Vallée de la Loire - Saumur-Champigny

Clos Rougeard is a wine estate located in Chacé, near Saumur, Vallée de la Loire. It is the property of Jean-Louis (unfortunately deceased since Dec. 28, 2015) and Bernard Foucault. Since Jean-Louis' death, the estate has been bought by Bouygues. The wines produced before the purchase of the estate have become extremely sought after.

If the Clos Rougeard has established itself as the most emblematic and renowned vineyard in the Loire Valley and even in France in just a few years, the Clos Rougeard has been present since 1664, with 8 generations of winegrowers to its credit. The Domaine Clos Rougeard represents 10 hectares of vines, of Saumur and Saumur-Champigny appellation.

The remarkable quality of the estate's wines is the result of extremely demanding work in the vineyard since the 1960s. It can be said that the Foucault brothers are a true source of inspiration in the French, and even worldwide, vineyards. Indeed, the family estate of Clos Rougeard has been a forerunner in the implementation of organic agriculture since the early 1970s. It is thanks to them that the winegrowers have launched themselves into biodynamic cultivation.

At Clos Rougeard, the ageing process lasts a long time, 18 to 24 months. We have learnt that part of the Clos Rougeard red is aged inside the barrels of certain wines from the Château Latour. Three wines are produced thanks to the Cabernet-Franc: we will find in particular the Clos Rougeard "Le Clos", Clos Rougeard "Le Bourg", Clos Rougeard "Les Poyeux". Then in white, the Clos Rougeard cuvée "Brézé", made from Chenin, has become one of the best white wines of the Loire Valley.

You can discover and buy the exceptional wines of Clos Rougeard estate on Comptoir des Millésimes.

The greatest bottles Clos Rougeard Saumur "Brézé": 2010, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2003.

 

 

Refine your

Search

2 produits

Vallée de la Loire -  Saumur-Champigny

Le Clos Rougeard, est un domaine viticole situé à Chacé, près de Saumur, Vallée de la Loire. C'est la propriété de Jean-Louis (malheureusement décédé depuis le 28 déc. 2015) et Bernard Foucault. Depuis la mort de Jean-Louis, le domaine a été racheté par Bouygues. Les vins produits avant le rachat du domaine sont devenu extrêmement recherchés.

Si le Clos Rougeard s'est implanté comme le plus emblématique et le plus réputé du vignoble de la Loire et même de France en seulement quelques années, Le Clos Rougeard est présent depuis 1664, avec 8 générations de vignerons à son actif. Le domaine Clos Rougeard représente 10 hectares de vignes, d'appellation Saumur et Saumur-Champigny.

La qualité remarquable des vins du domaine est le résultat d'un travail de la vigne extrêmement exigeant et ce depuis les années 1960. On peut dire que les frères Foucault sont une vrai source d'inspiration dans le vignoble français, voire mondial. En effet, le domaine familial de Clos Rougeard a été précurseur dans la mise en place de l'agriculture biologique, depuis le début des années 70. C'est grâce à eux que les vignerons se sont lancés dans la culture en biodynamie. 

Dans le Clos Rougeard, l'élevage dure longtemps, 18 à 24 mois. Nous avons appris qu'une partie des Clos Rougeard rouge est élevée à l'intérieur des barriques de certains vins provenant du Château Latour. Trois vins sont produits grâce au Cabernet-Franc : on retrouvera notamment les cuvées Clos Rougeard "Le Clos", Clos Rougeard "Le Bourg", Clos Rougeard "Les Poyeux". Puis en blanc, la cuvée Clos Rougeard "Brézé", élaborée à partir de Chenin est devenu l'un des meilleurs vins blancs de la Vallée de la Loire. 

Vous pouvez découvrir et acheter les vins d'exception du domaine Clos Rougeard sur le Comptoir des Millésimes.

Les plus grandes bouteilles Clos Rougeard Saumur "Brezé" : 2010, 2007, 2006, 2005, 2003

Affinez votre

Recherche

5 produits
Filtres actifs