Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru - Domaine de Montille
Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru - Domaine de Montille

Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru 2017 - Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

Dry whiteDry white

BouteilleBottle (75cl)

Level Perfect | Label Perfect more info

Detailed description Detailed description

Partners Estates
93/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

Bottles

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

Bottles

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Product features

Colour
Dry white
Format
Bottle (75cl)
Vintage
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Corton-Charlemagne
PR rating
93/100
Level
Perfect
Label
Perfect
Recoverable VAT
Yes
Note
Between 91 and 94
Region
Burgundy
Burgundy Classification
Grands Crus
Domains of Burgundy
Domaine de Montille
Partner Areas
Yes

Product description

Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru 2017 - Domaine de Montille

 

The name: 

Bought in 2004, the 1.02 ha parcel was at the time planted with pinot noir under the appellation Corton Pougets. It seemed to us that the soil, made of yellow marl, light brown clay and fine gravel, was better suited to the production of great white wines. The decision was taken in 2005, to graft the vine with Chardonnay in the upper part of the 35 year old vine, the lower part, which was too old, was pulled up and replanted.

"Corton" comes from "Cort is Ottoni", the royal estate of Otton the Great grandson of Charlemagne, who became Otton I, King of Germania and the Franks after his coronation in 936 in Aachen. It is said that in 775 Charlemagne gave this vast vineyard to the Abbey of Saint Antoche de Saulieu. The Canons are said to have decided to call this vineyard "Charlemagne" to thank their benefactor.

This Corton-Charlemagne is from the outset racy, imperial. The attack is frank, straight, almost virile. The palate is powerful, deep, ample, rich but very structured and impresses by its density and elegance. It is above all the length on the palate that expresses the Grand Cru character. The finish is persistent, salty. This wine requires patience, and it needs 5 to 8 years to fully express itself.

The wines, the style : 

Our wines are renowned for their great aromatic purity, we always favour balance and elegance rather than power and extraction. The wines are a classic expression of Burgundy, their appellation in general and their terroir in particular. The cultivation methods used contribute to this sought-after personalisation and the vinification process must avoid all excesses and instead seek the point of balance where the Burgundy terroir will find its rightful place.

The harvest is entirely manual and thanks to the use of pneumatic presses, we can modulate our presses according to the quality of the grapes and the profile of the vintage. After a light settling, the musts are put into barrels, mainly of 600 litres and also of 228 litres, where the alcoholic and malolactic fermentation takes place.

We use about 5 to 20% new barrels with wood coming essentially from the Allier, with a long and light toasting. The first racking takes place after about a year of maturing in wood to begin the second phase (4 to 6 months) in stainless steel vats in order to keep the wine fresh and taut. We conclude this ageing process with a light fining followed by an equally respectful filtration of the wine before bottling.

Cultivation of the vine: 

The Domaine has been practicing organic farming since 1995. Our wines are now Ecocert certified. Since 2005, biodynamic farming has been added to these practices, which respect the soil and living organisms.

All the bottles offered on the site are in stock and available immediately. Cylinders are sold individually with no minimum order. Delivery costs are fixed: whatever the number of bottles you order.

All orders placed before 12H00 are prepared and shipped the same day, Monday to Friday.

- Delivery information France : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home) The supplement for delivery in Corsica is 30€. All orders placed before 12H00 from Monday to Friday will be delivered the next day before 13H00.

- Delivery information Belgium : Delivery Point Relay 7€ / Home Delivery 10€. Free shipping from 500€ (relay and home)

• Delivery information : Europe Zone 15 € or 20 €. - The cost is 15 € in zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - The cost is 20 € in zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

During the processing of your order, you will receive an email containing the tracking number of your package in order to follow online the progress of the delivery in real time.

  • Securité logo

    Payment

    securisé

  • Quick Shipping

    Shipping

    Fast

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Sell

    Your Wines

Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru 2017 - Domaine de Montille
Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru - Domaine de Montille
Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru 2017 - Domaine de Montille
Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru - Domaine de Montille

Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru 2017 - Domaine de Montille

Domaine de Montille

Blanc secBlanc sec

BouteilleBouteille (75cl)

Niveau Parfait | Etiquette Parfaite plus d'info

Descriptif détaillé Descriptif détaillé

Domaine partenaire
93/100 Robert Parker

Créez vos alertes Info

bouteille

Autres Vins de Domaine de Montille

bouteille

Autres vins du millésime 2017

Caracteristiques du produit

Note
Entre 91 et 94
Note RP
93/100
Domaines Partenaires
Oui
TVA récuperable
Oui
Couleur
Blanc sec
Format
Bouteille (75cl)
Millésime
2017
Volume
12,50 % vol - 75 cl
Appellation
Corton-Charlemagne
Niveau
Parfait
Etiquette
Parfaite
Région
Bourgogne
Classification Bourgogne
Grands Crus
Domaines de Bourgogne
Domaine de Montille

Descriptif du produit

Corton Charlemagne Grand Cru 2017 - Domaine de Montille

 

L'appellation : 

Achetée en 2004, la parcelle de 1.02 ha était à l'époque plantée en pinot noir sous l'appellation Corton Pougets. Il nous a semblé que le sol, fait de marne jaune, d'argile brun clair et de cailloutis fin et fournis était plus adapté à la production de grands vins blancs. La décision a été prise en 2005, de surgreffer la vigne avec du Chardonnay dans la partie haute de la vigne âgée de 35 ans, la partie inférieur, trop âgée a été arrachée et replantée.

« Corton » vient de « Cort is Ottoni », le domaine royale d'Otton le Grand petit-fils de Charlemagne, devenu Otton 1er, Roi de Germanie et des Francs après son sacre en 936 à Aix la Chapelle. On dit que Charlemagne aurait donné en 775 cette vaste vigne à l'abbaye Saint Antoche de Saulieu. Les Chanoines auraient décidé d'appeler cette vigne « Charlemagne » pour remercier leur bienfaiteur.

Ce Corton-Charlemagne est d'emblée racé, impérial. L'attaque est franche, droite, presque virile. La bouche est puissante, profonde, ample, riche mais très structurée et impressionne par sa densité et son élégance. C'est surtout la longueur en bouche qui traduit le caractère Grand Cru. La finale est persistante, saline. Ce vin demande de la patience, et il lui faut 5 à 8 ans pour s'exprimer pleinement.

Les vins, le style : 

Nos vins sont réputés pour leur grande pureté aromatique, nous privilégions toujours l'équilibre et l'élégance plutôt que la puissance et l'extraction. Les vins sont une expression classique de la Bourgogne, de leur appellation en général et de leur terroir en particulier. Les méthodes culturales employées contribuent à cette personnalisation recherchée et la vinification doit fuir tous les excès et rechercher au contraire le point d'équilibre ou le terroir bourguignon trouvera toute la place qu'il lui revient.

Les vendanges sont entièrement manuelles et grâce à l'utilisation des pressoirs pneumatiques, nous pouvons moduler nos presses en fonction de la qualité du raisin et du profil du millésime. Après un léger débourbage, les moûts sont entonnés en fûts principalement de 600 litres et aussi de 228 L où se déroule la fermentation alcoolique et malolactique.

Nous utilisons environ 5 à 20 % de fûts neufs avec des bois provenant essentiellement de l'Allier, en chauffe longue et légère. Le premier soutirage a lieu après environ une année d'élevage sous bois pour commencer alors la seconde phase (4 à 6 mois) en cuve inox afin de garder fraicheur et tension au vin. Nous concluons cet élevage avec un léger collage suivi d'une filtration tout aussi respectueuse du vin avant son passage en bouteilles.

Culture de la vigne : 

Le Domaine pratique la culture biologique depuis 1995. Désormais nos vins sont certifiés Ecocert . Dès 2005 la biodynamie est venue compléter ces pratiques respectueuses des sols et du vivant.

Toutes les bouteilles proposées sur le site sont en stock et disponibles immédiatement. Les bouteilles sont vendues à l'unité sans minimum de commande. Les frais de livraison sont fixes : quelque soit le nombre de bouteilles que vous commandez.

Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 sont préparées et expédiées le jour même, du lundi au vendredi.

• Informations de livraison France : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile) Le supplément pour la livraison en Corse est de 30€ Toute les commandes passées avant 12H00 du lundi au vendredi vous seront livrées le lendemain avant 13h.

• Informations de livraison Belgique : Livraison Point relais 7€ / Livraison Domicile 10€ Frais de port offert à partir de 500€ (relais et domicile)

• Informations de livraison : Zone Europe 15 € ou 20 €. - Le coût est de 15€ en Zone 1 : Germany, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark, Finlanc, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, UK. - Le coût est de 20 € en zone 2 : Bulgaria, Croatia, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Rep.

Lors du traitement de votre commande, vous recevrez un email contenant le numéro de suivi de votre colis afin de suivre en ligne l'avancement de la livraison en temps réel.

  • Securité logo

    Paiement

    securisé

  • Expédition Rapide

    Expédition

    Rapide

  • Service premium

    Service

    Premium

  • Vendez Vos Vins

    Vendez

    Vos Vins