Bordeaux wine classification.

 

  • - The winery

The Château Clos Fourtet is a property in Saint-Émilion 1er Grand Cru Classé B located just outside the entrance to the city. It is distinguished by its magnificent ivy-covered manor house and some of the largest underground cellars in the region. Clos Fourtet has had several owners over the years and underwent a mini-renaissance under the Lurton family in the second half of the last century. Pierre Lurton was the winemaker who really established the reputation of the property as one of the finest on the Saint-Martin plateau. He became winemaker at Cheval Blanc and was replaced by Daniel Alard. In January 2001, Clos Fourtet was bought by Parisian businessman Phillipe Cuvelier. Clos Fourtet owns 19 hectares of vines planted with Merlot (72%), Cabernet Franc (22%) and Cabernet Sauvignon (6%). The wine is traditionally vinified and aged in oak barrels (60-70% new) for 18 months. It is bottled unfiltered.

 

  • - The wines and style of Clos Fourtet

Clos Fourtet is an exciting Bordeaux wine. Located just outside the village of Saint-Emilion, above a series of deep limestone caves, this flamboyant, ripe, opulent, dark berry wine possesses intense, pure flavors, rich textures, and spicy aromas with hints of licorice. The wine keeps getting better and better. As the vines continue to age, you can expect the wines to add even more richness and complexity over the years.

 

  • - Best vintages of Clos Fourtet

Here is a list of the greatest vintages of Clos Fourtet based on notes from The Wine Advocate with Robert Parker and his team of tasters :

2009, 2003, 2010, 2005, 2012, 2000, 2011

Refine your

Search

9 produits
Clos Fourtet 2000
Red2000 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
92/100 Wine SpectatorWS
93/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price135

9 in stock

Clos Fourtet
Red1989 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
90/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Price124

1 in stock

Clos Fourtet
Red1994 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
88/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price82

5 in stock

Clos Fourtet
Red2012 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
94/100 Wine SpectatorWS
95/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price98

10 in stock

Clos Fourtet 1999
Red1999 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
88/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price82

1 in stock

Clos Fourtet 2015
Red2015 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
96/100 Wine SpectatorWS
94+/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price114

1 in stock

Clos Fourtet 2016
Red2016 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
95/100 Wine SpectatorWS
95/100 Robert ParkerRP
Price135

12 in stock

Clos Fourtet
Red1995 Bordeaux Saint-Emilion
90/100 Wine SpectatorWS
Price86

8 in stock

Prix
Prix

Millésime
Millésime
Note
Note
TVA récuperable
TVA récuperable

Clos Fourtet

Commandez en ligne vos Clos Fourtet

Bienvenue sur notre sélection de vieux millésimes et vins rares du Château Clos Fourtet. Profitez des meilleurs prix sur vos bouteilles de Clos Fourtet. Les grands millésimes sont en cave, disponibles immédiatement à l'achat sur Comptoir des Millésimes.

 

Le Guide du Clos Fourtet

Le Clos Fourtet, est un domaine viticole de 20 hectares de vigne, situé à Saint-Émilion en Gironde. Un grand bordelais qui produit 55.000 bouteilles par an. On le retrouve au rang de premier grand cru classé B dans le classement de 1855 des vins de Bordeaux.

 

  • • Le domaine viticole

Le Château Clos Fourtet est une propriété de Saint-Émilion 1er Grand Cru Classé B située juste à l'extérieur de l'entrée de la ville. Il se distingue par son magnifique manoir recouvert de lierre et par certaines des plus vastes caves souterraines de la région. Clos Fourtet a eu plusieurs propriétaires au cours des années et a connu une mini-renaissance sous la direction des Lurton au cours de la seconde moitié du siècle dernier. Pierre Lurton était le vigneron qui avait réellement établi la réputation de la propriété comme l’une des plus raffinés du plateau de Saint-Martin. Il est devenu vigneron à Cheval Blanc et a été remplacé par Daniel Alard. En janvier 2001, Clos Fourtet a été acheté par l’homme d’affaires parisien Phillipe Cuvelier. Clos Fourtet possède 19 hectares de vignes plantées en merlot (72%), cabernet franc (22%) et cabernet sauvignon (6%). Le vin est vinifié traditionnellement et est élevé en barriques de chêne (60-70% de neufs) pendant 18 mois. Il est mis en bouteille non filtré.

 

  • • Les vins et style de Clos Fourtet

Le Clos Fourtet est un vin de Bordeaux passionnant. Situé juste à l'extérieur du village de Saint-Émilion, au-dessus d'une série de grottes calcaires profondes, ce vin flamboyant, mûr, opulent, aux baies sombres, possède des saveurs intenses et pures, des textures riches et des aromates épicés avec des notes de réglisse. Le vin ne cesse de s'améliorer. Alors que les vignes continuent à vieillir, vous pouvez vous attendre à ce que les vins ajoutent encore plus de richesse et de complexité au fil des ans.

 

  • • Meilleurs millésimes du Clos Fourtet

Voici une liste des plus grands millésimes du Clos Fourtet basées sur les notes du site The Wine Advocate avec Robert Parker et son équipes de dégustateurs :

2009, 2003, 2010, 2005, 2012, 2000, 2011

Il y a 5 produits.

Affichage 1-5 de 5 article(s)
Filtres actifs
Clos Fourtet 1997 Promo

Clos Fourtet 1997

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion
Prix 62,00 €
Prix de base 72,00 €

  • Prix réduit
Clos Fourtet 2007

Clos Fourtet 2007

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion
91/100 Robert Parker
Prix 72,00 €

Clos Fourtet 1999

Clos Fourtet 1999

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion
88/100 Robert Parker
Prix 82,00 €

Clos Fourtet 1988

Clos Fourtet 1988

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion
Prix 92,00 €

Clos Fourtet 2000 Promo

Clos Fourtet 2000

Bordeaux - Saint-Emilion
93/100 Robert Parker
Prix 111,60 €
Prix de base 124,00 €

  • Prix réduit